Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, FL

Too far from Manhattan

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Except for location the hotel was fine in every aspect.
Location: Unless you went by subway or did a tremendous amount of walking, there was nothing to do.
I booked this hotel because it was so much cheaper than anything in Manhattan, but it was too far from anything. The hotel was a long walk to the subway station, and there wasn't anything around it for four blocks. The room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was fine, but the hotel itself was just too far away from anything (subway, restaurants) to be convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great location within easy walking distance of the subway. Staff were lovely and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2014
My partner and I stayed here for two nights this week- we are both in our mid twenties- breakfast was good- waffle maker, bagels, croissants, sausage and eggs- way more than what was expected! Coffee and tea facilities all day too which was nice. Sapphire and angelica were the beautiful girls who welcome you in- very friendly. We had one complaint about the chair in our room which was fraying badly on the seat- within an hour that was sorted! Again we couldn't work out how to use the tv- called down- 2 minutes later we had assistance. Also local shops around- Walgreens, Subway, and convenient stores. Great staff are what make this hotel great- very simple and within easy walk to the station that takes you all around NYC- definitely recommend to anyone with simple needs and who enjoys a walk about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable, provided a decent (free) breakfast and was in a good location
Cons: The security could be better- While the front desk was to have one person staffed all day/night, I walked in several times without seeing anyone there
Location: A 12 minute walk to Barclay Center and the Main Drag (Atlantic Avenue) Lots of stores/restaurants and neat looking pubs/bars
Location was near to Barclay Center (12 min walk) and was in decent area of Brooklyn. Only issue was the room faced a street (Butler St) across from a garbage drop off facility and had loud truck noises that went into the night so there was no way to keep the window open. Add to the fact the A/C wouldn't allow for adjustment and ran continuously, so I had to unplug it. I would ask for a room on the other side of the building (not facing Butler St) should I return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England,

Nice hotel, convenient to subways.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were so helpful and friendly.
Location: The hotel gives an opportunity to discover the areas of Brooklyn that are so often missed like Prospect Park.
Excellent staff who really give customer satisfaction. Hotel is 4 short blocks from 3 subway systems. Hotel is clean and comfortable and at such a good price too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Nice stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
rooms are small, but kept fairly clean. Bathroons are nice, and look new. About 10 min walk to subway. Staff was helpful, overall plesant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

Reasonably priced hotel 12 min to subway station

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel in Brooklyn - cheerful straff very supportive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn in Brooklyn

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Quiet room , bit cramped but comfortable bed, and very nice bathroom. Only one socket for recharging and very inaccessible.
Cons: Dining room too cramped. Total scrum for food , incredibly slow toaster. Better choice of fresh fruit or muesli should be offered. Safe needed in room
Generally very quiet and comfortable but go very early for breakfast . Dining room very cramped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible painted stairs room stunk no working phon

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: too much to list
Location: down dark dingy street no shpos or coffee
service hotel and staff were bad manager impossible saif would buy dinner for inconvenience if i sat in room and ate it would not pay if ate at restaurant they did not have dinner rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Hotel was excellent and close to shopping malls.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
All of the staff was friendly and courteous but Sapphire's customer skills is excellent. She lights up the front desk. Isaac was extremely helpful. He went above and beyond his duties to accommodate me even though he was busy. He is a keeper. Margaret is an excellent breakfast host. She made absolute sure that the dishes were replenish. She was also friendly and approachable. Victor was also extremely helpful. His people relation skills is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. My friend and I had a wonderful time.