Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
There is no water pressure and the room is very small. But clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusete

good

Posted Jul 29, 2014
good location near time square shopping room cleaning comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

My 4th time staying here in 3 years.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location and the rooms are very well thought out, great price to boot. Love the lounge on the main floor with the endless coffee / cappuccino / tea. Love the sealed bottles/filtered water stations, saves you $10. a day in water when you are out walking around. Staff are exceptional as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very positive.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were in the city w/friends from the northwest. Everyone at this hotel was very helpful. I cannot think of anything to suggest / modify to improve. Diane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff. Small room.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Location. Location.
Staff was exceptionally helpful and very pleasant. This room is a great value, but it's small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley, MA

This hotel is a block and a half from Times Square

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel is a block and a half from Times Square. The parking garage is a block up but there is a cut through so you don't have to go around the block. If you use the garage, make sure you get a discount voucher from the hotel (we were unaware and paid $104 for a day and a half). The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly as we left our luggage there early the first day and then after we checked out on the second day. The room and bathroom were clean and the size was expected as it is New York after all. My favorite thing was the water bottle refill center where you can refill your water bottles or they have new ones you can fill and take with you. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halfmoon NY

Good midtown option

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Was everything they said it would be. My only complaint was that it took forever to get an elevator. Took a half hour to go to the basement to get ice. Staff was great. We weren't there to spend time in the room. Too much to do in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Walk to Time Square, Central Park, Empire State

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: Right near parking station
Great for a quick tourist stop! Checked in a bit early and got around NYC's big attractions, back by 8:00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice room!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Well located, clean, good price.
Cons: No iron in room, found a few in hallway near the filtered water. Didn't know we should have parked in 46th St garage to use hotel voucher :-(
Location: Well placed for theatre, Times Square (if that's your thing)
Room was very clean, bathroom small but clean and bright. We planned on using the fitness facilities and the restaurant, but did neither on this one-day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

I'll stay somewhere else next time.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Short of a complete renovation, I can't think of anything!
Location: Location is excellent, 2 blocks to Times Square.
Picked this hotel for its proximity to Times Square. Although the location was excellent the room itself was disappointing. With an Expedia rating of over 4 Stars I thought I would be OK. The room was incredibly small, the queen size bed almost took over the entire width of the room. Carpet was old and somewhat dingy. Air conditioner was a wall unit hanging out the window, which blocked almost all the natural light. The hallway from the elevator to the room was less than 4 feet wide and was like a maze with its twists and turns.