Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged and poor procedures

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I was charged for a bottle of water despite not taking one. I was also told upon check out that there were no charges on my room, which was a lie. It might only be $5 but it is poor customer service and sneaky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location - just off Holland Tunnel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Options on phone in the room did not direct me to the Front Desk - instead I was directed to Marriott reservations.
Location: Perfect location to visit the City Winery for evening out
Great hotel in Soho. Easy on/off accessibility to the Holland Tunner for out of town drivers. We stayed as we were going to concert at City Winery - just two blocks away. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Nick Pappagallo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent comments on your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan SoHo. I am thrilled our central location near many restaurants and venues met your needs. We hope to have you back soon. Sincerely, Nicholas Pappagallo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient hotel to subway, restaurants

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are great, free wifi, clean room, fast elevators, and quiet heating system.
Location: Convenient to subway (1-Train at Houston St Station), walking distance to Canal Street and lots of little shops and restaurants in Hudson Square.
I stayed at the Soho Courtyard for 2 nites while on a business trip. The hotel is very convenient to the subway (1-Train, Houston St. Station), lots of restaurants and convenience types of shops. Hotel staff are great, free wifi, clean room, fast elevators, and quiet heating system. My only complaint was that the bed in my room seemed to sink a little on the edge (like someone very heavy sat on the edge of the bed and it created a "dent" along that edge). Other than that, very happy with my stay. It is pricey for what you get, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Nick Pappagallo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan SoHo. I am thrilled to see our team took good care of you while you were here and our amenities such as free Wi-Fi were beneficial during your trip. In addition it was good to hear our SoHo location close to transit, restaurants, etc...also met your needs. Sincerely, Nicholas Pappagallo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Great customer service hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Clean and quiet hotel, great staff. The hotel even has umbrellas available for you to use when it rains outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The best part about hotel was location. Subway at corner made traveling city a breeze. I was in walking distance to so many awesome bars and restaurants I didn't need to travel far to enjoy the New York has to offer. Staff was super friendly and helpful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Nick Pappagallo, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel and truly glad to hear my staff took good care of you. Our SoHo location provides wonderful access to so many great attractions and restaurants NYC has to offer. We hope you can come back soon to see us. Sincerely, Nicholas Pappagallo General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rish907

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Aruba

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the newness and the staff
Cons: The elevator is a bit slow
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Enjoyed Da Silvano and especially La Sirene
Needed a reliable hotel near Tribeca and this one checked all the boxes. Seems like a new hotel. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The fitness center small but had the stationary bike I like and during the stay only one other person used it. The staff were excellent, and they have a very helpful list of restaurants nearby they make available when you ask for recommendations. Maritza at the front desk was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Nick Pappagallo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the CY Manhattan SoHo. We are thrilled to hear the hotel met your needs and we will be sure to recognize Maritza for her efforts. Sincerely, Nicholas Pappagallo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from NJ

Great stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great all around. Clean, courteous and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com