Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a quiet part of town w/ ameni

Posted May 26, 2015
This is a comfortable hotel in a quiet part of town with many amenities including free desktop computers and a fancy coffee machine, as well as daily local papers and copies of Time Out New York (an indispensable weekly event guide).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Very comfortable and convenient. Nice staff. and amazing views from the restaurant or deck at top. Really loved it. Traveling solo as a female I also felt safe. You need to use your hotel key to get the elevator to work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.k. not what I would expect for a four star hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It had self serve bottled water.
The room was very small. The wi-fi and card access did not work very well. You are basically paying for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Nice located, and everything is new. I didn't have any problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tolland Connecticut

Great views of the World Trade Center plaza.

Posted May 10, 2015
Hard to find hotel, many streets in the area have been closed. Hotel needs to place more signs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Amazing, professional, kind staff.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The location was special offering an exceptional view of the Freedom Tower and the surrounding area. Wish I could include the amazing pictures I took.
Cons: Map on line or something that would offer better directions to get to the entrance.
Location: Though I was there for business, it was special to have an opportunity to see the Freedom Towers and the special tributes.
I had trouble finding entrance and needed to call the front desk for help. Tai (sp?) was exceptionally kind and stayed on the phone with me to insure my safe arrival. She was waiting for me with a smile. That began the great experience and the rest of the stay offers just as many courteous and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

overnight stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: location,restaurant and view from our room
Cons: little bigger room
Location: right next to the freedom tower world trade fountain memorials right next door also battery park and wall street very close
Stayed here for 1 night to do the bike tour the following morning perfect location very accomadating they held our bikes for us no problem free coffee in lobby which was very nice and great happy hour and food at restaurant on the 20th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

9/11 Memorial

Posted May 2, 2015
Cozy, modern hotel located next to the World Trade center area. Has a 20th floor terrace for stunning views of the city! Note: Time Square, Broadway theaters, Central Park are within public transportation distance / opposite side of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chevy Chase ,md

nice hotel great location!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: no bathrobes usually they have them so was chilled…… shower could have been stronger ,more pressure….
very nice..would recommend hotel,, near store church restaurants and subway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Was automatically upgraded to a room with a great view of the World Trade Center. Room was clean and quiet. Stayed there when they first opened 5 years ago. Definitely 5 stars in all categories.