Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Helpful staff and convenient location, close to theaters and eatery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Close To It All

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Times Square and the Subway
Cons: Friendliness of staff
Location: Times Square is just at the end of the block. There is a fabulous French Restaurant at the end of the block La Marsei
We stayed here for a combined business and pleasure trip. Just as previous reviews I read had stated the staff left something to be desired as far as friendliness. Actually as chauvinistic as it may sound, only the female front desk help were friendly. I found the men behind the desk to be very condescending and less than helpful. The coffee was terribly weak but the rest of breakfast was adequate. Stick to the coffee in your room. One night in the pouring rain I asked for an umbrella. The man behind the desk promptly informed me I could buy my own. So if you don't have to deal with any of the men behind the desk your stay will be pleasant and very close to all that the Theater District offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location! Helpful front desk staff
Cons: consistency of housekeeping
Location: Times Square, Broadway, MOMA, Rockefeller centre
This hotel is very close to Times Square, Broadway shows, walking distance to MOMA, Rockefeller Centre and Grand Central station - a bit longer of a walk to Central park. Close proximity to subway station. Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Free breakfast was really nice to have - as noted in many reviews meals had to be eaten in our room due to small dining space. Rooms and common areas were quite clean, although housekeeping was a bit unpredictable. They seemed to be on our floor a lot of the time, but on two days of the four days we stayed, did not approach to clean our room until late in the day when we were preparing for dinner. One day we were totally missed. Be prepared for VERY small rooms - our items stayed in our suitcases, but, since we were out most of the time, it wasn't that much of an issue. Overall, good value, considering location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in NYC

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel has good location and close to Time Square. Breakfast is OK and hotel staff is good. But I feel the room is too small and makes me not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel, good location!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My daughter and I went to NYC for an overnight trip to see Wicked. The hotel was conveniently located within a 10 minute walk to the theater/Times Square. A subway stop was right at the end of the block which was helpful as well. Our room was clean and very quiet. The elevator gave us a few nervous moments but it worked fine. The breakfast in the morning was great although very crowded, but you find that anywhere. The staff was very nice and helpful. They held our bags after we checked out for the rest of the day at no extra charge which was great as I know many hotels charge a per bag few to hold them. It was a great experience and I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

this is a very nice hotel to stay at

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: the staff was wonderful and that it was in walking distance of time square and stores and ripleys
Cons: nothing
Location: time square, stores, authentic italitan resturants that are candle lit ,
this hotel was great very clean. the staff were very nice and pleasant and greeted you with a smile. it was worth the money spent. our room came with a refrigator which was great to bring things back to room. the breakfast bar has a lot to choose from . this hotel is only a couple blocks away from timesquare and is only walking distance from stores, resturants and etc. there is nice authentic itlitalin resturants around the corner from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohamed from Qu├ębec

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from springfield, ma

nice hotel in nyc, hell's kitchen area

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location, two double beds, clean
Cons: cramped space.. cleaning staff crowded hallways (but that's better than not being clean!)
Location: hell's kitchen area- lots of Mexican and Thai restaurants.. close enough to walk to Chelsea Market and the high line on a nice day!
The hotel was small (to be expected in NYC) but clean. Staff was pleasant and area seemed very safe. Parking validated for 24 hours at parking garage across the street (for $30.. but don't get your car one minute after that because you will be charged a lot more!!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is located in a very central area.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: I like the location the most.
Cons: The room could be a little bigger.
Location: Easy walk to Time Square and accessibility to the subways.
This hotel was above my expectation. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I especially loved the location of the hotel which was very central. This made it easily accessible to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The free continental breakfast saved time and money.
Location: It is a great location being so close to Times Square.
The hotel was very quite. Sometimes the elevator was slow but the stairs were easily assessable.