Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by George from p

Truly disappointing

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I used Expedia to get tickets and a hotel near the hospital my mother was unexpectedly admitted to. I am a housekeeping manager and have NEVER seen worse conditions. I chose Comfort Inn because of their reputation. This was atrocious on every level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Location: Very convenient location for Flushing
Everything is adequate, comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a LOOKSEE!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: LOCATION to tennis stadium.
Cons: Hot Water
Booked for the US Open. Short 4 blocks to Subway. Easy on / off to USTA stadium. Breakfast was simple. The only issue was the water....It could have been a little hotter. But overall the room was clean and comfortable. I was on the 5th floor. Staff was pleasant & helpful. I would book again since the rates are VERY reasonable for NY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 22, 2013
The reason that I give 1 point is there is no 0 to select
2 out of 5
by Stella from Maryland

Old, run down, and bad breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Can't think much, except the bed was okay, had worse before.
Cons: Clean up, upgrade and hire better people!
Location: Flushing, New York.
Everything in the hotel looks old, dirty, and weared out. Cndinenal breakfast (although it was advertised as 'full') was a joke: pastries was really still, the so called 'sizzling' container was always empty, run out of food a hour before close time! The front desk service was very unfriendly. BTW, the price is not cheap: $165 + tax per night. I probably will never steay there again.
1 out of 5
by HJ from Chapel Hill

Need to improve the facility

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The hotel staffs are friendly.
Cons: The hotel equipment should be checked before guest and the real environment around the hotel should be viewed on the reservation site.
Location: The special condition such as the room under the ground should be posted before reservation. I think it is very important to customers.
The hotel staffs are friendly but the facility was disappointing; Inner door lock was broken, the room was under ground but it was not notificed to us before reservation with the same price compared to other overground rooms. The environment around the hotel was dirty and a little bit scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chaz from Boston

Clean and very well maintained hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Clean and well maintained hotel. Very clean and updated room. High def TV with good selection of channels. Much better in every way than the run down Howard Johnson a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Flushing NY

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jma from nj

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
i asked for nonsmoking room it smelled like an ashtray the bathroom was impossible to get rid of smoke smell called front desk and told them about it they offered air freshner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com