Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, on a residential hideaway.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very comfy beds. Staff was excellent. Would definitely stay again. You would love this boutique hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xela from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, Ugly surroundings

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I was going. Free Breakfast. Confortable. Its in the jewish section of town so I felt safe.
Cons: towels, newer towels of course..
Location: There are plenty of restaurants around, they seem to have real good food, though the outside does not say much. beware of parking.. got a 115 ticket!
I was horrified by the surroundings, however once inside, everything was really good. This hotel includes breakfast (nothing fancy, continental...) for free. which was nice when you compare the NY prices. The coffee is really good quality. The room was clean and confortable. Towels were not white, looked old, but smelled clean. I did not use them. But other than that for the price in NY it was good. close by restaurant, extra charge parking (20 per night). It was better than leaving my car on the street. Beds are twin size, only one person fits.. Even if it is a kid... But they are confortable. pillows are nice and fluffy. Rooms are slightly larger than most hotels I've stayed in. this includes The W. and for a NY hotel the rooms were spacy..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: That it was clean and the decor was pleasing
Cons: much - see above
We were not pleased with our stay at all. We requested 2 queens or one double bed, and received 2 twin beds, and were told when we arrived that was all they had. The room was clean is the best I can say. Otherwise, the bed coverings were lumpy and did not fit well. We had no hot water after 2 minutes in the shower. Overall, it was terrible and we would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Cardiff, Wales, UK

Wonderful hotel with awesome staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We found the Condor at the eleventh hour after cancelling a terrible airbnb experience. The staff were so accomodating as we weren't sure if we'd stay here one night or the duration of our trip (we stayed the duration!). It's such a great hotel - ace to get cookies and coffee when we arrived; great rooms; great beds - will definitely be here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skip from Mass.

Condor in Brooklyn

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, well appointed, available parking. pleasant staff well priced
Cons: nothing realyy
Location: good location for Brooklyn
Stayed one night over the weekend, found the price reasonable, hotel was very clean, comfortable, free breakfast, parking available, room well appointed (new and clean). Over all would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rhonda from huron sd

best service and most caring staff ever

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff. The neighborhood. The proximity to all our needs and the outstanding car service into Manhattan.
Cons: Nothing at all ..... it's a home away from home.
Location: Great location in Brooklyn.
The condor hotel is a diamond in the rough.....in all my travels I do not believe I've found a staff so caring. we were looking for a hotel near our son's apartment in Brooklyn and we are so pleased with our choice. The staff made us feel as though we were the only guests in the hotel. They were outgoing, friendly and there to serve our every need. Tyvon and Mo and David were always available for every request we had. This is a small, quaint hotel and it is so clean. I know that we will again be staying here on our next visit to Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by piperi from Seattle, WA

Quiet, shiny new hotel in an awkward location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Appearance, comfort, large room, helpful and cheerful staff.
Cons: The kitchen lacks implements (silverware, flatware, bottle opener).
Location: Difficult for taxi driver to find, relatively difficult to reach the subway and Manhattan. 30 minutes from JFK.
Pros: Everything I ask for in a hotel when traveling on business: Helpful staff, new or recently refurbished, large rooms, comfortable beds, quiet location, mini kitchen, bathtub, desk, free wifi, etc. 30 minutes from JFK. Cons: Difficult for taxi driver to find, relatively difficult to reach the subway and Manhattan. The kitchen lacks implements (silverware, flatware, bottle opener). I would happily stay here again (unless I had a 9 am meeting in the city the next day).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good location for business

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and room appointments. Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Walls were super thin. I could hear every word of a normal conversation in the next room. Water pressure was terrible, and the temperature varied
Location: Not convenient to trains or taxi service.
Staff is very pleasant and helpful and the hotel was clean. Rooms were well-appointed and the fridge and coffee were a nice touch. Walls were thin and normal conversation in the next room was clear. Water pressure was terrible in the shower and the temperature varied wildly every time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Cumberland, RI

Best hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Greatt staff, beautiful rooms, and comfortable beds and bedding!
Cons: There is really nothing that could be of any improvement.
Location: It is located in a residential area, which was safe and many restaurant choices in the area within walking distance.
This is one of the best hotels in Brooklyn. We have stayed in a number of hotels in the area, and this one has the rest of them beat, by far! The staff is amazing! They are friendly and helpful. They sincerely want to make your stay memorable. We visit this area often, and this is now our hotel of choice. The rooms are clean and well thought out. Modern decor, comfortable beds, and oh the sheets!!!! So soft! They also have a great breakfast selection. Far better than some of the other hotels. We highly recommend this hotel, and we will come back, again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014