Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel close 9/11 memorial and museum

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We found the hotel clean, modern, the staff were very friendly and even upgraded our room so we had a balcony overlooking the 9/11 memorial. Definitely worth staying here if you are going to lower Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect location to enjoy the city

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was absolutely amazing easy to check in staff was very helpful with everything the room was perfect 18th floor the view was unreal everything I could of asked for in a hotel the 20th floor restaurant view was beautiful at night great hotel would book a room there again anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel is located next to the Freedom Tower and it is easy to get around to TriBeCa or even soho. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Overall, a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Staff very courteous

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Helpful with a smile! Travel to New York often, would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Location Great, Hotel a little disappointing.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I loved the location.
Cons: Room design. Better sheets. Soundproof the a walls to the rooms that are near the elevator shafts.
Location: The 911 memorial right around the corner. Trinity church within 2 blocks. Battery park within walking distance. Subway entrances very close.
If you are looking for a hotel because of the 911 location the Club Quarters is it. We were right around the corner from the memorial. Beautiful view of the memorial from the terrace room. Access to the trains Red line to go to time square is within 2 block (very short walk), the return line R side was 2 block and 1 street up. Very easy to manage. We are an older couple 65 and 70, so this worked out very well for us. The reason I can not give the hotel a excellent review is because I found the rooms to be small and not laid out very well. Plus our room #1224 was right up against the elevator shafts, so most of the night all we heard was the buzzers being pushed and the elevator shaft going up and down, up and down this lasted well into the early morning. The room was clean and well kept, one small chair which pulled out to a single bed for a third person, flat screen TV swiveled so you were able to view from the chair or the queen bed. small table only able to fit two people. Coffee, microwave and refrigerator was clean and worked well. The sheets on the bed were a little stiffer then we are used to, mattress was ok for us, so no issues there. The other problem I found was that when you first walk into the room the bathroom door was on the left side and the door to the room opened to the left side, which meant that if you opened the bathroom door and tried to come in to the room at the same time they would collide. View from window was the wall of another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Bottled water, coffee
We wanted a hotel near the WTC area and were very pleased that we picked this one. Everything about our stay was pleasant including the low noise level. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Located across from 9/11 Memorial which is what we were looking for. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

AWESOME VIEW, AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything. Also, complimentary snacks and beverages were very welcoming.
Cons: Keep as is.
Location: See above.
Kevin was awesome. He gave us lots of information on the area, talked with us, and got us in a great room with an awesome view right above the 9/11 Memorial pools and Memorial. We were looking right at the new One World Trade Center. Kevin gave us directions and advice on places to see and eat and on the city itself. If we come back to New York anytime soon, Club Quarters World Trade Center is very likely the place we'd stay at, thanks to the awesome view, the closeness to the 9/11 Memorial, Wall Street, the subway access, and so much more. And the service (especially Kevin) was superb. 10 out of a 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Nice hotel close to the 9/11 memorial

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This hotel has a great location. It is practically around the corner from the 9/11 memorial and a short walk away from Wall Street and Battery Park. The in-room facilities were excellent. The only let down were the lack of information regarding breakfast and the length it took to retrieve my bag from their store room! Overall, I can recommend this hotel as a good option for people to stay in NY city, but I suggest to people that want to leave their bags at reception to ask for them well in advance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2014
You feel really secure where you stay, room size is small but very comfortable