Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff. Small room.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Staff was exceptionally helpful and very pleasant. This room is a great value, but it's small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley, MA

This hotel is a block and a half from Times Square

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel is a block and a half from Times Square. The parking garage is a block up but there is a cut through so you don't have to go around the block. If you use the garage, make sure you get a discount voucher from the hotel (we were unaware and paid $104 for a day and a half). The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly as we left our luggage there early the first day and then after we checked out on the second day. The room and bathroom were clean and the size was expected as it is New York after all. My favorite thing was the water bottle refill center where you can refill your water bottles or they have new ones you can fill and take with you. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halfmoon NY

Good midtown option

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Was everything they said it would be. My only complaint was that it took forever to get an elevator. Took a half hour to go to the basement to get ice. Staff was great. We weren't there to spend time in the room. Too much to do in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Walk to Time Square, Central Park, Empire State

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Right near parking station
Great for a quick tourist stop! Checked in a bit early and got around NYC's big attractions, back by 8:00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice room!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Well located, clean, good price.
Cons: No iron in room, found a few in hallway near the filtered water. Didn't know we should have parked in 46th St garage to use hotel voucher :-(
Location: Well placed for theatre, Times Square (if that's your thing)
Room was very clean, bathroom small but clean and bright. We planned on using the fitness facilities and the restaurant, but did neither on this one-day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

I'll stay somewhere else next time.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Short of a complete renovation, I can't think of anything!
Location: Location is excellent, 2 blocks to Times Square.
Picked this hotel for its proximity to Times Square. Although the location was excellent the room itself was disappointing. With an Expedia rating of over 4 Stars I thought I would be OK. The room was incredibly small, the queen size bed almost took over the entire width of the room. Carpet was old and somewhat dingy. Air conditioner was a wall unit hanging out the window, which blocked almost all the natural light. The hallway from the elevator to the room was less than 4 feet wide and was like a maze with its twists and turns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect location and informative and friendlstaff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the beds, two room suite, clean, friendly and informative staff, location, location, location....
Cons: We really loved this hotel although if I could think of anything it would be the view. We were looking at another building.
Location: We were close to everything. Restaurants, theaters, venders, Rockefeller center
I stayed at club quarters for two nights with my boyfriend and my two teenage children. We stayed in a two room suite. It was the perfect hotel if your traveling with teenage children because the two rooms gave you just enough privacy. The staff were very informative and very friendly. We did take advantage of this by calling them frequently and asking them many questions such as affordable places to eat and such. The beds and the cot were very comfortable. The best part about the hotel is the location. It was perfect. We were in walking distance to everything. It was an excellent trip I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel right in the middle of midtown.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I've stayed ad Club Quarters before and they are very consistent. Modern decor, geared for the business person who wants to spend the evening working. Had a great stay, check in was quick. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from new york

a hotel with reasonable price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Should keep the street clean
the price was reasonable when you consider the location. I wish the room I stayed were bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa.

A Very Cozy Place

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Speedy service
Cons: Larger elevator's
Location: # blocks from Time Sq. and Broadway
My wife and I stayed at the Club Quarters Hotel it was a very pleasant and cozy place to stay, the staff was on the ball, after I called the front desk for a few item's, it only took 3 minutes for someone to come. It worth staying at and it's only 3 blocks from Time Square.