Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Boston, MA

Clean but small

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, staff is kind to the guests.
Cons: Increase the amenities and make the rooms bigger. The breakfast area for the continental breakfast is tiny, the guests are packed in there.
Location: Good location. Right near Times Square.
The hotel rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Just be weary that the rooms are not very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel blocks from Times Square

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Stayed overnight with 2 children. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable, although the hotel itself could benefit from some updating. The staff were friendly and helpful. The "breakfast room" is very small, and although we didnt have breakfast there, we did use the vending machines which were well stocked with water , soda and a wide variety of snacks. It may not be a 4 star hotel, but it is very reasonable and serves its purpose, for a relatively cheap night in the city, close to times square, MSG and Penn Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rashanna from Brooklyn, NY

Great Hotel very close to Times Square.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The convenience to Times Square is really great and the 1st floor Breakfast and vending machines.
Cons: They could have a ice machine on each floor instead of taking the elevator all the way down to the first floor.
Location: Well two blocks away is Port Authority Bus Station, New York Times Newspaper and Cake Boss. Then the next block 42nd and 8th Ave which has everything.
Well my father was stuck in NYC overnight due to the snowstorm so I got him the room at the Comfort Inn to rest for the day. While we waited to check in they held his bag while we walked around Times Square also it was his Birthday and he definitely enjoyed himself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny hotel and tiny rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly but the hotel was certainly not comfortable. The breakfast room was the size of a closet. The room was tiny. The tv had almost no channels. The view shows a tiny part of Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Great walking distance to Times Sq! We were able to keep our car parked and just explore the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from LI, NY

Cenrtral location and comfy bed

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, good location, continiental breakfast, clean
Cons: would be nice to have a garbage can in the bathroom...but not a biggie
Location: theatre district, times square, restauraunts, people watching, city life
We are NYers that wanted a night in Manhattan to catch a show. Wanted a hotel close to Times Square / Theatre, but not in the middle...we found it! 4 rooms per floor and didn't hear the other room TVs or noise. Comfy, clean and a great price. Bed had much better support in it than previous hotels we have stayed in in the price range, but still nice and soft. Continental breakfast was plentiful! The breakfast area was a nook but well appointed eating areas...and could actually fit quite a number of people at one time... breakfast bar style (2 other small tables if you can grab them). We checked in and were given a queen room incorrectly (no view). Space in the queen was tight but who cares (not in the city for the hotel room). We were moved to a King and the room size was much better with a view of 8th Ave. No odors to speak of.. and my allergies DID NOT kill me... nice and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful! WE WILL DEFINATELY stay here for other date night escapes to a show. Also close enough to 9th Ave to enjoy a non-touristy meal before the show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from red bank, nj

Nice hotel near times square

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Leo at the front desk was great! Hotel was a great value and I would sty there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Concierge service, validated parking, walking access to sights and subway.
Cons: Hallways felt cramped due to laundry and housekeeping items being left in front of the elevators at all times.
Location: Times Square, Broadway, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Penn Station, NYC Library, Grand Central Station.
Surprised my 2 kids with a trip to NYC. We were on a budget and chose this hotel. The room was small (which is to be expected in NYC for the price) but it was clean, secure, and we were just using it to recoup after sightseeing . The hotel staff was very helpful, and they validated parking at the Icon garage across the street. We were walking distance to Times Square, the subway, etc. They even provided concierge service for our bags, so we didn't have to drag them around after checking out and going sightseeing. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to Times Square

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Times Square
Overall a good experience. Staff is very kind and helpful. The room was very small for two people, but we didn't spend much time inside, so it was ok. Breakfast was included, but we didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so I don't know how it was. Very close to Times Square.