Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best, but definitely not the worst.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel is in a nice location and near many restaurants, bars, and generally the people nearby were nice and helpful. My shower was a little dirty when I first checked in and the television didn't work (but it's NYC, who needs TV?). Definitely worth price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Rooms are tiny! They tell you that cots are available if needed, but most of the rooms aren't large enough to hold a cot.
The hotel staff is unpleasant. I had to ask multiple times before items, like towels or a cot, were delivered to our room. While it is nice that they will hold your bags for you after you check out but before you leave town, don't expect this to be a quick and easy process. It takes, at least, 20 minutes for them to bring your bags to you. The rooms are tiny, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rockefeller Center and Times Square.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel. Good location. Room was small but cozy. Clean and very quiet. Only negative is that the elevator was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to NBC

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: room was great had good facilities and amenities
Cons: parking agreements. garage was 2 blocks away
Location: close to NBC and Times square
You can see movie stars outside. It is close to Times Square. The area is safe at any time of day or night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Reasonably Priced Overnighter

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, clean and reasonably priced.
Location: Very close to Radio City Music Hall and a short walk to Times Square.
The hotel is a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. I say "overnighter" because the rooms are small and really work well for one person. I'm sure they have larger rooms but the one I stayed in was small but served my needs well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Perhaps the staff at the check in. They could have had a friendlier manner to them.
Love NYC. It's located in a great area. Accommodating to many attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very dirty room. Also lobby is really small, employees do not even open the door for you. I would not stay here ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel with a very good location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Cons: Hotel staff did not offer any help with info about the city. No brochures or maps available.
Location: Great location between 5th and 6th Avenues.. Across from Rockefeller Center. Could see St. Patrick's Cathedral, Radio City Music Hall from room.
Hotel room was very clean and we had a corner room with great windows that even opened (Room 2303. Our air conditioner broke the last night of our stay but we were too tired to change rooms at almost midnight. We opened the windows and it was comfortable. The sink drain was not correctly attached so you had to pull the plunger completely out to drain the water. Faucet in the shower was backwards: hot was cold and cold was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Bch, FL

Nice hotel, close to shopping and dining.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Nice little nondescript hotel and entrance. Small room but reasonable considering the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Wa

Hotel close to Manhattan attractions

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This was the best priced hotel I could find for my one week stay in NYC. I wanted to be close to everything so I can walk to most attractions. Location is great. My teens were disappointed it does not have a pool to swim after each long day of sightseeing. When I checked in, the guy was nice but we had to wait for our room even with reservation, so he gave us a complimentary breakfast. The room I got was queen with sofa bed w/kitchenette. It was nice, but they failed to dust the countertops. We had room service everyday but didn't change our bed sheets nor dust the counters for the entire week! I'm not a complainer so I did everything myself. I didn't tip them. Other than that, it's a great hotel! Their terrace restaurant on the balcony was nice and the food was delicious; the best ny steak I've ever had!