Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Ended up at this hotel as our flight out of New York was cancelled last minute and the hotel we were staying at was fully booked (as was most of New York). Reception was friendly and efficient. There was a funny smell throughout the hotel, possibly because of the rain. Rooms were tiny. Ended up paying way more than what the stay was worth (almost $300 - which was $100 more than the 3.5* hotel we were staying at a few blocks away). Area seems a bit dodgy but ok, with some nice looking restaurants, Breakfast was held in the lobby, outside people's rooms, but there were insufficient chairs to accommodate everyone, so we had to stand while eating. No hot items were available. Overall stay was ok, but would not book this hotel again as there are so many better (cheaper) options if you are able to book in advance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nothing special

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very close to Delancey subway, lots of bars and food places around. Very small room, no where to put cases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AA joke from new york

Good location for dining out.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Bed was comfy. Room and bathroom were very clean. Lots of cute restaurants and shops on and around the block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lisa frances dee from melbourne

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a couple of small challenges with my computer upon arrival. staff were helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Blake from Denmark

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
You could smell smoke in the bathroom on the 6th floor because there was a smoking room on the 7th and some how it got into the vent and came in through our bathroom. Nothing was done to correct it even though we mentioned it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from Baltimore

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel. The rooms are a tight fit, but I wasn't staying there to hangout in my room all day. I highly suggest this hotel for the 40 and under crowd without children. The surrounding area has a lot of nightlife (bars, clubs, eateries). Street noise may be an issue for some visitors. I had quick service when the smoke detector needed and new battery. The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to visit and how to navigate the area. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A friend and I stayed here for a quick weekend because it was close to another friend that lived close by. The place doesn't look like much from the outside but the staff was nice and the breakfast was decent. The double bedroom was pretty small but every room in New York is. It was extremely clean and even the shower worked great. From what I was expecting, this was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Boston

Can't go wrong for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, comfortable, good bathroom. Nice common patio with a very cool view. Small room but for the price a very good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine from Boston

So-So stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room heater did not work and the temperature outside was in the teens and it was snowing really hard. We went out for lunch and the staff assured us maintenance would take care of the issue while we were gone. When returned to the hotel the new concierge had not taken care of problem and had not even informed the next shift of the issue. We were told that it must have frozen due to weather so they brought in a space heater which did warm the room up well but was difficult to regulate while sleeping. If this were not an issue we would have been quite comfortable with our stay. FYI the rooms are tight so if traveling and need lots of space and will spend significant time in the room I would look elsewhere.