Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nothing special

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very close to Delancey subway, lots of bars and food places around. Very small room, no where to put cases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AA joke from new york

Good location for dining out.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Bed was comfy. Room and bathroom were very clean. Lots of cute restaurants and shops on and around the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2014
2 out of 5
by JH

Small room

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: Need to mentioned capacity is an issue for more than 2 persons.
It was a mistake to put 4 people in a room of that size, with 4 pieces of luggages, we could hardly move around
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were small and parking sucks but its New York so if you dont want to pay alot and or share a bathroom with your floor for a few dollars more you can stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from NYC

Nice place

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby always smells great and the staff are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Holly from UK

Great location and value

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. It suited our budget, the location was ideal. Easy to get to from JFK and 2 mins walk to the nearest subway. Its surrounded by cafes, bars, restaurants and independant shops with lots of nightlife in the evening. I spent ages researching and cross referencing hotels in NYC that were budget friendly without compromising on the basic hotel amenities. This place didn't let me down. It was clean and functional and the bed was very comfortable. I'd recommend asking not to be on the floor with the roof terrace. As people in the evening went in and out to smoke. Thats was the only drawback which is minor. Overall highly recommend this place if you want to avoid the expensive tourist traps of Time Square area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great value--unless you're chemically sensitive

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading mixed customer reviews, I was unsure of what to expect. However, we were relieved to discover helpful customer service, a small but clean room that looked like the photos, & free bottles of spring water. My only complaint is that the linens absolutely reek of sickly-sweet dryer sheets & my wife is chemically sensitive. Not sure how to address that other than by bringing our own linens which is not practical. Overall, we were happy with our stay & loved the convenience of location. I hope the hotel will consider using scent-free laundry soap & save a little money by nixing the dryer sheets!