Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Business trip

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: My room was quiet which is unusual for a NYC hotel.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a continental breakfast but there was not really space for something like that.
Location: I really liked the location. We were within walking distance to the WTC which was great and there were a number of great restaurants close.
I was there for a business trip. The hotel was within walking distance to the meeting place which was nice. It was in a good location for the WTC and many good restaurants. It was relatively quiet which is good. The rooms were rather small, but clean and most NYC hotel rooms are small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location close to Sept 11 Memorial Museum

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Chambers St subway right across street, express 2 stops to Penn Station. Ten minute walk to Ground Zero. Starbucks next door, and Pain Quotidien (even better coffee, pastries and sandwiches in my opinion) one block over. Had read in reviews that hotel was on busy, noisy street and elevator was slow as molasses, so upon check in asked for a room on the interior of the building. Front desk very accommodating and moved us down from seventh floor to a second floor room with window looking onto brick air shaft. This was a GOOD thing bec we didn't care about a view, planning to spend very little time in the room. We could take the stairs since it was only one flight, thus eliminating need to take slow elevator. The room was shielded from any street noise. HOWEVER the air conditioner was extremely noisy. FORTUNATELY I always travel with ear plugs so this wasn't an issue for me. The mattress was a little thin. Bathroom immaculate, rooms clean. Front desk always extremely helpful and polite. Great neighborhood, wonderful base to explore lower Manhattan. My daughter used the workout room each night. One each of running machine and stationary cycle, plus weights, but no one else ever used it so she had the equipment all to herself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The Cosmopolitan in Tribeca was one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable. It was in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Brian was very personable and knowledgable. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central and convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: the price was excellent for the location, in a nice area, with very good local food venues etc.
Cons: - not easy to fix (!), but the windows looked out onto a brick wall.
Location: Great for One World Trade Center and the grass / parks / close by. Good places to eat very close by.
very good value, good location, and very welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Tribeca

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: We love the location, a very good price for NYC hotels and a very friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms need a little updating.
The Cosmopolitan is in a good location in Tribeca. The staff was very pleasant and attentive. The room was small but very comfortable and extremely clean. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and willingness of staff to help.
Cons: The original room was small but I can't complain at the response.
Location: LOVELY DELI over the road to buy lunch and take to Central Park Short walk to 9/11 memorial.
The hotel is really well located in a very cool part of NYC and close to good restaurants and bars. It is also well located for the 9/11 memorial and the financial district - but we knew that before we arrived. What was a pleasant surprise was how helpful and efficient the staff were. When we arrived we were given a small room. Before we could raise it with the hotel they rang the room and asked if all was OK as soon as I mentioned our disappointment with the size of the room they arranged a new one for us which was bigger and had character. It was a lovely base to enjoy the Big Apple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleton, wi

Nice hotel great price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Loved the location, room was SO clean!
Cons: The elevator was a bit small, my room did smell of strong carpet cleaner when I arrived but it was so clean!!
Location: Perfect tribeca location right on the 1-2-3 subway lines.
Wonderful hotel. Great value. This is not a 5 star luxury hotel but a very sweet clean and nice hotel. Bathroom was immaculate, bed was comfortable, room was perfect for my needs. The front desk was so friendly and helpful. Location cannot be beat! I look forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel is nice and in a good area near to the subway station and to the Ground Zero. The room was very, very small but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Very basic room

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Basic room; had room right above street - very noisy all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Honestly, -B. Good location and service, 0 amenities.