Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Butler, Pennsylvania

Best stay yet in NY!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and service.
Location: Shopping plaza and World Trade Center Memorial right across the street. Movie theater right in hotel. View of Statue of Liberty from the park.
Conrad is "awesome" to quote my ten year old granddaughter who was staying with me. Suite was beautiful, clean and quiet. Staff was very professional and helpful, especially Andy. Thanks for making our visit to NY so special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Company Business in New York

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large and modern. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of the thin black guy at the front desk.
Location: Very nice location convienent to the world trade center.
We loved the hotel and would have rated a full 5 stars except for a person at the front desk that seemed to be bothered by helping us get some towels in our room. Otherwise, the room was awesome, the view was great and the location was excellent. Subway is about 5 to 6 blocks. Concierge was great and very helpful!! Other than teh goof at the front desk (one time) the staff was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Great View of the Hudson

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great place to stay with a beautiful view of the Hudson River! Great Bagel Shop and Mexican Food right around the back entrance of hotel! There is also an Itilian restaurant and Shake place around the back. Movie theater and a couple of markets for your convenience! Hotel was very modern, clean, and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. In room dinning was really good and prices we're reasonable for New York. The hotel puts a $400 hold on a credit card for "extras" so make sure you budget for that if needed. Maybe that price of $400 dollar is more or less depending on your room, etc... I'm not sure. We are planning on returning to NYC and Conrad New York will be our choice on where to stay. If you like the more quieter side, it's a great choice. If you want to be in the middle of everything, then maybe consider a different location in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Every room has a bedroom and a living room. Everything is very clean and the design is new and hip.
The hotel is close to NJ ferry, ferry to Statue of Liberty, Path and subway. And they have free WIFI. And they have a mini mall with lots of options for food. The staffs are all very professional and service is extremely fast and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Outstanding Service and Staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Convenient located in the heart of Financial district it is a true luxury Hotel without the snottiness that generally follows establishments in this category. Hotel staff is well trained and very accommodating. Atrio customer service and food was a great experience. My only criticism is that the bathroom lobby does not have a change station for a child. It is such a small amenity for a very family friend hotel that I was quite surprised that they didn't have it. Otherwise absolutely fantastic 4 days. When back in NYC Conrad would be my choice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien, Österreich

Perfekt designtes, stylisches Hotel in super Lage

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Die Eingangshalle, die Architektur - aber auch die wirklich durchdacht eingerichteten Zimmer - vor allem das Bett war einfach nur gut!
Cons: Also der wirklich einzige Kritikpunkt wäre der Wunsch nach einem absperrbarem Klo...
Location: Financial District, nur ein paar Schritte vom World Trade Center entfernt. Positiv: ruhig in der Nacht! Trotzdem: Super Lokale im und ums Hotel
Schon die Eingangshalle ist ein Schmuckstück und raubt einem den Atem - sehr schick und angenehme Architektur. Aber auch unser Zimmer war fast in allen Details perfekt: super Einteilung, großzügig, sehr elegant und praktisch zugleich - super 'walk-in' Dusche, 2 Fernseher, Wohnbereich und ein Bett zu verlieben - wirklich alles aller oberster Standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadtnahe

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Schönes neues Hotel direkt in Manhatten mit schönen Blick nach New Jersey. Frühstück war leider a la carte und kein Buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel is near various subway stations with many express trains running so you can quickly get uptown. Great location near waterfront too. Doormen very welcoming. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and the shower is fantastic! Great value for money when compared to hotels for same/similar price near Times Square. We had our 18 month old daughter with us - suite rooms meant she could sleep and we didn't have to watch the tv in the dark! Also we were provided with baby toiletries and a soft toy - a nice touch! We'll definitely stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Superb Hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The entire experience was great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: World Trade Center, Battery Park, Ferry to Statue of Liberty, Wall Street and subways to all over town, only a short walking distance.
Our stay at the Conrad was terrific. We stayed for 7 nights. Close to WTC and subway. The breakfast was delicious. Staff were friendly and went above and beyond. Hotel very clean and beautiful. We had a breathtaking view of the Hudson River facing Jersey. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niederösterreich

Gute Lage, extrem saubere große Zimmer

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Waren nur zum Schlafen im Zimmer, über das Essen oder sonstige Dinge kann ich also wenig sagen. Es war aber sehr sauber, die U-Bahnlinien a/c/e (blau), rot (1, 2, 3) und grün sind in unmittelbarer Nähe. Da 9/11 Museum ist quasi vor der Tür und man hat gute Sicht auf den Hudson River. Kann das Hotel nur empfehlen.