Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

This is a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We loved our stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms were a good size. Very clean and comforable. Helpful staff. Location and transport links.
Cons: I don't like AC heating. Had to drink a lot of water to counteract it. But its everywhere in the US I guess. You have to pay extra for wifi!
Location: There are useful shops right by the entrance (including a Shake Shack and cinema) and Chambers Street subway is close by for heading uptown.
We had a room with a separate TV lounge area and opted not to pay extra for a river view. It was very clean and in excellent condition. The staff were very helpful, directing us towards the NBA shop for a souvenir t-shirt and giving us an extra 2 hours to check out as our flight was later that day (though they would have been happy to store our bags for as long as we liked). The walk-in shower was delightful, though no bath (I love baths!). We did a lot of sight-seeing in sub-zero temperatures during the day and it was a pleasure to come back to the warm, spacious foyer and take a while to acclimatise before heading up to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom irvine ca

great and quiet area

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: better lobby bar and perhaps a spa
Location: quiet area
nice clean safe and quiet area all was good...thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston FL

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The Conrad NY always feels like staying at home a few clouds above. Its atmosphere is very peaceful and elegant. Looking forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel was really the best I have stay in for a long time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Probably now my favourite hotel in NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Couldn't check in early - they said room would be ready by 12 but was actually 13.15. No bath in room. However these are only complaints. Rest of stay flawless. Great location. Very comfortable room. Fantastic lobby. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Rooms are the best in the city- modern, spacious, bright with great views. The entire building is a wonder to look at. Very efficient staff. Very convenient location near in the best of TriBeCa and steps away from the financial district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

A wonderful, comfortable room

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We checked in late and left early, but everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nähe München

Für New York sehr ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Der Blick uaf den Hudson River und die zentzrale und doch ruhige Lage
Unbedingt Zimmer mit River View buchen, sensationell; das Frühstück ist qualitativ klasse allerdings mussten wir morgens20-30 Minuten auf einen Tisch warten Zimmer sind sehr großzügig und Housekeeping ist sehr reinlich und extrem feeundlich. Der Conciege ist kompetent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Beautiful,comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Service was excellent they came pretty fast when u called. The stay was emaculate