Ratings based on 2,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flooding

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: spacious
Cons: pluming
First checked in room got soaked over all floor which obviously water comes from upper floor flooding. They changed my room but hotel staff is not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringgold va

It was a nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We had a great stay while in New York. rooms were clean and breakfast was good. Saved a lot of money not staying in Times Square. Subway was only a block away and we used subway entire time we were there. Safe neighborhood. Only took maybe 15 mins to get to Times Square from our subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luzarches

Proche de Manhattan

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Confort de la chambre.
Cons: Recuperer la macine a gauffres!!!!
Cet hotel a un super rapport qualité prix. Il est proche de Manhattan et est très bien desservi par les lignes de métro principales. De plus un petit market ouvert 7/7 24/24 a proximité nous permets de faire quelques courses ou de prendre des plats en take away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Relación calidad precio muy buena.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: La cercanía a Manhattan. Habitación confortable.
Cons: Mejorable el personal del hotel, muy secos y no saben castellano. Falta de limpieza en las habitaciones (el baño en concreto). El comedor muy pequeño.
Location: Excelente ubicación. Muy cercano al metro y a 5 paradas de Times Square.
Relación calidad precio muy buena. El hotel es cómodo, las camas muy confortables. Muy cercano a la estación del metro y a Manhattan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location and proximity to transport and Laugadia Airport.
Cons: Customer service needs to be improved and the staffs attitude in general.
Location: Close to train station - 5 stops from Times Square
First room was below street level and extremely noisy throughout the night - it also smelt of cigarette smoke and had a musty odour. Our next room was a little better but the cleanliness standards employed need to be improved given the locations current rating. Extremely disappointing experience - I'd say "lift your game" but I don't think it would make any difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the noisy and musty conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel was pretty clean. Staff friendly, breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient to subway and city, clean enough room, good rate, good breakfast.
Cons: Lighting uses those new cold colored lightbulbs, so ambiance is not that great.
Location: Very convenient to subway.
Convenient to subway and city, clean enough room, good rate, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC Canada

Nice hotel, convenient to subway

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, and the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Would have preferred the city view room that we had booked, but didn't want to use our limited time waiting for a city view room to come available.
Location: The proximity to the subway was so convenient. We didn't explore the area near the hotel because we headed downtown early and returned late.
Other than the mix up with our reservation, our stay was very good. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good, and staff worked very hard to ensure that the food supplies were replenished on a regular basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Terrific location. Close to N Q R and 7 trains at Queensboro Plaza stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Decent hotel for the price

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location, price, amenities, cleanliness, pleasant staff
Cons: The heating/cooling system is portable and somewhat noisy. The curtains don't close all the way so the morning light comes streaming in early.
Location: The location was great for my business purposes, but there is no restaurant or tourist attractions nearby. There is a bodega right next store.
This hotel was exactly where I needed to be in Long Island City and was easy to get to from Penn Station in mid town-one subway-no switching and only about a 15 minute or less ride. The staff were pleasant, there was free wifi and breakfast (the food was a good variety and quite fresh actually), so for the price (about a third of what you pay in mid town), it was great.