Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice location, claustrophobic room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location, the bed and the lady who tended breakfast in the morning, she was very sweet and helpful.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was very good. Lots of trendy places to eat and have a drink. Subway station pretty close.
Wouldn't stay here again. Although the location was good, the room was so small the feeling was totally claustrophobic. Not enough space to put your things, to walk through; at least the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I would deffo recommend to friends and family and if we return to New York we will deffo stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom patchogue, NY

Saturday night in Ludlow St

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is very very tight. Small space which is understandable for NYC. We stayed here a few times and it is what it is for the rates when compared to other NYC Saturday night hotel rates. Room is clean. Bed is comfortable. Continental breakfast if you want it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small and noisy.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was extremely small and being on the first floor, it was close to reception, so I was woken at 3am by loud and prolonged conversation between the receptionist and guests. I eventually asked them to quieten it down, which they did with poor grace. I will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patfrom Chicago

Cheap, nightlife, everything is walkable

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay. Cheap hotel, near a lot of things, crazy nightlife, small rooms - but I don't go to NY for a big hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for bars and restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Close to subway and walking distance to china town, little Italy and soho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom California

What I expected...

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an okay place to stay. It met the requirements of my travel expenses. I would've preferred to not be in the accessible room (it was all they had available by the time I checked in). The shower wasn't geared for someone standing up, and it also tended to flood the floor of the bathroom as the curtain wasn't quite right for the wheel-in shower. It was a good neighborhood though, and convenient to the subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bray, Ireland

Street sounds, beat sounds all through the night

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Housekeeping. Different location for breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Close to Tenement Museum. Enjoyed a long walk along the East River to the Financial District.
On arrival, receptionist seemed preoccupied with other matters (certainly not guests) and we had to wait for some time before we were checked-in. Our room was so small that we had not enough space to stack two ordinary cases off the floor. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was okay. No sleep possible - air conditioner very noisy; open window let in the sounds of all-night revelry. Breakfast (generous amounts of everything) was in a small, awkward basement which is NOT suitable for the purpose. Vacuuming of carpets is obviously a much disliked and hurried job! (An inch-deep line of dust and debris clearly visible close to skirting boards.) Night-receptionist assisted with urgent telephone call to Credit Card Centre (my partner's card had been blocked), so that is definitely a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LJfrom Manchester

Location location location !!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel albeit a bit tired and worn. Room was the cheapest we had in Manhattan and NOT the smallest. Staff were great and location the best! Recommend