Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nice affordable hotel in East Midtown. Very close to subway station and delicious bagel spots. Plenty of spots around to eat and drink with 24 hour convenience store nearby. Solid value for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mölndal

Mycket bra å lugnt hotell

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Vi, ett tjejgäng på 4st var toppennöjda med vår vistelse. Lugnt å bra hotell, rent å städa, sköna sängar å bra kuddar. Toppen tyckte vi iaf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Quick weekend in NYC.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: coffee shop on 12 open longer..
Location: We walked to the hotel from the UN. We walked to Rockefeller Center, Time Square and Central Park...The Subway lines are so close you can go anywhere
We have never been to the city before and were short on planning time. The Courtyard was perfect for our family. We were at the UN for a day and able to walk to the hotel. The staff were kind and helpful. The location was great for the UN business and the subway for touring and close to walk to Central Park, Time Square and Rockefeller Center. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Affordable and clean!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed here overnight for a bachelorette weekend! Room was clean and spacious. Staff was really helpful and courteous. Only minor complaint was that wifi was a little slow but everything else was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Terrific travels to The Big Apple!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: I don't know if this could be "improved", but having a room with great views of the city has its drawbacks...you can HEAR the city all night long!
Location: Dig Inn was a terrific restaurant just around the corner. Crumb Coffee Shop...just happened to be my wife's first stop every morning.
Service at this hotel was absolutely top notch. I'd traveled to NYC on business before, but this was our first family vacation there...so my family's first experience with native New Yorkers was with the staff at Courtyard Midtown. Needless to say, from Will who greeted us at the curb, to Julessa and Keisha who accommodated us with some much needed changes as soon as we arrived, the whole staff at this hotel was absolutely more than we could have asked for. With a week stay, they absolutely made it feel like home during our time there. Their commitment to service and kindness was sincerely appreciated. By the latter part of the week my kids would parade through the hotel like they owned the place...for them it felt as safe and inviting as our home. Thanks for such a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県千葉市美浜区

快適なホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2015
タイムズスクエアなどマンハッタン中心にも徒歩圏内。幼児含め5名での宿泊でしたが、部屋が広く綺麗で大変快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Good Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, Style/Themeing, Room Size
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms
Location: Close to Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Grand Central, Shops on 5th Ave, Central Park, NY Public Library, Empire State Building
We stayed here for 4 nights, and it was a very enjoyable stay. Our room was very clean, and a good size for Manhattan, and the bathroom was very nice too. We stayed on the 16th floor, and the soundproofing in the room was well enough so we could only hear sirens from the street, although, we could hear sounds from the room next to our because of a small crevice where the wall met the window and allowed sound to go through, that would be our only complaint for the room. The hotel itself was nice, and in a great location, being on 3rd Ave between 52nd and 53rd it was within walking distance of everything in midtown, although it is a bit of walk to the Empire State Building and the two museums in central park, which are both about 20 blocks from the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Richard Bishop, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that are hotel met your needs and you had such an enjoyable stay. I have also passed on your feedback to our engineering staff to better investigate your other comments. Thank you so much for being a guest of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff if friendly and very helpful. Public transportation within feet of hotel entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Richard Bishop, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and of course "clean and comfortable" We are happy we met your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Close to the subway for easy access to events. Great morning Concierge; evening not so much. Staff friendly. Was able to park for most of our check out day which helped tremendously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Richard Bishop, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are happy that our hotel was a good starting off point to explore NYC. We are happy that the parking also me your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

交通の便の良いホテル

Posted Mar 12, 2015
場所は、3rd Avenue / 53rd street。東側にあることから、空港からのタクシーでアクセスは悪くなく、またLexington Avenue/53 stの地下鉄駅に近いことから、Grand CentralやTimes Square等へのアクセスも良好。『高級感のある』という感じではないが、ホテルの設備は清潔に保たれており、また必要なものも揃っていることから、マンハッタンの中央から北側に用事のある出張者にはお勧めのホテルでした。