Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Conveniently located to Greenwich, TriBeCa and more, with easy access to thd subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our recent guest at the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo. We are fortunate that many of New York's famous attractions and excellent restaurants are so close to our hotel and we truly appreciate you for pointing it out for the other fellow online reviewers. I am pleased that you had such a great time and hope that you'll allow us to accommodate you again in the future. Nicholas P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoylake, UK

Close to the bars and clubs of Greenwich Village

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The location. The rooms were a bit small but good for New York.
Cons: Coffee from the in-house Starbucks only available at certain times.
Location: on Varrick Street which is the downtown extension of 7th Avenue. Lots of bars, clubs and restaurants. Very close to Houston Street subway.
We chose the Courtyard because it is close to the bars and clubs of Greenwich Village and were not disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Soho stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Staff was so friendly and helpful!! Location great!! Had an overall great experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo and for all the nice compliments. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that our associates did a great job of accommodating you while you were here. We are also delighted that you liked our central location as well. We appreciate the excellent rating and hope to see you again in the future. Nicholas P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel is fine, but small rooms (typical of NYC). Tub was also in poor shape, with the finish peeling off. Location in Soho gives great shopping and entertainment options close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Manhattan/SoHo and for taking the time to give us your feedback. As you rightly mentioned, we are situated in a distinctly popular destination, close to many attractions and shopping venues. I am glad that you found our hotel to be an exceptional value for the price. I do apologize if you were not happy with your room. We do have rooms of varying sizes and we will be more than happy to accommodate you in a room of your choice when you visit us next time. I hope that you'll choose us again on your next trip to New York. Nicholas P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
A pleasant stay in a comfortable in a good location with easy access to several subway lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was excellent in all the sense of the word. The staff was extremely friendly and very courteous. The room was clean and comfortable!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Location close to my family

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Employees friendly and helpful in giving directions. Nice touch --umbrella for use. Location.
Cons: Breakfast choices for guests; at least two chairs in a room.
Although aware rooms were small, rooms smaller than expected. There was only one chair to sit down so one person always had to sit on the bed. I will probably stay here again because location is near family that I visited. I was hoping that breakfast choices would be more substantial; only items were Starbucks items; preferred to have a restaurant on premise or more breakfast choices. My view was an alley or back portion of office; tolerated this because out of room most of day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Rooms need to get rid of carpets and other items such as cloth curtains which are just dust collectors and responsible for allergies. Bathrooms are old and need modernization. Overall staff was attentive and very approachable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Fint hotell med sentral beliggenhet

Posted May 10, 2015
Vi var på hotellet fra 1. til 8. mai. Rent og pent, hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening, stille og rolig, gode senger, greit bad, sentral beliggenhet og en grei pris. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenny from Stockholm

Tummen upp!

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Super bra hotell som ligger i Manhattans mysigaste område. Nära till tunnelbana och trevliga restauranger. Personalen är jätte trevliga och hjälpsamma. Det enda negativa jag har att säga är att rummet var mindre än vad det ser ut på bilderna.