Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice location, claustrophobic room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location, the bed and the lady who tended breakfast in the morning, she was very sweet and helpful.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location was very good. Lots of trendy places to eat and have a drink. Subway station pretty close.
Wouldn't stay here again. Although the location was good, the room was so small the feeling was totally claustrophobic. Not enough space to put your things, to walk through; at least the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I would deffo recommend to friends and family and if we return to New York we will deffo stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for bars and restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Close to subway and walking distance to china town, little Italy and soho.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bray, Ireland

Street sounds, beat sounds all through the night

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Housekeeping. Different location for breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Close to Tenement Museum. Enjoyed a long walk along the East River to the Financial District.
On arrival, receptionist seemed preoccupied with other matters (certainly not guests) and we had to wait for some time before we were checked-in. Our room was so small that we had not enough space to stack two ordinary cases off the floor. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was okay. No sleep possible - air conditioner very noisy; open window let in the sounds of all-night revelry. Breakfast (generous amounts of everything) was in a small, awkward basement which is NOT suitable for the purpose. Vacuuming of carpets is obviously a much disliked and hurried job! (An inch-deep line of dust and debris clearly visible close to skirting boards.) Night-receptionist assisted with urgent telephone call to Credit Card Centre (my partner's card had been blocked), so that is definitely a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LJfrom Manchester

Location location location !!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel albeit a bit tired and worn. Room was the cheapest we had in Manhattan and NOT the smallest. Staff were great and location the best! Recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hera R.from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are in serious need of new towels...ours were stained and the bathroom mat was threadbare. Other than that it was adequate for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonym

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Buenos Aires

Two person room if you're Liliputians

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let's start with the positives - it's inexpensive, especially if you get a good webrate. The staff are great - friendly, helpful, all the right stuff, and kudos especially to Kumar in the afternoons, who went out of his way to take care of us. But, and it's a big but, the two-person queen sized room (at least the one we had) just isn't what it's made out to be. The queen sized bed has approximately 1 foot of room on the left side, half of which was taken up by the air conditioning/heating unit. At the foot of the bed, maybe 2 feet, but half of that is taken up by the "desk", which you can't use because there's no space to put the chair in front of it, so the chair is stuffed in a corner where it's useless for anything but setting a closed suitcase on. To the right of the bed, there are maybe 3-4 feet of space, but again a large percentage of it is taken up by a built-in closet with a refrigerator taking up a chunk of its inside space. With two of us in the room we couldn't do anything but be on the bed or stand next to it side by side. If all you're looking for is a place to sleep and nothing more, it's probably fine, but we had an eight day stay planned and after two days we simply gave up and booked another hotel. Now, we can't truly fault them for sticking with their webrate policy - no refunds - though given the situation, some sort of reconciliation would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good value in lower east side

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights in July 2014 on our way to Europe. We were visiting with our son and daughter-in-law plus seeing a few sights in NYC. The hotel was quiet as we had a high floor, back of the hotel room. The hotel is located a few blocks from a subway line. Street parking looked impossible, we had no car with us. Taxi units did pass buy and a major intersection is close where a taxi could be hailed if necessary. There was a nice hot breakfast, but the breakfast room was small as was the hotel room. Overall, it was a very good value of the cost and the staff was very helpful.