Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte nc

nice hotel I was very happy with my stay!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
once again I love the hotel the only downfall is I wish they would have room service for a nice Elite hotel like This and the ability to order food to your room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice hotel near JFK

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was comfortable, modern, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luis Ortiz from San Juan

A good night sleep

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spend an overnight here before reaching our final destination coming back for our vacation trip. Good and prompt service at the front desk. Our.room was very clean and the bed was awesome, just what we needed to have a good night sleep before catching our flight the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rose ann intiso from florida

close to JFK airport

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
except for the check-in everything else was great and in line with the Marriott. However, I had to wait 25 minutes for the hotel shuttle to arrive at the airport to take me to the hotel. When I arrived at the hotel it was aroung 10 am and only 1 person at the desk to check in people so I had to wait a while as there were people ahead of me. Upon trying to check in I was told that it was too early and no rooms were available then. I had to keep going back and forth to the front desk to see if anyone had checked out and a room was ready. I waited in the lobby patiently going back and forth to the girl at the desk to see if a room was available. Not once did she offer to keep checking on room availability; I had to keep asking if a room was ready; I stayed by myself in the lobby. When I finally was checked in the clerk talked so fast I couldn't understand what was said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Hyrum, Utah

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay. We used the subway to get into the city each day which did take time but the inconvenience was not a problem compared to having to pay the outrageous prices asked at a place of comparable quality in the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive room? Terrible!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED!
Location: JFK airport only. Not much stores or anything.
I booked an executive room. When I checked in I see a regular sized room which can be booked through anywhere with a lot cheaper price!! The receptionists were terrible and they started knocking on the door before it was check out time. Plus I requested the I will stay a bit longer since I was staying there for my honeymoon! Over all terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by anonymous from Brooklyn

We won't be returning.

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Courtyard JFK Marriott is a standard airport hotel. They're all pretty much the same, so what you look for is service. That the Courtyard JFK Marriott ignored the fact we were waiting outside in the cold and stopped us from boarding their 7AM shuttle to JFK so that they could load a flight crew (who in turn were shocked that the hotel would leave a family with a small child shivering in the cold whilst they called a car service) says enough about the service at this particular hotel. Customers lost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scooter from Florence, SC

Long layover at JFK

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were returning from Europe and had an overnight layover at JFK. This was a perfect location for us- the shuttle runs every half hour to and from the airport, and our room was very comfortable and quiet. There is a bar, Starbucks, and restaurant in the lobby which provided everything that we needed. It was very relaxing and restful, and the staff was obviously concerned to take care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com