Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh, NY

Exactly what we were hoping for.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything we'd want and much more than we expected.
Cons: Sorry, I can't think of a thing.
Location: It's in the center of the financial district with a subway stop half a block away. The entire city is within minutes.
Everything about the hotel staff was efficient, courteous, helpful and friendly. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The Hotel was very nice and Everyone was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

OK for price and location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Cheap. Convenient in the financial district.
Cons: needs a face lift. it's a little tired.
Good hotel, understaffed most of the time and it's old. Affordable option given it's location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Loved the snacks, easy-to-access free WIFi, wonderful clean and pressed sheets, make up mirror in bathroom, economical use of space.
Cons: Wish the fitness center were a bit more substantially equipped.
Stayed at hotel during a business meeting nearby and found it beautifully situated, great and friendly staff, and much appreciated amenities, including a comfortable (and refreshment-stocked) 'living room.'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Overall, the front desk staff were excellent and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The front desk staff were really friendly. The hotel was very clode to many restaurants, easy walk to Little Italy, China town and many other interesting places. Subway stop right next to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Good location....close to 9/11 Museum.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Large space, clean, quiet, nice location
Cons: More outlets in room and definitely more pillows
Location: Great location....between Brooklyn and midtown area...
Very comfortable overall! Bed very comfortable and room quite large especially for NYC. There were only 2 pillows on the bed however....not enough! And I wish the room had more outlets. We didn't use the dining area except to have a few drinks in the evening and it was nice....quite lively! We were gone most of the day so the few troublesome things were not a huge deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean and nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: What I would like improved is beyond the reach of the actual hotel. Parking! But it's NY, what can you expect.
Location: Brooklyn Bridge, Wall Street, 9-11 memorial site/museum, Tribeca, Statue of Liberty
The staff at this hotel made our experience better. We are a married couple (no kids) who were attending a wedding in NY and needed a nice, quick spot. This spot was great. Sure the traffic and cluster of the Financial District might be a bit frustrating but the area is decent and once you park your car (There's a parking lot where you can leave your car for 24hrs at reduced prices for hotel patrons) you can enjoy the surrounding areas. The room itself is not big and don't expect great views - I mean this area is TIGHT. Always has been, so don't blame the hotel. But the rooms are well spaced with a big bed, decent desk and nice sized bathrooms. Great showers!! Very clean too. Extra points for the very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Outstanding Weekend in the Big Apple

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: The location is fantastic for going to the Statue of Liberty, Chinatown, Little Italy.
This choice of hotel was an excellent one! The room was clean, comfortable and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful view. Expedia was an excellent choice for us. We made the most of our time in Manhattan, and have discovered that staying in the financial district on the weekend is the best decision ever!! The price was outstanding and we loved the facility! Thank You Expedia!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be a little larger especially in the Penthouse.
Location: Everything I needed to do was nearby.
Only thing was room was too small and no dresser for clothes.