Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Beautiful hotel, great location and huge modern ro

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Loved the hotel! The room was huge, meticulous and a view of the river. For NY it's super quiet at night for sleeping. I love it's proximity to the river and walking, TriBeCa and soho and of course one World Trade Center. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau, Bahamas

Lovely place hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Stayed here because of the reviews and how big the place was, so happy with my choice, it was really comfortable and didn't feel like a NYC hotel. Had a really great time, also getting on the same elevator with Sarah Jessica Parker made it even more amazing! She was a sweetheart!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Great location. Minutes away from subway.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was like my home away from home. Definitely would stay again. I'm going to try their miami location next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marienfeld

Tolles Hotel im südlichen Manhattan!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Super Hotel in direkter Lage zu Ground Zero und dem Hodson River!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff were very friendly, the hotel is beautiful and there are a lot of places to go to once you get out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great stay at this fabulous hotel...added to as the cinema at the base of the hotel turned out to be a venue for the TriBeCa film festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CANADA

SPACIOUS SUITES WALKING DISTANCE TO EATERIES

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: I UNDERSTAND THEY HAVE A ROOFTOP LOUNGE BUT NOT ACCESSIBLE IN MARCH THERE SHOULD BE A LOUNGE/BAR WHERE PEOPLE CAN JUST SIT DOWN AND HAVE A DRINK
Location: GREAT LOCATION ACROSS STREET FROM HUDSON RIVER CLOSE TO EATERIES CLOSE TO SHOPPING
SPACIOUS SUITES 450sqft CLEAN ROOM, NESPRESSO COFFEE MACHINE, SPACIOUS BATHROOM AND SHOWER 24 HOUR ROOM SERVICE BUT ROOM SERVICE IS EXPENSIVE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE BED AND 2 LARGE TVS IN ROOM WITH ALL THE CHANNELS THE BUSINESS CENTRE OPEN 24 HOURS WHERE YOU CAN SURF THE NET VERY MODERN HOTEL EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE THERE IS A RESTAURANT INSIDE THE HOTEL WHICH I DID NOT GO TO SHAKE SHACK BURGER PLACE JUST OUSTIDE THE CONRAD (2 MIN AWAY)INCLUDING GOOD TAKE OUT EATERIES AND A SMALL SUPER MARKET THIS ROOM HAD NO VIEW BUT IT IS IN LOWER MANHATTAN AND WALKING DISTANCE TO THE FREEDOME TOWER, FINANCIAL DISTRICT, CANAL STREET, SOHO, TRIBECA, BROOKLYN BRIDGE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was ok, better than a Holiday Inn. Not a proper 5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC, NY

Nice Hotel Terrible Staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: not a whole lot
Cons: your staff needs customer service training in respecting customers and handling situations with a professional demeanor
The young lady working at the front desk late Saturday evening into Easter Sunday morning was abominable toward me. I was out with my family to a show and then to dinner when I became ill and had to go back to the hotel. When I got to the Conrad I realized I did not have my room key with me. I went to the desk and was passively greeted by a young woman, who would not give me her name when I had later asked for it, and showed her my id, gave my husband's name, address, birth date method of payment, room number, ssn, and any other information that would confirm I was his wife. At no point did the woman at the desk feel inclined to treat me respectfully, with regards to empathy toward me or my situation. She was cold and unfriendly. I called my husband again and he told me he had been trying to call and no one would answer the phone. I went over to the very unfriendly desk person and told her my husband couldn't get anyone to answer the phone. Without a note of compassion or a smile, she said "she is back there answering phones" . I told her I don't know who "she is" but can someone "tell her" to answer the phone. A short time later she paused her busy work and went back and wordlessly handed me the room pass. As I was getting on the elevator, a gentleman and his family asked me if I was alright and commented on how horribly I was treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel across from new World Trade Center with great facilities, friendly staff, and great views of the Hudson. Small residential feel in lower Manhattan with 24h awesome food access in and near hotel at bagel shop. Definitely will stay again- large room with living room for crib/pull-out couch.