Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Dirty towels, very noisy area

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Luckily only had to stay here for a few hours and left early the next morning. Towels were dirty upon arrival, it's old, and run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfy.
Cons: Walking space around bed can be improved. It was a bit tight.
Location: Good location very close to airport (3 mins. max). A couple of good restaurants close by. but nothing else.
Conveniently located very close to La Guardia Airport. Good for business travel and short stays. There are even good restaurants close by. Not much else in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Comfort

Posted Oct 2, 2014
My stay was great! The front desk was very friendly and satisfied the request I had asked! The room itself was very comfortable, bed and pillows were soft! Bathroom was clean and overall the stay was great. I will definitely stay here again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Close to the airport and they offer early morning shuttle ride. The room is sufficient and the service is adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville fl

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I loved the hospitality. The breakfast. The cleanliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Not what I expected but in the end was pleased.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: beds and sheets are comfortable
Cons: give the better rooms to pre-booked guests -- that would be a room NOT near the elevator or in the basement.
Location: Not a pretty neighbourhood -- there is a diner a few blocks away called Buccaneer at 93-01 Astoria Blvd that I looks like a pretty good place.
showed up at 9pm and was given one of the two last rooms in the hotel. This is a busy hotel by the airport so they even have people walking in instead of making reservations. I booked this 3 weeks in advance and they did not allocated a room until we got there. They really should take care of the paid reservations first and then give out the rest of the rooms. The woman at the front desk was helpful and said that's what she does but the other girl doesn't -- it really should be a policy and not personal style. We ended up in the basement in a dark room that I was very disappointed with....when I asked to move, there was not much choice so we had to wait until the next day to move. Ended up on the 1st floor where the window wasn't above my head and was much happier. The rooms are small but clean and the bed is comfty. The breakfast pretty good too. It's not a scenic neighbourhood and a bit rough looking from the outside but in the end it was I was happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by colinfrom oldbridge

Quick trip to airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Area is not great. It is 10 min to airport and shuttle runs every 30 min frm 4 am. Street was torn up and being refine limiting access. We had a piazza delivered. Bed was good in a small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by telephone manfrom PA

Good location to LaGuardia Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at the hotel were very friendly and helpful about the surrounding area and public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patriciofrom Mexico

Perfect

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff, perfect location close to La Guardia Airport all the employees very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com