Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CANADA

SPACIOUS SUITES WALKING DISTANCE TO EATERIES

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: I UNDERSTAND THEY HAVE A ROOFTOP LOUNGE BUT NOT ACCESSIBLE IN MARCH THERE SHOULD BE A LOUNGE/BAR WHERE PEOPLE CAN JUST SIT DOWN AND HAVE A DRINK
Location: GREAT LOCATION ACROSS STREET FROM HUDSON RIVER CLOSE TO EATERIES CLOSE TO SHOPPING
SPACIOUS SUITES 450sqft CLEAN ROOM, NESPRESSO COFFEE MACHINE, SPACIOUS BATHROOM AND SHOWER 24 HOUR ROOM SERVICE BUT ROOM SERVICE IS EXPENSIVE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE BED AND 2 LARGE TVS IN ROOM WITH ALL THE CHANNELS THE BUSINESS CENTRE OPEN 24 HOURS WHERE YOU CAN SURF THE NET VERY MODERN HOTEL EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE THERE IS A RESTAURANT INSIDE THE HOTEL WHICH I DID NOT GO TO SHAKE SHACK BURGER PLACE JUST OUSTIDE THE CONRAD (2 MIN AWAY)INCLUDING GOOD TAKE OUT EATERIES AND A SMALL SUPER MARKET THIS ROOM HAD NO VIEW BUT IT IS IN LOWER MANHATTAN AND WALKING DISTANCE TO THE FREEDOME TOWER, FINANCIAL DISTRICT, CANAL STREET, SOHO, TRIBECA, BROOKLYN BRIDGE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was ok, better than a Holiday Inn. Not a proper 5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC, NY

Nice Hotel Terrible Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: not a whole lot
Cons: your staff needs customer service training in respecting customers and handling situations with a professional demeanor
The young lady working at the front desk late Saturday evening into Easter Sunday morning was abominable toward me. I was out with my family to a show and then to dinner when I became ill and had to go back to the hotel. When I got to the Conrad I realized I did not have my room key with me. I went to the desk and was passively greeted by a young woman, who would not give me her name when I had later asked for it, and showed her my id, gave my husband's name, address, birth date method of payment, room number, ssn, and any other information that would confirm I was his wife. At no point did the woman at the desk feel inclined to treat me respectfully, with regards to empathy toward me or my situation. She was cold and unfriendly. I called my husband again and he told me he had been trying to call and no one would answer the phone. I went over to the very unfriendly desk person and told her my husband couldn't get anyone to answer the phone. Without a note of compassion or a smile, she said "she is back there answering phones" . I told her I don't know who "she is" but can someone "tell her" to answer the phone. A short time later she paused her busy work and went back and wordlessly handed me the room pass. As I was getting on the elevator, a gentleman and his family asked me if I was alright and commented on how horribly I was treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel across from new World Trade Center with great facilities, friendly staff, and great views of the Hudson. Small residential feel in lower Manhattan with 24h awesome food access in and near hotel at bagel shop. Definitely will stay again- large room with living room for crib/pull-out couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

역시 좋은 호텔

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: 시설, 쾌적함, 친절함.
Cons: 개선하기보다는 아쉬운 점은 전철 역에서 도보로 10분 정도 걸리기 때문에 짐을 들고 갈 경우 불편하고, 포함된 조식이 뷔페식이 아니고 단품이라(음료 하나와 메인 하나) 허전하다는 점입니다.
최고급 호텔의 대명사답게 고급스럽고, 편안하고, 깨끗한 호텔 맞습니다. 기대한 만큼의 좋은 서비스와 만족을 얻을 수 있습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY Tribeca

Long week-end fun trip.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Courteous and accommodating staff. Hotel restaurant surprisingly good. Only complaints were the toilet paper holder was broken and roll kept falling off and rolling away. Closet space small. Everything else was five star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver BC

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Large rooms . Great shower. Super breakfast
Cons: Location is a bit far from mist of attractions
Location: Near Liberty island; great location for tour of statue Liberty. One block away only from 911 memorial site.
Rooms clean and large. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Modern Luxury Hotel with High End Amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: I thought the room was well designed, high tech and comfortable. I loved the suite with the cozy furniture and extra television.
Location: You are within walking distance of the World Trade Center Memorial, Wall Street as well as Shake Shack, Whole Foods, Starbucks and the subways!
My daughter and I came to New York to attend a Fashion conference at the World Trade Center and the hotel was conveniently located one block away. Although the hotel is mainly used for the business travelers, we enjoyed the the room and ameneties. It was high end and very tech savvy. The bed was firm and the furniture was modern and comfortable. I enjoyed the extra space that the suite provided. The hotel staff was friendly, however one of the luggage check staff seemed stressed and he came across a bit short when I asked him to store our luggage as our room was not quite ready. In the late afternoon, the staff checked in with us to turn down our beds and offered us ice for our ice bucket and bottled water. They were courteous and nice and our room was clean and presentable. Overall, our stay was great and the location was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice, new hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent service, clean and comfortable suite, food (restaurant and room service) was very good. No complaints at all about our stay. Very close to the World Trade Center, where our event was located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Elegant hotel with polite staff. The room was neat and clean.