Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast provided. Tea and coffee available at all hours. Great location
Location: In the garment district, close to theatres, times square, shopping.
Small but sufficient. Can hear a lot outside in hallways and adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the staff was great!!! very helpful & friendly!
Great experience. The rooms weren't huge, but the beds were comfy and clean! The bathroom was very clean as well. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and helpful and a pleasure to do business with. We would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ladyjfrom wales

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 nights in room 1602 before sailing home on QM2. Like most NY rooms it was small but we managed ok, It was very clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The maid service was good and the reception staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The extremely small breakfast room may be a problem for some but we just took what we needed to our room and used the coffee/tea machine there. How many small hotels in NY have hot drink facilities in the room? Not many! Our 2 large empty cases sat against the wall and although the wardrobe was small our cruising formal wear hung nicely over the open door without causing any problems. We had a lovely time and would stay here again. It's in a good position and an easy walk to many places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Tampa

Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not remember their names, but the women downstairs in the breakfast room were all wonderful. When extra items requested they were quickly delivered to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The location The friendliness of Staff
Cons: The breakfast room needs to be made bigger.
Location: Visiting New York for the first time and want to see everything would recommend getting the New York pass and subway card!
When we arrived at the hotel the staff on the desk were very helpful and were happy to answer any questions. There was always someone on the desk every time we went past even very late at night. Breakfast is served at a reasonable time but the room is very small. Most days we took food up to our room and a few others did the same. They have trays in your room so you don't have to try and balance everything in your hands. The staff in the breakfast room are very helpful too. The subway is just a short walking distance away. Times square and the Hudson river are both less than 15 minute walks away. Very Good location and lots of handy $1 pizza places close by for quick snacks or if you want a small meal. Also a breakfast cart at the end of the street if you want something on the go and not to badly priced and a good selection of things. My opinion is if you expect something very fancy (e.g. 4-5*) you will be disappointed but if you are open minded then you will be fine. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again if I went back to New York!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos Muñozfrom Argentina

Buena opción

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel recomendable, excelente ubicación, muy buena relación, precio, calidad,ubicación y atención, como critica importante, al piso 8 donde estaba alojado casi no llega la señal de WiFi cosa que no se esforzaron en solucionar, sólo me dijeron q en un bar próximo había internet sin cargo, ?? Minúsculo lugar para desayunar, pero en mi caso esto último no afecta la correcta estadía en el hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

proche time square

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: la proximité avec time square à un prix abordable
Cons: salle du petit déjeuner à agrandir
Location: time square croisière high line grand station
au pied d'1 station de métro qui ne dessert pas beaucoup les autres (marche souvent obligatoire jusque station time square). salle petit déjeuner trop petite ainsi que les chambres. hôtel propre et personnel disponible. à deux pas de time square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wash, DC area

Just outside Times Square area

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: We like to walk, so walked all over mid and uptown - not too far as to be uncomfortable. From 39th to Central Park to Rockefeller Center to Macy's.
Hotel small, lobby small, breakfast area very small, but rooms had enough space, bathroom not too small, all things considered. Not too far from Times Square (just SW of), close to 42nd St subway and Port Authority, plenty of eateries nearby. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Room and bathroom clean. Free wifi available. Continental breakfast (very basic) in very small area downstairs in the morning. Will hold luggage before and after check-in/out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ótima localização

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
um pequeno hotel muito bem localizado próximo a estação de metro e ônibus. meia quadra do prédio do New York Times, 3 quadras do TLC Cake Boss Cafe, 5 quadras da times square, 3 1/2 quadras do museu de cera madame tussauds. qto ao hotel, embora o cafe seja justo (suco, waffles, cereais, paes, iogurte) a área e bem apertada e muita gente acaba levando pro quarto. o quarto é simples e ate um pouco pequeno (a porta de entrada já de frente a porta do banheiro). o carpete do quarto por mais q aspire sempre fica uma sujeira (vc nota qto anda descalço). mas no geral é um hotel que voltaria sem problemas - preço justo com boa localização (da pra fazer muita coisa à pé). cometario adicional: a maquina de refri do hotel tem o preço mais em conta que as lojinhas e mercadinhos ao redor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Issafrom Mty, México

Camas y almohadas muy cómodas

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
La ubicación es muy buena, las camas son de lo mejor, porque descansas muy bien... el hoye muy pequeño, pero para lo que lo necesitábamos muy bien...