Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Fantastic hotel, great rooms, courteous staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This hotel is in a quiet yet upscale part of Manhattan that is right along the Hudson river. The staff was extremely professional and our room was clean, spacious (for NYC), and the Hudson river view was great! The price of this hotel is also very competitive and we will likely make this our hotel of choice in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Very nice hotel next to Hudson River bank and WTC

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean, our room/suite was big and very beautiful styled
Cons: Some of the staff could very well be more friendly. The receptionists were very pleasant and helpful, but the baggage carriers were not...
Location: Beautiful views to Hudson River, nice parks and places to go and sit by the riverside!!! Near metro :-)
This was a very pleasant stay for me and my Family (husband and son 19 years). We stayed only one night - I wish it was longer. We have never stayed in this district, but were pleasantly surprised with the location and the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel near Battery Park

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Second time at this hotel. My request for a higher floor room was fulfilled and I was allocated a room by 12:30 (vs normal check in time 3pm). I stayed at a spacious suite (for around $280 a night) which featured, among other things, a very comfortable bed. Rooftop bar is an interesting place to visit although at times it gets too crowded and they have to restrict access to the public.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Battery Park City location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: build a pool
Location: French marketplace at Brookfield Place is awesome! Lots of trendy restaurants nearby . Shake Shack Burgers and great Bagel place just outside .
Recently stayed here 5 nights . The hotel is a big change from when it used to be an Embassy Suites. Biggest rooms in NYC ! All rooms two room suites , so great for a family ( not all rooms have the sofa sleeper ) . Location is second to none in the city > Very safe , subways three blocks, waterfront one block a way , Freedom tower two blocks away , and right next door to the new Brookfield Place luxury mall. Overall , 4 stars only because no pool , come on Conrad your better than that !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This hotel was a very nice surprise! We used to live in the FiDi area of Manhattan and wanted a little place that reminded us of that. Well, the neighborhood certainly did that, but we weren't expecting much from the hotel. Instead we got an amazing treat with a beautiful, stylish hotel with outstanding staff in a beautiful part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Big rooms; very quiet. Great Rooftop Bar.
The Conrad is an exceptional hotel. The rooms were spacious. Located in a great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Worth the value.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms are well designed with nice fixtures and furnishings.
Cons: The design of the hotel is a little over the top. The rooms are well appointed and more conservatively decorated.
Location: See above
In a great area of the Financial Center. Close to 9/11 Museum, 1 World Trade and the Battery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Florida

Second stay at the Conrad.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and atmosphere. Despite its modern decor it is a very peaceful and welcoming place.
Cons: Restaurant service was less than spot on. Took 10 minutes before the waiter came to the table, missing condiments, bill errors.
Location: If you like shopping stay around central park; excitement, stay in time square but if like history and quiet walks then this is the place for you
Last year I rated the hotel a 5. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet and clean. The neighborhood is quiet and safe with beautiful places to walk, run or sit along the river. We watched the boats sail by and the fireworks on the 4th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Roomy and Up to date

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The room was large, the living room area, the showers and beds.
Cons: Bathroom did not give great privacy as far as noise.
Location: NY about 1 block from the World Trade Center Freedom tower, and one block from the river front, where the parks were.
We really enjoyed out stay at the Conrad NY. Both nights we ended up sleeping till 9:30-10 in the AM. Which says a lot about the comfort and how quite the rooms are. The room is great, with the updated lighting system, the shower was huge and had the over head water fall type head. The beds were very comfortable and the black out shades really work well. Highly recommended and will use other Conrad Hotels in the future. There was a full size couch and separate chair in the living room area, which is separated from the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
My overall experience was great! Roomy & clean place, I was very surprised to see the room to be better in person. There were two major things I want told prior to booking 1 there would be 100$ per night hold on my account & if u use their parking its 65 for 24hrs. And if decide to use your vehicle you would have to pay another 65$ again even within that 24hr mark! Besides that my stay was a grandslam