Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5-Star Hotel WITHOUT the 5-Star Price!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everthing was exceptional: from the hotel staff, to the room, to the service, etc. Rooms are VERY large by NYC standards... and both the bed and shower get a special mention! Great location by the WTC and with a nice water/Jersey view. Don't miss this gem of a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This hotel is stunning. The room was gorgeous, comfortable, and clean. I recommend requesting a room with a walk-in shower (it's huge!). Great hotel for a romantic getaway, I'll definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

No complaints

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel. Large comfy rooms. All the modern amenities. News press machine in the room. Room service twice a day. Responsive hotel staff, e.g. If you need extra toiletries, towels or whatever. Close to transit as well as a beautiful biking/walking trail along the Hudson. Not as expensive as many of the 5-star hotels in other parts of the city but every bit as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Snazzy but comfy with a terrific location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, design, cleanliness, quiet at night, relatively spacious rooms (this is NYC, after all). Basically everything was just great.
Cons: Okay, this is just nitpicking. The bar downstairs had a better drink menu than the rooftop - maybe expand the rooftop's menu. Atrio was very pricey.
Location: We walked to the 9/11 Memorial, Irish Hunger Memorial (it's cool, really), Battery Park, the Statue of Liberty ferry, great shopping and restaurants.
We just returned from a terrific stay at the Conrad NY. The staff is outstanding, service is excellent, room was very clean and well designed to make maximum use of space - did not feel cramped at all as we had expected to feel in a Manhattan hotel room. It's within walking distance of many Lower Manhattan attractions, most notably the 9/11 Memorial and new One World Observatory (which is spectacular and well worth the price of admission). The area around the waterfront and Battery Park is gorgeous. The rooftop bar at the Conrad was fun, easygoing and friendly with a beautiful view. The lobby is beautiful. We stayed there with our 15 year old daughter and 21 year old son, and everyone loved it. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach VA

Want to be near WTC, The Conrad is perfect!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Great hotel and location. Very modern amenities. The rooms are wonderful!
Cons: Excellent Hilton property!
Location: Lots to see nearby...two blocks from Ground Zero, and many shopping activities. Nice strolls along the Hudson waterfront and yacht basin.
I would return to this hotel anytime. Great weekend rate for a 5 star! Location is superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The location is perfect for a NY getaway. es..while living in NY. Flawless service. My new NY go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Large rooms, luxurious and very affordable

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We stayed here because we had a wedding in Battery Park. This was not one of the blocked hotels the wedding had given us, but we chose here because of the price and the great reviews. Our hotel options for the wedding included the 4 seasons, the W, and the Gild. Our experience at the Conrad was exceptional. Very high end with spacious rooms, amenities, rooftop bar, staff professionalism, and modern and new but without paying the price of the others. give this place a chance if you want to stay near Batter Oark and the 9/11 memorial. You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente opção em downtown!!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Location: O único pequeno ponto negativo é que está há cerca de 10 minutos andando para o metrô mais próximo, mas mesmo assim vale a pena.
Excelente hotel localizado em downtown, próximo a vários locais de passeios e alimentação. Quarto grande, limpeza impecável, chuveiro excelente, enfim, só elogios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very impressive. Great location and definitely would give 5 stars.
Location: Very close to 9/11 site, battery park, Brooklyn Bridge, Ferry to Statue of Liberty.
My husband and I wanted to experience lower Manhattan for a change. We loved the location. Beautiful parks, restaurants and very close to 9/11 museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for visiting NY

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great room, very friendly staff. Stylish Hotel near Tribeca, Financial District. You can walk to Chinatown, Little Italy, Soho and Highline Park. Full recommendation from my side.