Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfy.
Cons: Walking space around bed can be improved. It was a bit tight.
Location: Good location very close to airport (3 mins. max). A couple of good restaurants close by. but nothing else.
Conveniently located very close to La Guardia Airport. Good for business travel and short stays. There are even good restaurants close by. Not much else in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Comfort

Posted Oct 2, 2014
My stay was great! The front desk was very friendly and satisfied the request I had asked! The room itself was very comfortable, bed and pillows were soft! Bathroom was clean and overall the stay was great. I will definitely stay here again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Close to the airport and they offer early morning shuttle ride. The room is sufficient and the service is adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville fl

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I loved the hospitality. The breakfast. The cleanliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Not what I expected but in the end was pleased.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: beds and sheets are comfortable
Cons: give the better rooms to pre-booked guests -- that would be a room NOT near the elevator or in the basement.
Location: Not a pretty neighbourhood -- there is a diner a few blocks away called Buccaneer at 93-01 Astoria Blvd that I looks like a pretty good place.
showed up at 9pm and was given one of the two last rooms in the hotel. This is a busy hotel by the airport so they even have people walking in instead of making reservations. I booked this 3 weeks in advance and they did not allocated a room until we got there. They really should take care of the paid reservations first and then give out the rest of the rooms. The woman at the front desk was helpful and said that's what she does but the other girl doesn't -- it really should be a policy and not personal style. We ended up in the basement in a dark room that I was very disappointed with....when I asked to move, there was not much choice so we had to wait until the next day to move. Ended up on the 1st floor where the window wasn't above my head and was much happier. The rooms are small but clean and the bed is comfty. The breakfast pretty good too. It's not a scenic neighbourhood and a bit rough looking from the outside but in the end it was I was happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Overall, okay..

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The location was not wonderful, we stayed here initially because it was close to the airport and had a airport shuttle but the location was a little inconvenient for transportation to the city. We made it but it would have been better to stay closer. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, the room was a little small but the bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. Overall, okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Certainly suited my needs for a couple of days.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. Plenty of smiles. Clean rooms.
Cons: The product used to clean the rug or deodorize was extremely strong. I called down to complain. Was told that others had complained.
Location: Not much to do nearby but a bus or cab ride to Tennis Center, Citi Park, the subway. Which there were places to eat nearby. Area needs development.
Check-in was easy since I had prepaid. Staff was nice. Attended the US Open for a couple of days and wanted an inexpensive hotel, with a good clean, comfortable bed and pillows, and nice shower. I GOT IT! Breakfast is included. Although the eating area is tiny, the food was fine. It was a short cab ride to the tennis center. Also had the bus stop at the corner. It's right by the airport. Free WiFi but my devices wouldn't catch it. ?? TV channels were horrible quality!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Staff was very helpful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice staff. Were accommodating to meet my flight schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Trott

helpful staff, near airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice and willing to answer all my questions.