Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The receptionist is very helpful, find us a parking lot at late evening
Location: Close to JFK airport
Easy to find, limited parking lot, nice receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanses
Cons: No
Location: Sight seeing
Good experience staying in this hotel near to airport shopping the staff were good and friendly relations and Reminder On time for wake up call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Close to every where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

The walls were really thin.Could hear other guess.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Its convenience to Air Port and Brooklyn
Cons: If you are not going to provide proper breakfast at least put fridge/microwave so we could make own breakfast.
The room had a stale smell and the walls were very thin. We drove 8 hrs to get there, but we could not sleep properly because we could hear the guesses in the next room laughing and talking loudly.This went on until the wee hours in the morning and the parking SUCKED. Cheap unhealthy breakfast, no fruits available. No ammenties double room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Very decent, close to JFK Airport

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, clean, comfy beds.
Cons: The carpets, look old and consider adding a mini fridge in the rooms.
Location: Convenience stores and gas stations close by.
The hotel looks ok, it's clean and everything well organised the only thing missing in my opinion was a mini fridge to store some stuff I bought, they have free wifi that worked good overall. The area doesn't look good, but it has stores and gas stations nearby where you can get anything you need. The staff was helpful, respectful, friendly and they also have free shuttle to JFK (federal circle) you just have to wait for the van that comes and go constantly or call previously to let them know and arrange because the federal circle "service phones" only work with 3 digit numbers and most hotels are not listed, so they are practically useless. I only stayed for a night, so that's all I can say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was nice. Just what I needed in between flights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Terrible Terrible.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very thankfully we had a free bugs exhibition in our room
our flight with Delta was canceled so had to stay one more night around JFK. we had never stayed at SEMI-basement hotel in my lifetime before that night. people are not nice nor kind. a cashier at Walmart would be nicer than those. it was the worst night in New york.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Lucia

Basic acomodation for JFK

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room is fine for the purpose of over nighting at JFK
Cons: Snacks for late comers and early departers
We had to wait almost an hour at the airport for the shuttle. Apparently it is hourly and it is best to call ahead. The room is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice for the Price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Check-in was a pleasant surprise... Staff VERY helpful & pleasant, which was just what we needed, as it was very late. Room was nice - bed comfy, etc. Air conditioner was kind of noisy, but neither of us mindful. Would be a great location if you're headed to or from airport - close without too much air noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Hotel location was little awkward and the first floor room with high windows was terrible.