Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: I would have liked to have been able to order room service, but other than that the hotel was great.
Location: It was very close to JKF airport and the shuttle was easy to catch.
This is a nice hotel that is very close to JKF airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hou, TX

Just Sleep

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We only stayed in the hotel for a place to sleep so we didn't get to use all the ammenitis the hotel offered. Staff was great, hotel conditions were fair and the area the hotel was located was questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarah, Jakarta - Indonesia

Near JFK airport, good service, comfortable bed

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Hotel shuttle runs 24 hours, every 30 minutes from hotel to JFK airport. For pickup from airport, go to the Federal Circle by Air Train. Make free call from phone booths at the Federal Circle, then wait outside. Room was clean, spacious to move around. No noise from airport. However, the heater may cause noise if setup on high temperature > 25 degrees celcius. Room far away from elevator is more quiet. The top level has the best view and largest room. Bed was comfortable, loved the pillows. Dinner of NY Steak was nice at the restaurant. Breakfast was served hot and fast, starting from 6 AM. Breakfast can be packed to go, which is good for early morning check out. Good service and hospitality from the hotel staff. Worth the money spent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston,ma

Room with the view

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The stay was short but great. The staff were very friendly and the room was great. Highly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Not impressed with Marriott yet again. Evening front desk staff were short with guests and morning front desk staff were unprofessional by putting down maid service crew loud enough for everyone in the lobby to hear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom New York, USA

5 Star Service

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My handicapped father had just flown into JFK late that night and we chose to stay at this hotel so he would have a night's rest before we continued our travel to our home. We found the staff to be so hospitable and helpful. It was truly amazing! The room was comfortable and had plenty of room for the wheelchair. Natalie at the front desk was very helpful in making arrangements for us to use the shuttle to pick him up at a place convenient for him. I can't say enough about this hotel. It was the best service we have experienced in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Breakfast quality
The hotel staff and condition of the hotel were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pity about the Pick Up

Posted Oct 31, 2014
All good except for the half hour I spent waiting for a shuttle that never came. In the end I called and it arrived 15 ins later. Point is that an email to a new guest to make sure they understood the need to call from JFK would solve it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old air-con unit making a lot of noise. Can't sleep well at all.