Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

New favorite hotel in NYC

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: close to transportation, attractions and restaurants...oh and really neat view from the hotel room of the Hudson river
Cons: front desk took awhile to answer the phone the few times I called. Other than that, not much could be improved I don't think.
Location: see above. Again, the 9/11 memorial is a must and only about two blocks away.
By far, the best hotel experience I've had in NYC. Having been to NYC for pleasure and business many times, I thoroughly enjoyed staying in Tribeca. Slower pace, tons to do within walking distance. New 9/11 memorial is an absolute must; worth every bit of the $24 admission. Tip: Give yourself at least 2-3 hours to take in the entire museum plus fountain area. It's done so tastefully and thoroughly, you don't want to rush through it. Make sure to walk the path that runs along the Hudson...beautiful with lots of excellent photo opportunities. Great food choices nearby (Shake Shack is an absolute must, no matter how high-end your food tastes are). Skip El Vez...decent service, but food wasn't that great. The nearby BBQ place was alright, but is not the same thing as BBQ from the south. Many other restaurant choices nearby though which was so convenient and tasty. Concierge service at Conrad was fantastic; the fellows were super helpful and friendly. Hotel room was very clean and really nice; loved the shower (multiple jets and huge)! City Hall and Chambers street subway stations were within a 10 minute walk. I will try and stay at this hotel every time I go up there from now on...really an excellent value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel rude staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel was in a beautiful location right next to the 911 memorial. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were spacious. I believe the Conrad hotel needs to train their staff in good customer service. I had an incident with one of the managers that was not very pleasant. My husband and I just came back from a long day of sight seeing and decided that perhaps we would just order some room service. Since I did not recall seeing the room service menu in our room, I decided to request one in the front desk before going upstairs to our room . When I requested the menu the managers asked me if we were guest of their hotel. I responded yes and when he brought is the menu in his hand so that I can view the items while he was holding the menu. When I requested for if I could take the menu up to the room, he questioned why I did not have a menu in our room . The manager followed us up to the hotel elevator to make sure that we were going up to the room. I was insulted in so many levels and I will never stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great modern rooms and very quiet for NYC standard, which assurres a good sleep :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Worst hotel breakfast restaurant I have experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is excellent, amazing, when it comes to all its installations, location, amenities, etc. The concierge was great, the bell staff too. But the restaurant staff was terrible. We only ate at the hotel for breakfast and we had the worst experience ever. There was a 30 minute waiting time to have breakfast. On a hotel of this type is simply not supposed to happen. Even though there were several tables available, dozens of people like us had to wait at least 30 minutes. The service was bad once in there, all service staff unapologetic of the situation (except the hostess), with service items being forgotten and not brought to the table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
For the pricce, this hotel is exceptional. I loved the room and the closeness to restaurants. I recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

House keeping never came!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: I like shower.
We stayed for 2 nights at deluxe room with king bed. We are 4 people, and everyone wanted to sleep own bed, so we asked house keeping to make sofa bed; however, nobody came almost 1.5 hours. I had called several times. Our 2nd day, one of our room was never cleaned. We had to wait more than 45 minutes after our tired day. All front desk people has no smile and this was most unprofessional attitude to me with 5 star hotel. I will NOT recommend Conrad NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not do enough for us, our room over looked the Hudson River with the Statue of Liberty right in front of us .we dined in the restaurant every morning the breakfast was truly lovely , walking around up town Manhattan you can keep all your bjg named hotels over looking each other with no window view this in my opinion was my ideal location not to far away from all your main attractions .the 911 memorial only a 5 minute walk away. I will definitely be going back for another visit to this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of room and great location.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Bar is a little too formal for my taste. More closet space.
Location: see above
Have stayed there before and like this part of Manhattan. Really like the size of each room. All rooms are suites. Good choices of surrounding restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel with amazing views!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Loved the Conrad. Service and amenities were excellent! The only thing about our room that wasn't perfect was the bathroom. The situation is a "shower room; and also a toilet and sink room. Each room had a swinging glass door that didn't feel very private. If you are staying alone that won't be an issue if you are sharing with anyone other than close family, it may be. Otherwise loved it! Rooftop bar has a view of the Statue of Liberty, hotel is across the street from new World Trade Center and on the Hudson River side is next to Battery Park. All in all a gorgeous downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Stay here

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great stay and great price for a 5-star hotel in NY. My only complaint is that the reception asked me what paper I wanted delivered the next morning, and I never received the paper.