Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Not what I expected but in the end was pleased.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: beds and sheets are comfortable
Cons: give the better rooms to pre-booked guests -- that would be a room NOT near the elevator or in the basement.
Location: Not a pretty neighbourhood -- there is a diner a few blocks away called Buccaneer at 93-01 Astoria Blvd that I looks like a pretty good place.
showed up at 9pm and was given one of the two last rooms in the hotel. This is a busy hotel by the airport so they even have people walking in instead of making reservations. I booked this 3 weeks in advance and they did not allocated a room until we got there. They really should take care of the paid reservations first and then give out the rest of the rooms. The woman at the front desk was helpful and said that's what she does but the other girl doesn't -- it really should be a policy and not personal style. We ended up in the basement in a dark room that I was very disappointed with....when I asked to move, there was not much choice so we had to wait until the next day to move. Ended up on the 1st floor where the window wasn't above my head and was much happier. The rooms are small but clean and the bed is comfty. The breakfast pretty good too. It's not a scenic neighbourhood and a bit rough looking from the outside but in the end it was I was happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Overall, okay..

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The location was not wonderful, we stayed here initially because it was close to the airport and had a airport shuttle but the location was a little inconvenient for transportation to the city. We made it but it would have been better to stay closer. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, the room was a little small but the bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. Overall, okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Certainly suited my needs for a couple of days.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. Plenty of smiles. Clean rooms.
Cons: The product used to clean the rug or deodorize was extremely strong. I called down to complain. Was told that others had complained.
Location: Not much to do nearby but a bus or cab ride to Tennis Center, Citi Park, the subway. Which there were places to eat nearby. Area needs development.
Check-in was easy since I had prepaid. Staff was nice. Attended the US Open for a couple of days and wanted an inexpensive hotel, with a good clean, comfortable bed and pillows, and nice shower. I GOT IT! Breakfast is included. Although the eating area is tiny, the food was fine. It was a short cab ride to the tennis center. Also had the bus stop at the corner. It's right by the airport. Free WiFi but my devices wouldn't catch it. ?? TV channels were horrible quality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Staff was very helpful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice staff. Were accommodating to meet my flight schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLL

Nice hotel close to the LGA and shuttle provided

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Room, Breakfast, Shuttle service
Cons: Pricing is a little higher
Location: Just LGA Airport and not many other locations to do near by
Except for the pricing which i felt little higher, rest all was very good. Staff was courteous, breakfast was good and room was excellent. Good place to stay if you have a flight to catch by LGA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to LaGuardia

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location: Eat before you go as there are few dining spots nearby and getting to them is difficult.
We just spent one night here before we were flying out of LGA the next morning. While the hotel is in a neighborhood that is a bit sketchy, the hotel itself is clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a nice variety of items on the free continental breakfast. The shuttle to the airport ran on time and went directly to the airport so it only took 10-15 minutes from door to door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rahul Dewan from New Delhi

I wish i had chosen a better hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I landed at La Guardia instead of JFK and thought of taking up a hotel nearby. 5 mins from the airport, but rather poor location -- just nothing around -- especially for a business traveller like me who does not drive around in the US, but depends upon trains/metro and cabs. The price for what i got was pretty poor. Could have found better places in the city itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Iowa

nice comfortable room, rough neighborhood

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable, clean room. Not much around in walking distance to do, rough neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com