Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great for a family

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: We were impressed with how nicely a family of five fit into one room.
Location: Walking distance to FAO Swartz, Radio City Music Hall and Times Square.
It was perfect for a family with 3 kids. Very clean, the room was spacious and had a pull out sofa. Great location, 20 min walk to Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location good facilities

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: 5th ave, subway,grocery
Very happy to stay in that hotel except the expensive parking fee. The bath is comfortable. The location is good near the 5th ave,subway, grocery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from upstate NY

Clean, great staff, decent size for NYC

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We stayed there with four people. Had a pullout and king bed. We needed pillows at a time close to midnight and the staff was there in less than five minutes. They have a spacious area on the 12th floor where we gathered comfortably with friends before we went out. Friendly staff and everything was clean. Easy parking and they had our car quickly when we needed it. Great city views from our room. Convenient to eateries nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amie from virginia

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We've stayed in various hotels in NYC and this was one of the most generous sized rooms we've had. Queen size beds are hard to find and there was still plenty of space in the room. I also liked the firm mattresses. The only complaint I would have is poor lighting in the room but it was not a big deal. The location is very convenient and the service was good. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Horrible. I will NEVER stay at this hotel and I will NEVER use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Roomy hotel with nice amenities

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly and courteous staff. Clean and roomy hotel rooms.
Location: Good restaurants nearby and within walking distance to shops, bus tour stops, Rockefeller Center, and Time Square.
The hotel was clean and modern. There was a nice with a Starbucks on the 12th floor. Everyone was nice and friendly. Great restaurants a block away. Walking distance to several tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marty from Alberta Canada

Great location, room size, and price all in one!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The concierge's are very knowledgeable about the city; how to get places by subway/bus etc, plays going on, tours available etc
There are 5 of us (mom, dad, and three daughters 18, 16, and 11) and stayed from March 24-April 1st, 2014 After reading reviews about apartment and hotel room sizes in Manhattan (overly small) we were expecting the same here, but were pleasantly surprised with a normal sized hotel room. We were also given a room with a sofa bed for our youngest to sleep on at no extra charge. We were high up (29th out of 31 floors), but that was no problem as there are a total of 5 super fast elevators in the hotel. Being in Midtown Manhattan we were also expecting it to be quite noisy at night while we were trying to sleep... guess again! Being that high up reduced the street noisy dramatically. In fact about the only thing we heard at night was the occasional siren. The room service was exceptional; we would come home in the evening to find that not only were the beds made and the bathroom had been cleaned, but our personal belongings (mainly the clothes strewn all over the place by our teenage daughters) were neatly folded and put away as well. It's well located on 52 St and Lexington Ave, about a 10-12 minute walk to Times Square, Broadway etc. There are two subway stations on the block, so transportation is no problem at all. Overall we are SO glad we stayed here as it was affordable and, being so close to the heart of Manhattan, also well located. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to any family looking for affordability with a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Knoxville, TN.

AMAZING!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location, view, staff, style, size...
Cons: Fan in the bathroom...
Location: Anything you need within a block or two. Large drugstore next door, restaraunts and delis on the same block. Very convenient!
The Hotel was more than I had expected for the price! It was very clean and modern. The staff were very pleasant and eager to assist with any and all questions. Room service is very fast. The room was Huge for a New York Hotel room. We had 5 in our room and it was more than spacious and we had a great view of the Chrysler Building. Great Bang for your Buck here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruo

nice location in NYC, it only few minute to 5th

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location is good
Cons: I think very good enough in the city center
Location: near many good shopping street
Very good experience in NYC, it is only few minutes to all of location, and also the staff are very nice, they always regards when even you in or out, and also they have nice Bar in 12th floor, since i have enough time before leave for airport, I have spent most time there, nice and clean with very fast free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 24, 2014
hotel was clean and the staff was helpful; location and price are great