Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value convenient well located NYC base

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Room for one person was absolutely fine with adequate space and good desk to work at. All the important things were are at hand in the Club with no unnecessary frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great staff and great location!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, and comfort.
Cons: Would be nice if the bar in the hotel could stay open past 10:00pm. The breakfast buffet was just ok, not a great deal for the money.
Location: Times Square, Cake Boss Bakery, 5th Ave shops and Broadway Shows.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. The staff were all very professional and very friendly. Mercedes was especially helpful and always had a smile on her face. The hotel was very close to all of the main attractions and Time Square. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The purified water on each floor was an added bonus. I will stay there on my next trip to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey Shore

in the center of NYC close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: the room was perfect the sheets were crisp and clean they offer chilled bottled water at no charge work out facility 7th floor terrace
Cons: elevators were slow !!! :)
Location: I went to the Met. museum of art next time i will go to MOMA I also shopped on 5th avenue --a minutes walk away
I thought this place was perfect as the landmark RADIO CITY was a great way to never get lost in NYC I literally walked 125 blocks in both directions and could always find my way back to this wonderful gem with no problem. The 7th floor terrace is a delight--happy hour great drinks ---wonderful view.... the staff is 5 star and very friendly..... I am going to book here again and take my city phobic boyfriend with me this time!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: We understand hotel policy but receptionist could attend us more kindly way (extend explanation, suggestion, options etc)
Receptionist didnt help to make taxi reservation. Receptionist didnt tell us how to use elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room the size of Ikea mini-rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal.
Cons: The bed is very uncomfortable.
My husband and I and our two large suitcases could barely fit in our room. There is a very small closet with 6" of hanging space, two 10" shelves, and two small drawers. I believe this room would be okay for a single business person, having a wardrobe that fits into a carry-on bag. Our window looked at the air conditioning units on the roof, literally 3ft away. The AC control seemed to be fake, as the temp I entered was never achieved. The bed was very uncomfortable, and after one miserable night we checked out and found another hotel. It was worth it to pay about $40 to get out of the other two nights of our reservation. The location is ideal, however. We ended up at the Michelangelo Hotel just down the street. Yes, it was more expensive, but the accommodations were outstanding, especially since we had been so miserable at the Club Quarters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: I don't feel to speak more about this hotel.
We got small room for 3. Only after discussion they agreed to give a bit bigger one.but it was under the restaurant with lot noice. Than they changed it to other room with broken air con which made a noice like a truck.it was so redicolous that the technician said in the beginning that this noice is from truck outside! But he said that the air on is old & not poissible to repair it. So we didn't sleep 4 nights. Apart of good location,this hotel is terrible & not worth the money I paid. The service terrible,we came with luggage ,nobody was there to help us,even not to hold the door when we entered. Never will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best, but definitely not the worst.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel is in a nice location and near many restaurants, bars, and generally the people nearby were nice and helpful. My shower was a little dirty when I first checked in and the television didn't work (but it's NYC, who needs TV?). Definitely worth price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Rooms are tiny! They tell you that cots are available if needed, but most of the rooms aren't large enough to hold a cot.
The hotel staff is unpleasant. I had to ask multiple times before items, like towels or a cot, were delivered to our room. While it is nice that they will hold your bags for you after you check out but before you leave town, don't expect this to be a quick and easy process. It takes, at least, 20 minutes for them to bring your bags to you. The rooms are tiny, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rockefeller Center and Times Square.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel. Good location. Room was small but cozy. Clean and very quiet. Only negative is that the elevator was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to NBC

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: room was great had good facilities and amenities
Cons: parking agreements. garage was 2 blocks away
Location: close to NBC and Times square
You can see movie stars outside. It is close to Times Square. The area is safe at any time of day or night.