Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was very clean quite, not too far from the action but far enough to get a good nights rest. Hotel staff was amazing very helpful and sparkling personalities. I would definately recommend!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough, UK

Interesting and unusual

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: If you are interested in all New York and not just the touristy bits - this is great.
It's a great place to visit a different part of New York from Manhattan. Excellent staff. A bit of a walk to the subway, but that's part of the charm of the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town SA

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, that's it.
Cons: Clean up a filthy hotel, it stinks and carpets, walls and tiles are old and worn, owner obviously has no pride in his hotel.
Location: Nothing far from everywhere and not a safe Neighbourhood, 1 hour to manhattan central in unsafe subways.
The area is in a mechanic workshop area, not safe area. The hotel carpets are filthy and the tiles are worse than a gas station floor. Food average, staff very good, helpful and friendly. Rooms are a lot more cleaner, such a pity money is not been spent on upkeep. 15 min walk to a station, rather stay in Williansburg, better area and so end less money on subways, do the Maths, this is no savings, Marriot coyrtyards better value, sorry to say, ie 40 us more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money, better than expected

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Design and staff. Free wifi and parking across the road.
Cons: Breakfast: variety in general, and quantity of fruit in particular (they ran out an hour before the end of breakfast-serving time).
Everything was great: modern feel; compact, but comfortable suites. Only breakfast could be improved in variety and with more fresh fruit on the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Comfortable updated hotel, easy street parking.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Conveniently located, in a quiet area. Comfortable updated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
Location: Nothing to do in the immediate vicinity.
We needed a hotel in Brooklyn for only a couple of nights, primarily to sleep, and really didn't care about a restaurant or bar or entertainment in the area. This hotel was perfect, and we ended up regretting that we didn't have more time to spend eating breakfast or sitting in the lounge area. The staff were among the friendliest and most accommodating we have encountered anywhere in the world. And the place was immaculate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Clean with nice staff. For some reasons beds are short in length.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London, UK

Good value non-chain hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: You don't feel like you're one among hundreds of guests. Quiet location, away from main roads. Incredibly friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Aircon in the room could be a little quieter. :) TVs perhaps in need of refresh, but this isn't a stay-in-the-hotel-and-watch-TV kind of place.
Location: Business trip, so can't really comment. Apparently, the with-it kids tell me that Williamsburg is "hip", but you're in Brooklyn - all of it's cool.
Condor's a small, conventional hotel with character. I'll get what some people would think are "negatives" out of the way - this is not the hotel you want if you need to be in the centre of things or in a glitzy neighbourhood e.g. on that Manhattan thingy; this is not the hotel you want if you need a wide range of facilities or on-site dining (apart from a light breakfast): but you already know this from looking at the description and map. This *is* the hotel you want if you're looking for good value, nice rooms, great staff and an area that's a little different. I stayed in a "king" room, I think. Room was clean, good linen, more pillows than you can eat, nice little kitchenette with microwave, fridge and coffee filter jugs. (Just a note, there's little in conveniences nearby. If you're the kind of person that always needs things, while there's a vending machine in the lobby but beyond that you may have to stock up a little further away.) Sufficient cupboard space too. All of the staff were very friendly & helpful (I would name names but I've left writing this review too long. Looking at other reviews, I remember Tevon and Mo, but can't recall everyone that put up with my chattering, some chap on night duty deserves a mention but I can't remember his name for the life of me.) Travel - Can't really comment as I mainly used the Citibikes, 2 blocks up on Franklin and Myrtle. The G train, a couple more blocks away, wasn't really suited to where I needed to go
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Baltimore, MD

Where NOT to stay in Brooklyn!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially the front desk clerk named Mo.
I stayed at the Condor Hotel this past weekend while in town for a friend's baby shower. First of all, the hotel is located in the most random area of Brooklyn. It faces an auto parts building and some rundown apartment buildings. There are no restaurants or shops within walking distance and the area is poorly lit at night, which made it feel unsafe to walk around once the sun went down. The room was very cramped and the 'plush' beds were barely twin-sized. I'm only 5'4" and my feet were dangling off the edge of the bed! The towels were dirty and the tub still had residue from the previous guest's body wash or shampoo - GROSS! The TV was maybe 27 inches (if that large) and none of the channels were viewable due to the fact that every channel was fuzzy. The worst part about the hotel was the rude front desk clerk named Mo. On Day 2 of my stay, my friend was trying to ask her a question when we came back to the hotel. Mo repeatedly asks my friend to repeat the question, all the while she's sitting there with earbuds in her ears!! Also, I came downstairs to ask a question and Mo literally rolled her eyes and neck when she saw me come around the corner. And when I asked her if there was a problem due to her obvious display of disrespect, she tells me that it's "unfortunate" that I felt that way. She was rude, unprofessional, and a poor representation of the Condor Hotel brand. Needless to say, I will NEVER return to this hotel!!
1 out of 5
by zeza from ny

Extra small beds, very bad view.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
The beds were way too small, the room had a balcony that opens to a high wall. The toilet doesn't work properly. I was very disappointed.