Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

great hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is not much to do near here but it isn't too far from a subway stop.
I completely enjoyed my stay at the Condor. Everything was perfect and I cannot wait to come back here and stay. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in Brooklyn

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Location: Totally safe, but boring. 10-minute walk from the G the most remote line on the NYC subway. Hasidic Jewish neighborhood -- not much going on.
The staff -- Spencer, in particular -- was constantly warm and accommodating. They upgraded me to a king-sized room, took care of various, meticulous details, received my packages, and baked chocolate chip cookies every day. I was incredibly pleased with my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Just so pleased with the staff and the atmosphere at The Condor Hotel. Very clean, nice breakfast, quiet respite from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was absolutely comfortable in every way. If you are taking offspring to Pratt, there is no more convenient place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by travfrom brooklyn, ny

All that glitters...

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first sight, this hotel appears to be just what it claims to be: a beautiful boutique hotel in beautiful, safe, and peaceful Williamsburg. This is true if one goes on appearance alone, and not on service. I ended up leaving this hotel after being talked down to and run all across town to complete errands to satisfy their very unfriendly guest policy. This occurred, by the way, after full pre-payment of not one but two rooms. By the time I made it back to the hotel that evening, and was once again demeaned and verbally abused by yet another hotel clerk. Do not stay here unless you fit the profile of the type of guests they like to have at this condescending hotel. Terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Boston

Pratt Institute stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel, friendly helpful staff. Neighborhood was a safe area but industrial. Only complaint is the AC in the room was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradfrom Toronto

Amazing service.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were the most helpful hotel staff I've dealt with in a long time. Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N & Mfrom Massachusetts

Great place, a bit pricey

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there because a dear friend (the mother of the bride) and her family had already made reservations at the Hotel. Turns out she paid a lot less then we did for the same room. (Hotels.com mark-up or what?) Terrific breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradfrom CT

Linens and things...

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff, plenty of on-street parking, clean room. However, no mattress pad or fitted sheet on our bed. Just a single sheet on top of the mattress and a comforter. By the time we returned to our room after an evening wedding, it was too late to deal with. So, unless it was properly laundered, beware of the comforter in room 206.