Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Good hotel very close to Flat Iron district

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location very close to the Flatiron area and an easy walk to Chelsea Market. It was surprisingly quiet as well.
Cons: Don't count on the breakfat included - its warmed over semi-crap but in New York City you have so many options that there's nop need to be too worrie
Location: Chelsea market, lower Manhattan, East and West Villages
Great location for walks about town - we did the promenade up Broadway to Times Square (day and night)and Central Park. We enjoyed forays into the West Village, Chelsea Market, the elevated rail path park (don't miss that!), Little Italy, souther Manhattan - WTC memorial park and Fraunces' Tavern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wish we were still there!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This was the second time we have stayed at the Comfort Inn Chelsea, we aim to go to this hotel whenever we visit NY. Comfortable, clean and massive beds and room, the staff are friendly and helpful too. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR.

This hotel is close the the Empire State bldg.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room was very small but we expected that for being in NYC. The bathroom was to small and not usable (commode was turned to the side and you could not use it other than standing). The shower was difficult to access due to the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to Times square but not in the crowd. Very nice staff, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from San Diego

Comfort Inn - Chelsea

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel Is well named. It is comfortable and close to the N/R 23 rd St. Subway. Half block to Madison Square in Chelsea. It is an older property but well maintained. Beds are comfy but elevators are slow so don't wait til the last minute. Breakfast is fine and free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy, great price and fantastic location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DTC from New Hampshire

3 nights in Chelsea

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located if Chelsea is your desired location. Property is old and rooms could use an update, but everything is clean. Breakfast offerings are satisfactory. Subsidized parking at garage one block over if you're driving into Manhattan. Good value for the room rate, for Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi from Washington, DC

Wasn't expecting to find this little gem!!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn Chelsea. This trip was work related, but I will definitely book again for a fun trip. The hotel is conveniently located a half block down from 6th Avenue and if you are up for a good walk, The Village is approximately 30 minutes away (or you can jump on a bus and get there in ten minutes). The staff was very pleasant and provided excellent customer service. The rooms were a bit small, but hey! It's NY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Eden, NY

Comfort Inn Chelsea, NYC

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Location: Close walk to Macy's (10 mins.), Times Square (30 mins), & a couple subway stations (2 mins).
Very nice hotel off the busy path in New York City. Room was small, but clean & surprisingly quiet being in such a busy city. Breakfast was decent. Staff was very accommodating. Concierge service was nice. We arrived before check-in & were able to leave our bags. Same service was available after check-out & we used it since our departure wasn't until much later in the day. The entire stay was pretty economical compared to other NYC hotels. We would stay here again.