Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Spring, Tx

Friendly hotel close to airport.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and transportation.
We were given excellant advice when getting our connections to tour NYC, staff was very helpful, our room was comfortable and the food excellant.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Did not speak well of expedia

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Stop treating people who book via Expedia as third class customers.
Basically told that I had booked a room with a third party, which meant I had to accept their cheapest room, worst location and two queens instead of a king bed for my wife and I. I was happy to pay the difference to upgrade, but was told I could not as I had booked through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Eric Marks, Hotel Management
Joe Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. We do apologize for any problems you had during your stay. I have communicated your feedback with the front desk team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Eric Marks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

Trip to NY

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The shower was by far, the best part of the room. Great water pressure and showerhead was amazing. I could sit in the shower literally all day.
I stayed here with My wife and toddler over the long weekend. It was a nice facility, private parking, (for an added fee) and generally close location to the NJ turnpike, and short distance to the Manhattan area. I have no complaints about the room, I wish breakfast was free, had to pay from their bistro, but service was fast and courteous. Coin laundry facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The Grill restaurant had surprisingly good food. We were able to relax, watch TV and unwind while sitting in the lobby of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Friendly Staff, Beautiful Decor, Great Price

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great experience, awesome staff, lovely atmosphere, clean & organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The room was everything I expected for the rate. There's a hotel shuttle bus that picks you up and takes you back to the airport; it run every 30 minutes. There aren't any restaurants within walking distance, but a restaurant called Spanish Tavern will pick you up from the hotel and drop you off. The dining area in the lobby is cozy, but the food is overpriced. A roast beef sandwich, a bag of Sun Chips and a bottled Frappuchino cost $19. There's a bar, but beers are $6-$7 apiece. There is no complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid choice!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with this hotel. I noted a couple of hairs in the shower, but beyond that, the hotel was great. Very satisfied, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Proximity to airport with nice lobby amenities

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If flying in/out of Newark, it was convenient and well located. This is a functionality stay only not a pleasure location. It was clean and had friendly public space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

One night to be close to airport and have dinner

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location and dinner
Cons: larger reception and dining area
Location: nothing to do, airport
Good, dinner and ambiance good, not going to say more and will not respond to future requests for reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by renatefrom Santa Barbara

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
large clean and comfortable room. Convenient free airport and train to New York shuttle. Nice bar and dinning area, good food. Friendly staff.