Ratings based on 1,925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Close to where we wanted to go. A/C didn't work great and room was small. Maintenance however fixed the A/C when we told them about it. Overall it was a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable place with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Just like the NBC experience it was great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Nice location. Free bottled water on every floor so thats very nice. Restaurant on 7th floor was awful though and the beds (at least in the standard room) is really hard..i mean like laying on the floor may be better. But perks outweigh few cons so overall good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage zum Rockefeller Centre und Umgebung

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: Rockefeller Centre (100m): empfehle dort die Aussichtsplattform Top of the Rock: m.E. bester Blick über Manhatten und kurze Wartezeit (USD 30).
Ich hatte ein Zimmer auf der Rückseite des Hotels in der 2. Etage. Es war leise und für New Yorker Verhältnisse angenehm groß. Da habe ich für mehr Geld schon in kleineren Zimmern gewohnt. Das Zimmer war sauber, hat ein französisches Doppelbett, Schreibtisch, kostenfreies/schnelles WLAN, Kühlschrank, Dusche/WC, Klimaanlage. Parken kann man vergünstigt in einem etwa 200m entfernten Parkhaus (2 Nächte für USD 70 anstatt USD 116 regulär). Einen Gutschein erhält man beim Einchecken, bezahlt wird bei der Ausfahrt. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sehr empfehlenswert ist die Bar Johnny Utah's direkt neben dem Hoteleingang. Als Gast des Hotels zahlt man KEINEN Eintritt, also beim Reingehen sagen, dass man Hotelgast ist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

That was not an enjoyable experience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nice Location
Cons: Everything but the location. Staff were not attentive. Gym machines were broken, Room was tiny and hot
Location: It's NYC. Great spot.
I'll try to keep this brief: Check in: over 3 hours late. I was offered one free drink each for my girlfriend and I. Spent another $60 waiting for our room. The staff said "sorry we had a big party leave today." You're a hotel chain, you don't know how to clean rooms fast enough to get everyone in? A few things to note: Bathroom door didn't lock or close, it was gross. Room was sweltering hot. We were temporarily locked out of our room due to card issues and my poor girlfriend was sick to her stomach due to something we ate at dinner. It took them nearly a half hour to come get us in. We asked for some extra pillows due to this illness. Just wanted some to prop her legs up. It took over 90 minutes for someone to come up. At 1:30AM (we were sleeping), someone pounded on our door and said "this is the last pillow....got that?" And walked away. They lost one of our bags at check in (we left them with some of our stuff while we waited for the room) which had my favorite long island bagels in it. Someone's probably eating them right now. Way more but running out of room. Here's our last little kicker: At 11:55 (check out was at 12noon), someone tried to barge into our room while my girlfriend was naked (we were getting dressed to leave). We took a few minutes to leave and were interrupted TWO MORE times in the next ten minutes. So you check us in 4 hours late but expect us out 5 minutes early? Ive never had someone wait outside my room during check out. It was awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to Central Park.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hotel close to central park. Easy convenient and close to subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

It's okay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I was expecting something a bit better for the price. Staff not so accomodating. I requested for a room in a higher floor. Front desk clerk nothing was available but valet attendant said lots of rooms were available. I didn't bother to change, too tired to fuss about it. I requested for a late check out, Front desk clerk said sure but with saracsm saying i will be billed $50 extra. I was in NYC last weekend and stayed at ReNnaissnce Hotel, paid same price But hotel and service 10x better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Radio City

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: See comments above about the restaurant.
Cons: Room size and mattress,
Location: We stayed there because we were going to a concert at Radio City, less than a block away. We would only stay there again if we had tickets to a show a
The room was tiny (Rm 809). When we booked we were told we would have a king size bed. The queen size barely fit into the room and the mattress was harder than we have ever had in a hotel. The restaurant was very nice --- food, service, and ambiance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London/USA

So So Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Too much to mention
Location: reasonable location
The hotel is very basic, the lobby area is very small and disorganised. You feel your in an office off the street. The staff seem preoccupied, its seems like everyone is confused. All I can say is I do not know how it gets such a high rating. It' s location is the only plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff. They are very willing to hold your bags before check in and when you check out. This allowed us to shop and enjoy the city without excess baggage.