Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great staff, close to many restaurants, many attractions in lower Manhattan, great shopping in Brookfield Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ossining, NY

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, food, service, and the price was right.
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
Hotel was excellent, great food, great bar on the top of the hotel overlooking the East River. Best of all the hotel is a short walk to the One World Observatory at One World Trade Center where we went up the 43 seconds elevator ride to the 102 floor and enjoyed the view and lunch then went to the 911 Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompei

Permanenza Fantastica

Posted Jul 1, 2015
L'hotel Conrad New York è il miglior albergo visitato nella grande mela. Personale sempre disponibile, efficiente, professionale e sempre vicino e risolutivo ad ogni tipo di richiesta da parte della clientela. Ubicato a in una posizione eccellente, elegante e soprattutto SICURA. A 5m a piedi dalla Metropolitana e Ground Zero. Panorama mozzafiato sul fiume hudson e circondato da ristoranti, pub e winebar con ambienti medi ed alti. Complimenti al Team Conrad Ci ritornerò!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5-Star Hotel WITHOUT the 5-Star Price!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everthing was exceptional: from the hotel staff, to the room, to the service, etc. Rooms are VERY large by NYC standards... and both the bed and shower get a special mention! Great location by the WTC and with a nice water/Jersey view. Don't miss this gem of a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This hotel is stunning. The room was gorgeous, comfortable, and clean. I recommend requesting a room with a walk-in shower (it's huge!). Great hotel for a romantic getaway, I'll definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

No complaints

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel. Large comfy rooms. All the modern amenities. News press machine in the room. Room service twice a day. Responsive hotel staff, e.g. If you need extra toiletries, towels or whatever. Close to transit as well as a beautiful biking/walking trail along the Hudson. Not as expensive as many of the 5-star hotels in other parts of the city but every bit as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Snazzy but comfy with a terrific location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, design, cleanliness, quiet at night, relatively spacious rooms (this is NYC, after all). Basically everything was just great.
Cons: Okay, this is just nitpicking. The bar downstairs had a better drink menu than the rooftop - maybe expand the rooftop's menu. Atrio was very pricey.
Location: We walked to the 9/11 Memorial, Irish Hunger Memorial (it's cool, really), Battery Park, the Statue of Liberty ferry, great shopping and restaurants.
We just returned from a terrific stay at the Conrad NY. The staff is outstanding, service is excellent, room was very clean and well designed to make maximum use of space - did not feel cramped at all as we had expected to feel in a Manhattan hotel room. It's within walking distance of many Lower Manhattan attractions, most notably the 9/11 Memorial and new One World Observatory (which is spectacular and well worth the price of admission). The area around the waterfront and Battery Park is gorgeous. The rooftop bar at the Conrad was fun, easygoing and friendly with a beautiful view. The lobby is beautiful. We stayed there with our 15 year old daughter and 21 year old son, and everyone loved it. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

Want to be near WTC, The Conrad is perfect!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Great hotel and location. Very modern amenities. The rooms are wonderful!
Cons: Excellent Hilton property!
Location: Lots to see nearby...two blocks from Ground Zero, and many shopping activities. Nice strolls along the Hudson waterfront and yacht basin.
I would return to this hotel anytime. Great weekend rate for a 5 star! Location is superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The location is perfect for a NY getaway. es..while living in NY. Flawless service. My new NY go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Large rooms, luxurious and very affordable

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We stayed here because we had a wedding in Battery Park. This was not one of the blocked hotels the wedding had given us, but we chose here because of the price and the great reviews. Our hotel options for the wedding included the 4 seasons, the W, and the Gild. Our experience at the Conrad was exceptional. Very high end with spacious rooms, amenities, rooftop bar, staff professionalism, and modern and new but without paying the price of the others. give this place a chance if you want to stay near Batter Oark and the 9/11 memorial. You will not be disappointed!