Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Ended up at this hotel as our flight out of New York was cancelled last minute and the hotel we were staying at was fully booked (as was most of New York). Reception was friendly and efficient. There was a funny smell throughout the hotel, possibly because of the rain. Rooms were tiny. Ended up paying way more than what the stay was worth (almost $300 - which was $100 more than the 3.5* hotel we were staying at a few blocks away). Area seems a bit dodgy but ok, with some nice looking restaurants, Breakfast was held in the lobby, outside people's rooms, but there were insufficient chairs to accommodate everyone, so we had to stand while eating. No hot items were available. Overall stay was ok, but would not book this hotel again as there are so many better (cheaper) options if you are able to book in advance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nothing special

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very close to Delancey subway, lots of bars and food places around. Very small room, no where to put cases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AA joke from new york

Good location for dining out.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Bed was comfy. Room and bathroom were very clean. Lots of cute restaurants and shops on and around the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hosts/ Amazing Comfy Beds

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The comfort inn is a great hotel in general. You at least now your gonna get a comfy bed with a clean room. In NY "upscale" hotels tend to rip you office due to location and marketing. I recommend the Comfort Inn in NY for people who are there to get a goodnight sleep and want to be near the lower east side, soho and chelsea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very clean and close to subway. The staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by JH

Small room

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: Need to mentioned capacity is an issue for more than 2 persons.
It was a mistake to put 4 people in a room of that size, with 4 pieces of luggages, we could hardly move around
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were small and parking sucks but its New York so if you dont want to pay alot and or share a bathroom with your floor for a few dollars more you can stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from NYC

Nice place

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby always smells great and the staff are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com