Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient hotel, close to Timesquare & BusStation

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are so nice!
Cons: They can clean the room more carefully. For example, I saw some dust on the washroom's door.
Location: Time square and the bus station are very close. It is also closed to the subway station.
I've lived there for a day. The staff here are very very friendly and they helped solve problems in my room and keep the luggage before and after check in/out. They have hot water and breakfast. The only problem for me is that the hotel is not very clean (compare with other hotels I lived in NY). It is a little expensive, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelphi MD

Ok. Very good for the money you spend

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good time at the Inn.The only small issue were the towels which seem somewhat old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, close to subway and mayor atractions

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Everything was ok except for house keeping. We stayed 6 days and they only made our beds. Room was dusty and shower tub in much need of detail, even before we got there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: It was in the theatre district.
Cons: Communication of hotel management to staff so they know when guests have arrived.
Location: Theatre district
After a long drive to NYC, we checked in and layed down on our bed to relax. About 15 minutes into our stay, our room door opens, an old gentlemen walks in, stares at us, then leaves. He never said a word...very creepy. We told the hotel manager and he seemed surprised (not as surprised as we were). After describing the "intruder" they figured it was the cleaning crew. Needless to say, we were very "on edge" the rest of our stay. The A/C made it very difficult to sleep. It was either full blast on, or off. Each time it came on (every 10 minutes or so) it came on with a loud bang. Just not a good experience from start to finish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean, Convenient, affordable.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel a quick 2 block walk from Port Authority. Perfect if carrying luggage. Very clean. Room was SMALL typical for a NYC hotel. Not a problem since only used room to sleep because most time was spent sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Close to Time's Square
There was a bad odor in the room, the elevator broke requiring us to use the he stairs from the 4th floor, loss of direct TV, and refusal to give us an extra blanket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good experience. Friendly staff, free wifi, hot breakfast. Coffee all day, clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Helpful staff and convenient location, close to theaters and eatery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Close To It All

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Times Square and the Subway
Cons: Friendliness of staff
Location: Times Square is just at the end of the block. There is a fabulous French Restaurant at the end of the block La Marsei
We stayed here for a combined business and pleasure trip. Just as previous reviews I read had stated the staff left something to be desired as far as friendliness. Actually as chauvinistic as it may sound, only the female front desk help were friendly. I found the men behind the desk to be very condescending and less than helpful. The coffee was terribly weak but the rest of breakfast was adequate. Stick to the coffee in your room. One night in the pouring rain I asked for an umbrella. The man behind the desk promptly informed me I could buy my own. So if you don't have to deal with any of the men behind the desk your stay will be pleasant and very close to all that the Theater District offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location! Helpful front desk staff
Cons: consistency of housekeeping
Location: Times Square, Broadway, MOMA, Rockefeller centre
This hotel is very close to Times Square, Broadway shows, walking distance to MOMA, Rockefeller Centre and Grand Central station - a bit longer of a walk to Central park. Close proximity to subway station. Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Free breakfast was really nice to have - as noted in many reviews meals had to be eaten in our room due to small dining space. Rooms and common areas were quite clean, although housekeeping was a bit unpredictable. They seemed to be on our floor a lot of the time, but on two days of the four days we stayed, did not approach to clean our room until late in the day when we were preparing for dinner. One day we were totally missed. Be prepared for VERY small rooms - our items stayed in our suitcases, but, since we were out most of the time, it wasn't that much of an issue. Overall, good value, considering location.