Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY Tribeca

Long week-end fun trip.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Courteous and accommodating staff. Hotel restaurant surprisingly good. Only complaints were the toilet paper holder was broken and roll kept falling off and rolling away. Closet space small. Everything else was five star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver BC

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Large rooms . Great shower. Super breakfast
Cons: Location is a bit far from mist of attractions
Location: Near Liberty island; great location for tour of statue Liberty. One block away only from 911 memorial site.
Rooms clean and large. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Modern Luxury Hotel with High End Amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: I thought the room was well designed, high tech and comfortable. I loved the suite with the cozy furniture and extra television.
Location: You are within walking distance of the World Trade Center Memorial, Wall Street as well as Shake Shack, Whole Foods, Starbucks and the subways!
My daughter and I came to New York to attend a Fashion conference at the World Trade Center and the hotel was conveniently located one block away. Although the hotel is mainly used for the business travelers, we enjoyed the the room and ameneties. It was high end and very tech savvy. The bed was firm and the furniture was modern and comfortable. I enjoyed the extra space that the suite provided. The hotel staff was friendly, however one of the luggage check staff seemed stressed and he came across a bit short when I asked him to store our luggage as our room was not quite ready. In the late afternoon, the staff checked in with us to turn down our beds and offered us ice for our ice bucket and bottled water. They were courteous and nice and our room was clean and presentable. Overall, our stay was great and the location was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice, new hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent service, clean and comfortable suite, food (restaurant and room service) was very good. No complaints at all about our stay. Very close to the World Trade Center, where our event was located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Elegant hotel with polite staff. The room was neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly as expected. Very nice stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is in the heart of the action. Impressive entrance, beautifully appointed rooms and spacious. we will return here for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in lower Manhatten

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Lovely rooms Shame not all have river view Very nice ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ireland

Superb hotel recommend

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We took our teenafe daughter for what was my wife's landmark birthday - staff were amazing - hotel not over the top in terms of service - breakfast truely superb Management went up a bottle of bubbles to acknowledge my wife's birthday which was totally unexpected - nice touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington D.C.

Nice Hotel in the Financial Center

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very modern facilities... their best-selling standard suite is huge, clean and warm. staff are very nice and helpful. only problem is the internet! the free standard access is very slow, surprisingly, after i paid the extra fee, it is even slower. i had to use my mobile 4G during the entire three days. the internet connection issue is a huge deny of all efforts that all the staff have made for the best hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious and good layout. Beautiful lobby
Cons: Room service took over 3 hours.
Location: Good location. Close to the Twin Tower Memorial.
The hotel was very nice. Good location and the bell staff was great. Room service and bar/restaurant could use some work.