Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This hotel was much more luxurious than I expected for the price. Comfortable bedding, nice towels and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Nice and quite, free transporting from jfk.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I will recommend this hotel for men that waiting for connection flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zimbabwe

Nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Comfortable, clean and perfect for quick access to JFK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix, az

Couldn't ask for anything more....

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience, transportation, very comfortable nice room.
Cons: Small elevator but not bad.
Very good....while it is evident from the price it is not a 5 star hotel, I would rate it a 5 in its class. It is convenient, clean, updated rooms freshly painted, new carpet, new bathroom facilities, very comfortable room. Nice continental breakfast. Nice Italian restaurant across the street. Pickup to and from airport...short walk to city transportation, scheduled tours if you want. I would definitely stay there again. Good deal. Not one single complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was quite prompt and helpful.
Location: Close to JFK and subway.
Stayed 2 nights in this hotel with family. Found to be safe and have usual amenities expected by tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I was happy with the hotel the staff was friendly and helpful. If I would go back to New York I would stay there again. The only drawback is there's not much parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaithersburg, MD

SJU Visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the staff, everyone was very nice and attentive. It was a good distance from the location I wanted to be close to (SJU)
Cons: They could expand the parking lot and there was a musty fell in the air, it felt very humid.
Location: There isn't too much around but there were 2 pizzerias, a subway and some local restaurant in walking distance, but traffic in the area was pretty bad
We stayed for one night. It was a nice hotel, not somewhere I would stay for more than 2 nights though. The other guests were a little loud but it wasn't unbearable and I was able to rest. The breakfast was pretty good. The parking was terrible, there are only about 8 spots behind the hotel (parallel) or you have to park in the street which didn't feel too safe to begin with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel was great. Very friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Everything was neat. The tv only had 21 channels but that's ok. Breakfast was nice, had some variety. I would change two things which would be access to other doors in the hotel. Let's say you park in the back, there are doors there but when you use your key to come in it won't open. Not sure what's up with that. You have to use the front entrance always. Second, the hotel had very minimal parking. But then again it's New York. Great hotel overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
noisy and bad neighborhood. The hotel staffs are really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom europe

Good for crashing between flights

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Not very good neighborhood but free 10min shuttle to airport is great. Ok rooms but 1st floor is below ground, can't open windows. Service is great! Breakfast typical American - awful, but coffee is not very bad.