Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed over a long weekend, family party.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Loved the area, looking forward to the new mall opening. The rooms are more than adequate, would have liked a safe in the room. We will stay here our next visit to the City,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Convenient location, excellent service (especially Sophie) and lovely food and view on 20th floor.
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Surrey

Functional hotel, nothing more

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: Towels could be provided, and could be a decent size. My room could not have smelled of cigarette smoke. The quality of the sheets could be better.
Location: Location is okay, but taxi drivers find it hard to find unless you tell them to just go past the Downtown Marriott and turn right.
The self-check in approach shows how far they have gone to drive costs out of the business. However, the whole hotel feels cheap, and isn't aimed at making a traveller relaxed, but rather providing a standard to a tight price point - if you can put up with a lower standard, they will give you a basic room and facilities in the financial district. On the whole, I was disappointed with this hotel. My room smelled of cigarettes, perhaps from an e-cigarette, but I had no time between checking in to my room and having to go to a dinner meeting, so I had little choice to stay there. The room is basic, but the wifi is good. The soft furnishings are chosen for durability, so the pillows and sheets left a lot to be desired. However, the most disappointing thing was the total lack of towels in the room, save for a floor towel and something the size of a large flannel. It wouldn't have hurt to give a decent sized towel, and more than one, in case there were two of you staying. The shower is not really enjoyable, either, as the ratio of air to water seems very high and not what you want to start the day. As I say, this is really a budget hotel, and if you can put up with low service and low quality in a room, the price is agreeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently good hotel--pleasure to stay there.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: We like everything about this hotel--rooms, decor, thoughtful touches, comfortable lobbies with free coffee 24 hours/day, staff.
Cons: Frankly, nothing.
We have stayed at 3 of the Club Quarters in Manhattan, and this is our preferred hotel when we are in the city. Everything is top notch, and totally consistent. This one, at the World Trade Center site, is right beside the memorial. The area is really starting to jump, and will be even better and better. We always enjoy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenn

Very nice!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Beautiful and modern. No fridge but other than that perfect! Eco friendly options throughout the stay! Great view of the 9/11 memorial! Overall AMAZING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edin from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Nice hotel a little on the smaller end food was good but expensive that's NYC for you not to many opinions for food 2 page menu but overall it was a good stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A huge disappointment

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and bathroom, linens and towels, upkeep of the room.
Although the location was good (close to subway and sites), the room itself was a let down. The bathroom was in need of a good scrub, the shower's water pressure was very low and there weren't enough towels. The tv was not plugged in the electricity (and after we plugged the tv in, the remote didn't work). The bed was OK, but the comforter was not what you expect to get at a hotel. And while the room was of a good size, its location (just next to the elevator) was another disappointment. Our feeling was that even though the hotel wasn't full, we were given a second (or third) rate room (probably rarely used) just because we didn't book directly from their website. We won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Super nice staff Parking is a different building
2 out of 5
by tevo

Senior staff unresponsive and unhelpful

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The decor was nice and modern. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Staff training
The hotel itself isn't terrible, though rooms are incredibly small. Construction on the WTC site is miserable, ruins any view you might have had and is loud in the morning. The attitude of the desk staff and the general manager is really what turned me off of this place however. I had what began as a minor complaint that could easily have been resolved or, at the very least, handled in a much more professional fashion. Instead the desk staff treated me as if I was a nuisance and when I requested the manager it was apparent why the desk staff felt this behavior was acceptable...it came from the top down. The general manager clearly does not understand the importance of customer service in the hospitality industry. I realize the customer isn't always right but at the very least customers deserve respect and not treated as an interruption.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Londonred from New York

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Stayed 1 night, V good location in Financial District. Room seemed to be brand new, very comfortable if not overly spacious. Spotlessly clean!