Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

SJU Visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the staff, everyone was very nice and attentive. It was a good distance from the location I wanted to be close to (SJU)
Cons: They could expand the parking lot and there was a musty fell in the air, it felt very humid.
Location: There isn't too much around but there were 2 pizzerias, a subway and some local restaurant in walking distance, but traffic in the area was pretty bad
We stayed for one night. It was a nice hotel, not somewhere I would stay for more than 2 nights though. The other guests were a little loud but it wasn't unbearable and I was able to rest. The breakfast was pretty good. The parking was terrible, there are only about 8 spots behind the hotel (parallel) or you have to park in the street which didn't feel too safe to begin with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel was great. Very friendly staff and nice clean rooms. Everything was neat. The tv only had 21 channels but that's ok. Breakfast was nice, had some variety. I would change two things which would be access to other doors in the hotel. Let's say you park in the back, there are doors there but when you use your key to come in it won't open. Not sure what's up with that. You have to use the front entrance always. Second, the hotel had very minimal parking. But then again it's New York. Great hotel overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
noisy and bad neighborhood. The hotel staffs are really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

Good for crashing between flights

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Not very good neighborhood but free 10min shuttle to airport is great. Ok rooms but 1st floor is below ground, can't open windows. Service is great! Breakfast typical American - awful, but coffee is not very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The receptionist is very helpful, find us a parking lot at late evening
Location: Close to JFK airport
Easy to find, limited parking lot, nice receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanses
Cons: No
Location: Sight seeing
Good experience staying in this hotel near to airport shopping the staff were good and friendly relations and Reminder On time for wake up call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. Close to every where.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

The walls were really thin.Could hear other guess.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Its convenience to Air Port and Brooklyn
Cons: If you are not going to provide proper breakfast at least put fridge/microwave so we could make own breakfast.
The room had a stale smell and the walls were very thin. We drove 8 hrs to get there, but we could not sleep properly because we could hear the guesses in the next room laughing and talking loudly.This went on until the wee hours in the morning and the parking SUCKED. Cheap unhealthy breakfast, no fruits available. No ammenties double room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Very decent, close to JFK Airport

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, clean, comfy beds.
Cons: The carpets, look old and consider adding a mini fridge in the rooms.
Location: Convenience stores and gas stations close by.
The hotel looks ok, it's clean and everything well organised the only thing missing in my opinion was a mini fridge to store some stuff I bought, they have free wifi that worked good overall. The area doesn't look good, but it has stores and gas stations nearby where you can get anything you need. The staff was helpful, respectful, friendly and they also have free shuttle to JFK (federal circle) you just have to wait for the van that comes and go constantly or call previously to let them know and arrange because the federal circle "service phones" only work with 3 digit numbers and most hotels are not listed, so they are practically useless. I only stayed for a night, so that's all I can say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was nice. Just what I needed in between flights.