Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient. All a represented in the desc.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great staff Very curteous Breakfast was fine although suggest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Was in town on business. Great hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Very clean, ample parking, friendly staff. The breakfast was good, and dining area was exceptionally clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near Newark Liberty Airport.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Close to EWR, next to Outlets Mall, Restaurants, free shuttle to/from EWR. Free breakfast. A little pricey for what you get, but very convenient when travelling through EWR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poviglio

Piacevole hotel con buoni servizi

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Siamo stati in questo hotel per le festività natalizie ed è stata realmente una piacevole sorpresa! Le stanze sono ampie e pulite, il personale gentile e disponibile e la colazione buona e con una discreta scelta. Molto comodo il servizio di bus navetta dall'aeroporto all'albergo che consente di arrivare in centro a New York in meno di 30 minuti usando la Nj Transit. Consigliato a chi vuole visitare NY senza spendere una follia, ma rimanendo abbastanza comodi e vicini alla città. Se riuscite, consigliatissima la visita all'outlet accanto all'albergo (Jersey Garden) dove potrete fare ottimo shopping spendendo molto meno rispetto a NYC!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アウトレットのすぐそばのホテル

Posted Jan 2, 2015
アウトレットモールのすぐそばにあり、買い物にとても便利でした。朝食は簡素なものでしたが、特に問題もありません。部屋は古いですが、小綺麗にしている様子がよくわかりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Europe

near Newark Airport

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: proximity is good...and it was respectably quiet
Cons: customer service if there is such a word anymore
Location: it is near the airport so not much to do but most would not be staying here for vacation purposes.
was ok other than the horrid eggs which were like rubber, and salty cold ham...I had to yell at the shuttle driver to stop at Terminal A as he nearly drove past it at high speed, and then refused to get out and open the door...they also misspelled my name and told callers at least twice that I was not registered there ...I probably will not stay there again but it isn't bad...I have seen worse
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom zoetermeer

Hotel lag zeer gunstig tov zeer grote outlet.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: 2 baliemedewerkers waren super gezellig en spontaan.Dat je toch s'avonds kon zwemmen.Dat het dicht bij de outlet lag.
Cons: Badkamers,zwembad keer goed schoonmaken.
Location: Outlet dichtbij.
Hotel kan opfrisbeurt gebruiken,zwembad was lekker maar vies.Ontbijt was niks speciaals,zaten er ook met kerst, er was toen niks extra's( jammer) Croissant of gekookt eitje was wel lekker geweest.Vervoer hotel naar vliegveld was redelijk,merkte wel dat de andere hotelbussen regelmatiger reden.De chauffeurs waren netjes,alleen was het jammer dat onze laatste rit (een Aziaat) vrij agressief fooi vroeg toen hij klaar was met onze koffers uitladen terwijl mijn jongste al in de fooienpot in de bus geld had gelegd,we schrokken ons kapot! Het hotel ligt in een wat slechtere buurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom i

Nice location friendly staff and very excellent ho

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Relaxing good food good service transportion was available hotel shuttle
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Hotel has gone down hill fast, stay somewhere else

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing. For a couple dollars more we will choose the higher end hotels across the street.
Cons: Everything! Parking, rooms, employees
Location: We like the location since it is off the highway
My wife and I have used this hotel at least half a dozen times in the last 5 years but this time will be our last. Overall we had a poor experience and we cannot recommend it to anyone. The hotel used to be a clean, quiet alternative from the bigger name places in the surrounding areas but it feels like a cheap motel. Neve We stayed on the 6th floor and you would think you were walking in a prison by how dingy the hallway looked. The room was an odd separate space room with an AWFUL Hvac system we had to complain at least 3 times to have checked out. We literally had to crank the thermostat up to 80 to get any kind of heat in our room and the temperature outside wasn't even that cold! The room is so outdated. Old and ugly, honestly I felt like I was in a cheap motel. Terrible pillows, blanket. Bathroom water was disgusting. We had to purchase bottled water to brush our teeth. Parking is now charged $10 per night when it was free for guests. We were locked out from the rear entry and when I complained at the front desk they sent over an "engineer" aka maintenance guy to check it out. He proceeds to tell us that the rear door is locked at night to prevent people from sneaking in and throwing parties. He was rude and argumentive. When I asked why we were not informed of this during check in he stated the front desk doesn't know this. Inexcusable. It's worthless parking in the rear at night and we discovered why the front parking lot is so full. No one can get in from the back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, including the heating/cooling system, bathroom water and hallways. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ignorance of front desk staff

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the outlet mall.
The front desk staff served another customer who came after me while serving me. I was then totally forgotten and ignored, and I needed to remind him to complete my registration in order to get the room access card. I felt like that I suddenly became an invisible man.