Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from New York

Not just location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, attitude.
Cons: Staff wasn't entirely knowledgable about surrounding restaurants - range of prices, location, menu. A small critique considering what they do know.
Location: Today Show is less than a block away as is Radio City. Array of theaters within walking distance. 5th Avenue and St Pat's at the end of the block.
Located across from the Rock, CQ has a remarkable staff, wonderful amenities and a surprisingly reasonable price, for NY that it. Staff worked hard to admit us early and when our sink drained slowly ,sent a plum,ber immediately followed the next morning by a lovely letter from the front desk. That's service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: main entrance,planter or something to make you notice the enterance
great location,food and service at restaurant very good, great terrace with view of st pats. in hub of rocefeller center shops restaurants etc. no need to get in a cab or subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CS

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay, the staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drb from new hampshire

Excellent location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel's location is right by Rockefeller center...it can't be beat (especially for the price). It's very convenient and I'd definitely stay there again. (Ps complementary coffee in the a.m. -- that's a good thing)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerardo from Mexico City

Very convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Easy checkin and check out. Friendly staff. Affordable rooms and very we'll located. I did not use the dinning room. Rooms do not have safety box but I left my computer and electronics and nothing was lost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrique from Mogi das Cruzes, SP, Br

Excellent localization

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Excellent localization. You can walk easily to many important touristic qtractions near hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrique from Mogi das Cruzes, SP, Br

Excellent localization

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Excellent localization. You can walk easily to many important touristic qtractions near hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price and great location.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Clean and updated room. Amazing location and a fair price. Would stay here again. Only complaint was that the room was a bit small but that is expected in downtown
3 out of 5
by gs from CA

Good Location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Lobby and rooms are tiny, but functionable. Restaurant food was mediocre. Card system on elevators was absolutely horrible. Every guest I spoke to said the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bett from North Carolina

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Room, 7th floor lounge, front desk employees, location
Cons: I would suggest to discount the rooms that have such a poor view and especially room 214.
Location: The location was wonderful. The eateries on both sides of the hotel have great food & reasonable prices.
Reserved 3 superior rooms with kitchenette for six of us. We needed 2 beds and these rooms had 1 queen bed & a fold out couch. The fold outs were very unique and extremely easy to use and comfortable. The room also had 2 flat screen large TVs, coffee maker with good coffee. The bathroom sink was located outside the bathroom so two people could get ready at the same time. Room was clean, thick towels, comfortable bed. My room was 214 and the view was of the roof of the building next door. Also there was a rooftop exhaust fan for the restaurant next door outside the window. At times you could smell the cooking grease. This is the only negative about the whole experience. Please use the lounge on the seventh floor as a meeting place. The coffee and tea is free and one night we sat and ate desert while rehashing our day.