Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manhatten NYC

Loved it! Staff really friendly & helpful

Posted May 1, 2015
Excellent location & staff, lovely choice at breakfast. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Easy location - about a 10 min walk to Times Square. Nothing fancy, small basic room, but definitely does the trick! Comfy beds and pillows! Clean bathroom - my only 'minor complaint' is that the water pressure in the shower wasn't that great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected a lot better

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very lot of noise outside of the room door they couldo not get there fax machine working manager said he would take care of it but left cause his shift was over it was not that important to him but it was to me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: Very close to subway, Penn Station, and Times Square. All within walking distance.
This hotel is located off the beaten path but still within walking distance of all major attractions. We were there with a party of four while a family member was being treated at Memorial Sloan Hospital. For the price I was a little concerned, but it turned out to be a very pleasant stay. Rooms are small, of course, but very comfy and cozy. Had a nice view of 8th Avenue from the room. Really close to some great restaurants. Check out the Irish Pub just a couple doors down. Its a cute restaurant/bar with great food and reasonable prices. And don't miss the $1.00 pizza slices just around the corner. The place is not extravagant so know that ahead of time, but overall everything was good. The staff was AWESOME and are very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice NYC hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The distance from Time Square and Madison Garden.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is close to time square and Madison square garden. It's also located right around the corner from 8th ave.
The hotel was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was good they had eggs and sausage with a changing selection of pastries and cereals each day. The room was small but I expect that from hotel rooms in NYC unless your welling to pay a lot of money for a night. The hotel was two block away from Time square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff saves this hotel. They go out of their way to help you!
Cons: The maid service could be much better - if you have 2 people in a room you should get 2 cups and coffee packets everyday not just when you check in.
The hotel is in a good location but it is very small. It has 4 rooms to each floor. You get the feeling it might have been a hostel before someone turned it into a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bethesda

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Clean and friendly staff. No frills. Good value. Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast provided. Tea and coffee available at all hours. Great location
Location: In the garment district, close to theatres, times square, shopping.
Small but sufficient. Can hear a lot outside in hallways and adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the staff was great!!! very helpful & friendly!
Great experience. The rooms weren't huge, but the beds were comfy and clean! The bathroom was very clean as well. The staff at the front desk were so friendly and helpful and a pleasure to do business with. We would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ladyjfrom wales

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 nights in room 1602 before sailing home on QM2. Like most NY rooms it was small but we managed ok, It was very clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The maid service was good and the reception staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The extremely small breakfast room may be a problem for some but we just took what we needed to our room and used the coffee/tea machine there. How many small hotels in NY have hot drink facilities in the room? Not many! Our 2 large empty cases sat against the wall and although the wardrobe was small our cruising formal wear hung nicely over the open door without causing any problems. We had a lovely time and would stay here again. It's in a good position and an easy walk to many places of interest.