Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, great restaurants walking distance

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location cleanliness
Cons: rooms veeeery small
Stayed 3 nights. small hotel, pleasant staff, good breakfast buffet. Served our purposes well at good price for NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice location, claustrophobic room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location, the bed and the lady who tended breakfast in the morning, she was very sweet and helpful.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was very good. Lots of trendy places to eat and have a drink. Subway station pretty close.
Wouldn't stay here again. Although the location was good, the room was so small the feeling was totally claustrophobic. Not enough space to put your things, to walk through; at least the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I would deffo recommend to friends and family and if we return to New York we will deffo stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room smelled bad

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room smelled like sweat and body odor. When I asked for a new room I was told it was not possible. Instead I watched them spray Febreeze in the room and open my window. So then my room smelled like Febreeze and body odor and was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to come into town for one night, and looked for a hotel that is close to my location. Found this place for a great price and it was only about a mile away from my meeting. Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Room was quite. Small room, but what could you expect for a hotel in this part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading the review, I was a bit worried, mainly due to people describing how small the room is. However: the room is in a fine size. If you are expecting a large and roomy suite, you are looking at the wrong price range. I was staying in NYC for business and all I wanted is a clean room, close to the subway, with a comfy bed and a TV I can watch to relax. I got most of what I wanted: the only thing that causes me to give 4 and not 5 is that the TV channels were not working well. There was only two channels that could be seen properly, and one of them was a for shopping. I ended up watching netflix in my computer (at least the wifi was woking great). Everything else was great: the room, the bed, the complementary water, The location in a very hip area where I did not worry about going to eat at night, and there is a subway station 1.5 blocks from the hotel. To conclude: I defiantly plan to stay there next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom patchogue, NY

Saturday night in Ludlow St

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is very very tight. Small space which is understandable for NYC. We stayed here a few times and it is what it is for the rates when compared to other NYC Saturday night hotel rates. Room is clean. Bed is comfortable. Continental breakfast if you want it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small and noisy.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was extremely small and being on the first floor, it was close to reception, so I was woken at 3am by loud and prolonged conversation between the receptionist and guests. I eventually asked them to quieten it down, which they did with poor grace. I will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patfrom Chicago

Cheap, nightlife, everything is walkable

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay. Cheap hotel, near a lot of things, crazy nightlife, small rooms - but I don't go to NY for a big hotel room.