Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für kleinen Geldbeutel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Das Hotel liegt mitten in Chinatown, Manhattan! Nicht jedermanns Sache dort (Straßenstände, teilweise nicht sehr sauber), aber wer das Hotel nur für die Übernachtung braucht kann sich damit gut arrangieren! Die U-Bahnanbindung ist gut, in wenigen Minuten ist man im Zentrum! Das Zimmer war sauber und das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit! Es gibt ein kleines Frühstücksbüffet dazu, mit Toast, Bagels, Muffins und süßem Gebäck! Außerdem Cornflakes, frischen Waffeln und frischem Obst! Heißgetränke und Säfte sind ebenfalls vorhanden! Kein Luxus aber völlig ausreichend. In Anbetracht der Hotelpreise in NY gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near NY Chinatown

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Add a small fridge and microwave oven to the rooms.
This hotel is very convenient to Chinatown and the subway and bus access is very close. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable for a Manhattan hotel which are usually very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Great value hotel in a good location.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly and clean.
Location: China Town, Little Italy, Manhattan Bridge, Brooklyn Bridge, Grand Street Subway.
Compared to the prices that you can pay in Manhattan this hotel was really good value. The staff were friendly it was clean even had the bonus of breakfast - cereal, toast &muffins a few cooked items and a waffle maker, but enough to get you going in a morning. The location is also good. You're in China town and heading 1 minute round the corner (to the west) is Canal street. Just North of that (within 5 minutes) is little Italy. Heading East of the hotel doors there are lots of streets with bars and restaurants. Pianos was a favourite and within 15 minutes walk. Heading South of the hotel will take you to the Financial district and WTC memorial site as well as ferries to Staten Island and the Statue of Liberty. You're also within a minute of Manhattan Bridge, with Brooklyn bridge about 10 minutes away. The nearest Subway is Grand street within a 2 minute walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Fint hotel i udkanten af Chinatown

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheden
Location: Kort afstand til Subway'en, mange muligheder for at spise kinesisk/vietnamesisk - nok ikke så egnet til børnefamilier pga. af megen trafik i området
Hotellet ligger måske lidt godt "gemt" mellem butikker, restauranter og hvad der ellers er af diverse handlende i Chinatown. Men hotellet, værelserne osv. er rigtig fint - dog en lidt spøjs oplevelse med morgenmaden (som i øvrigt er fin i forhold til, hvad man ellers kan blive udsat for i USA), som indtages i et lidt underligt lokale i forlængelse af hotellets reception. Der er ikke meget plads, men det fungerer....når der ikke er for mange mennesker. Ellers fin service og hjælpsomhed fra hotellets personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size
Cons: Train your staff.
Location: Close to Chinatown, Little Italy, Soho, Canal St and Broadway shopping.
Hotel was very nice, bigger than I expected (being used to Manhattan hotels). Only complaint was that housekeeping came early in the morning and continually banged on the door until we told them we were still sleeping. Since the door was locked (someone's inside) I didn't understand why they had to bang on my door for 10 minutes - this was long before any checkout time. Everything else about the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Good value in a dreary location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Location: Convenient to the financial district.
The Chinatown neighborhood around the hotel is pretty grungy, but the hotel is a clean and pleasant oasis - the kind of Comfort Inn you would find in Des Moines, simple but with all the amenities, including wi-fi and a pretty good breakfast. It's not luxurious by any means, but it is more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Almost Prfect

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: dining room too small for peak hours
Location: Lower East Side, very interesting. Manhattan Bridge,Brooklyn Bridge, Woolworth Building, Ground Zero, Wall St. All within walking distance and plenty
3rd time at this hotel, shower tended to flood the floor of room 712. Interesting neighbourhood, but disconcerting to see rats in the street. Still a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but in a very congested area.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Price.
Location: Ok if you were conducting business in lower Manhattan or Brooklyn.
Difficulty in getting cabs to bring you back to the Hotel from uptown or mid town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value - Unique location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, great location
Cons: Wasn't crazy about the breakfast, but it was included and fine enough.
Location: 3 blocks West and you're smack in the middle of Mulberry St - Little Italy's famous Restaurant street! Many other bars & restaurants in any direction
I've discovered a few years ago that I love staying in this area of NYC. Situated in China Town, it's right on the edge of Little Italy (2 block walk) to the West, Lower East Side to your East (3-4 blocks) and the East Villiage to your North. It's quiet at night and viberant during the day, with lots of little restaurants and bars in all directions. Very safe and walkable area, with a park across the street. The hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet (sound reducing windows), and the rooms are pretty large for NYC! I was blessed to have a corner room on the 10th floor with a view of the Manhattan bridge and Financial District Skylines. The breakfast is basic and nothing to write home about, but if you're in a hurry there's at least bagels and coffee to grab and go. With the B,D line two blocks away and the J,Z lines 3 blocks away, it's very easy to get around. (You can hop on the J,Z and go directly to/from JFK in about an hour.) I enjoyed my stay here and will definately be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chiba,JAPAN

チャイナタウンにあるホテル

Posted Oct 13, 2014
中国語名は「明川大飯店」、タクシーで向かうとコンフォートインよりこの看板を見たほうが分かりやすい。 唐人街にあるので、まわりは中華料理屋さんが多く、食事には困らない。地下鉄の駅も多く、治安も悪くないので、まあまあ使える。ただ、NYにいるというよりかは香港にいるかのような錯覚に陥ります(笑)