Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret

Perfect mid-town location --

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Close to Times Square, theaters, restaurants, Bryant Park, Fifth Avenue shopping, walking distance to nearly any attraction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Times Square/Midtown Midscale

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Location.
Cons: Within the constraints of the pretty, keep staff helpful
Location: Times Square/Midtown - entertainment/shopping central
Warm welcome from helpful staff. Room was ok, if small. On my own so doable for a couple of nights. Location is great and makes up for limited services in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for first time NY travelers!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great location to subway stations and attractions. Quite street but room is small and fits 2 at most. Staff helpful and friendly. However, we were in a room across from elevator so noisy and can also hear conversation in the next room. But rarely in the room due to so much to do in NY and the location is so convenient especially if first time in NY. Would recommend and return as long as the room is not across from elevator!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The staff was wonderfully helpful. We found the room to be cozy and jet right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omega from Atlanta, Georgia

Location, location...location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The customer service, free Wifi, location (close to Times Square), restaurant on site, room, services (print boarding passes) computers in lobby
Cons: Not at this time
Location: Very close to Time Square (not even 10 minute walk), Rockefeller Subway Station, many restaurants, in Diamond district, not far from Hell's Kitchen
From the time you walk into this hotel you are welcome..welcome...welcome. Front desk staff welcome you with open arms, information needed about the hotel and area...the hotel offers all amenities you want when you are out of town...free Wifi..restaurant on site...Times Square in walking distance...Subway station in walking distance...perfect location to everything and everywhere. Rooms are comfortable...clean, nice. I would definitely stay there again. I would say this is not a hotel for children, but I stayed here with my daughter (10 years old) and they were very accommodating and nice to her and me. We will stay there next time we are New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Albany, NY

birthday surprise

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: bed could be more comfortable
Location: near many subway lines so getting anywhere is easy, walking distance to grand central and penn
In NY to attend surprise birthday party. This hotel is my usual place to stay as it rarely disappoints and this weekend was no exception. Bed was a little uncomfortable but room was clean, good shower, friendly staff. Great location, near many subway lines, good places to eat. Always worth staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June

Great location and comfort!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
One Sat night stay to explore the neighborhood and attending classes nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nah...

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to the theaters and TS.
Cons: Beds. Size of smallest rooms, which of course won't happen.
Location: Broadway, 5th Ave shopping, Times Square all in very easy walking distance
Staying in the Times Square/Theater District is tough on your wallet, no matter where you stay, and I've stayed at a lot. The first room I had was the size of a shoebox maybe 300 sq ft., bathroom included. Very plain. Boring. My feet hung off the double bed. The window was not real (it was opaque and did not open). To get ice you had to go to the basement level. I then requested and received a larger room (with a real window) for a larger fee from the friendly guy at the front desk. The 2nd room was much bigger and better. Most complaints resolved then. I'd rather not stay here in the future, but if the price is right, well... :/ If you're gonna stay here, even by yourself, do yourself a favor and DO NOT book the smallest room available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Mass

comfortable but small space

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: convenience, staff friendly
Cons: Need a few outlet to charge CELL PHONEs and tablet
Staff are friendly...the breakfast is not complimentary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice central located clean

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Location: broadway
nice place to stay near times square -- great staff