Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Perfect location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was perfectly located to all major attractions. Everything was in walking distance. Rooms were standard nothing special but very comfortable, quiet, and clean. The lobby was very tiny so check in early if you can. Make sure not to go over 24hrs when you park regardless of the discount you will be charged for the extra hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, central to all major attractions
Cons: Room temperature control/air conditioning
Location: Rockerfeller Center, Broadway theaters, places to eat, Times Square
We were in NY for a Broadway show so the hotel was in convenient location to the theater as well as places to eat afterwards. The hotel offered an afforable price by NY standards. The room was clean, had a comfortable bed, but was smaller than the typical hotel room size. Our chief complaint was the lack of operable air conditioning. We made a complaint to the front desk staff who sent someone to repair it while we were out of the room. We were disappointed upon our return to find the room even hotter. We ended up making the best of the situation since it was late at night but it made for a rather uncomfortable night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The check in process was difficult. The attendant told me several times I had not reserved a room. The confirmation I presented to him did not convince him. After 10 minutes of working the issue he finally asked for my credit card and swiped it through the automatic check in machine and it thankfully recognized me and I got my room. But is was tense for a while. The room was fine but the heating did not work. I informed the clerk but noone bothered to fix it. It as in the 20s and 30s and I spent most of my time in bed while in the room to keep warm. Surprisingly disappointing. Very thinly staffed and low budget facility. Location, however, is great. I assume the hotel survives on its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

A crisis booking....

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Good bar/lounge area
We had to book the hotel at the very last minute because our flight home was severely delayed. We were only there for a short while - but the hotel was fine and the stay met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very convenient location. Close to shopping and just a few blocks from Times Square and Broadway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very impressed with the room. The bed was very comfortable and we were very close to the center of everything in Manhattan!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Amenitities and proximity to everything!
Location: Rocks fella Center, Times Square, NBC studios, Broadway all close and in walking distance!
Close by as in walking distance to everything in Times Square!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Excellent location. Close to a lot of attractions. Staff was very nice ...always greeting with a genuine smile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Staff greets you by name!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: LOCATION: 2 minutes walking time to Rockefeller Center ice skating rink, Today Show, Top of the Rock and Nintendo Store.
Cons: Wish all room came with a bathtub as well as a shower, but I understand that space is at a premium.
Location: Middle of midtown NYC. You can easily walk to Central Park, FAO Swartz Toy Store, Tiffany's Trump Tower in one direction, and Time Square in another.
Great staff, especially Sandy at the front desk who calls you by name! Latina was wonderful as well. The lobby is small and hectic at times, but these young ladies never failed to smile, and say hello. In a big hotel, in a big city, this was amazing! They assisted me with printing my boarding passes and kindly answered any questions I had.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Won't return

Posted Feb 24, 2015
No refrigerator in the room, not many towels, hotel restaurant was too pricey, (forced 18%)gratuity included in hotel restaurant & bar bills and parking not on premise two nights we paid 75.00 and we weren't allowed access to our car while it was parked in the lot.