Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor customer service

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I was trying to get to New York on short notice to go to a funeral. My flight out of Milwaukee at night was cancelled- so I could not get out to New York that night. I had to cancel the hotel and they would not refund my money. I stay at Comfort Inns often for business, but I will not anymore. Lost a customer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from northern NY

Parking on site, close to La Guardia.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good for short stay. staff was helpful with taxi service and questions. rooms were standard. simple breakfast options were handy. I particularly liked the parking option on site. It was roomy for NYC. Decent price from Expedia.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Chris: Thank You for taking the time to review our Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, We are glad you liked staying with us. I will share your kind comments with the staff. Sincerely, Carlos Lindao
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mack from FI

a short hop to the airpt

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: I left very early in the morning before breakfast started and the friendly staff offered me a small bag with drinks and cookies.
Cons: Reception area is kind of rough as is the rest of the hotel so I wouldn't mind a small freshening up
easy and quick. remember to call the shuttle right when you have landed as it may take a long while before it gets there.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Mack from FL: Thank you for taking the time to review our Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I will share your comments with the proper personal. Sincerely, Carlos Lindao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice, close to airport

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It was a nice hotel. It would of been nice to have a workout room and pool, but i understand that it is mostly used just for overnight and getting to the airport. Within walking distance is a Dunkin Donut, Popeyes, and a Papa Johns. Staff was very, very nice, and shuttle was prompt.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with our Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport. I'm glad you like our hotel and as you know space is everything here in the city. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Carlos Lindao
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the night

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: closeness to airport and price
Cons: breakfast area enlarged
Location: close to airport
Close to the airport, staff was nice, rooms were clean. Breakfast area is tiny but ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dane from Connecticut

Rough Location, Great Staff, Clean Rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Great staff, notably clean rooms, easy access to LGA.
Cons: The neighborhood is rough around the edges. Obviously not something the hotel can change.
Location: Not much to speak of. Near the airport.
We were a bit ambivalent when we pulled up at the hotel: the location isn't great. But our overall experience was extremely positive. The front desk staff could not have been more kind and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The free shuttle to LaGuardia was on-time and got us to the terminal quickly. Just what we needed for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from New York

cancelled flight, overnight stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: Package store & bar about 2 blocks away. This hotel is a 7 minute ride from the airport terminals.
A weather related flight cancellation forced me to stay overnight at LGA. I live 45 minutes away but decided against driving home in the snow storm. This hotel was among the most inexpensive I found. Good fast shuttle ride, friendly staff behind counter, warm/quiet/clean room, clean bed covers & soft pillows. TV and wireless service were fine. Had to take morning shuttle at 5am, so couldn't have breakfast, but the staff prepared a breakfast-to-go bag for me (a couple of breakfast bars, orange juice, etc). This isn't a vacation hotel, it's for overnighters, usually unforeseen. If you do get stuck at LGA, and you care about $$$ (elsewhere can be double), want free breakfast, shuttle, and wireless, ...choose this hotel. If you want a luxurious looking lobby, choose elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for travelers

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport which is very convenient. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Would be nice if the room had a mini fridge. Overall very pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
by Tammy from NC

Hotel in a pinch

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, airport shuttle service very prompt and friendly.
Cons: Due to the early flight check in time, I was unable to eat breakfast at the hotel. It would be nice to have a EARLY self service breakfast .
Location: Location is great for airport commuters, only 5 min away. Unaware of nearby items of interest.
I needed a hotel to stay in during the airline shut down on 1-4-2014 due to the winter storm. The staff were great, the airline shuttle service was prompt. I waited maybe 5 min. The room was very very small but exceptionally clean. Very comfortable bed. Was a great improvement over the airport floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com