Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Only 2 blocks away from subway station and close to cafes and restaurants.
Cons: Fix the bathroom.
Location: Hotel within walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo.
Booked a queen room and expected a queen bed but was given a double bed instead on the ground floor that was suitable for wheelchair access. We requested a change of the room and was advised that all bookings via Expedia would be given this particular room. Room was very small and bathroom was not in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Einfaches aber sauberes zentrales Hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Sehr zentral
Waren zufrieden...Betten waren sehr bequem,Zimmer was sehr sauber,Personal sehr hilfreich,Frühstück reichte für unsere Bedürfnisse aus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Comfort inn lower east side was wonderful. We got into the city very early in the morning and they allowed us to check in. Room was always clean. Bed and pillows were great. always had plenty of towels. Breakfast wasn't great but enough to cut morning hunger until we got lunch. Great neighborhood. Overall loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Disappointed

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Near East Village restaurants and all night eating spots right outside the door. Beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: Remove a bed from room 102.
We were the last ones in at 3 AM. The room was jammed with two double beds that could barely handle one. Left about 11" to maneuver around the beds. Very crowded. The room was all beds! Very crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very small rooms but very frıendly and helpful staffç
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan-Cypress from Bronx, NY

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good location if you need to be in the NOHO/SOHO/LOWER EAST SIDE OR CHELSEA AREA. HOTEL LOBBY LOOKS SKETCHY BUT THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, FAIRLY MODERN. BED WAS COMFY. FREE BREAKfast and WiFi. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tarveligt hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfort Inn Lower East Side vælger du kun, hvis du ønsker at bo i netop dette område, og ønsker at bo billigt. Alt andet end beliggenhed og pris er under gennemsnittet for dette hotel; navnlig rengøringsstandarden, både på værelset og i morgenmadskælderen. Morgenmadskælderen er i øvrigt klaustrofobisk, når der er mere end 5 mennesker på en gang, og udvalget er sørgeligt. De fleste af de mange skiftende medarbejdere er uden interesse for hotellets gæster og det at yde service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by terry from ny

great

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable and pleasant would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, great restaurants walking distance

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location cleanliness
Cons: rooms veeeery small
Stayed 3 nights. small hotel, pleasant staff, good breakfast buffet. Served our purposes well at good price for NYC.