Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Friendly Staff, Beautiful Decor, Great Price

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great experience, awesome staff, lovely atmosphere, clean & organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The room was everything I expected for the rate. There's a hotel shuttle bus that picks you up and takes you back to the airport; it run every 30 minutes. There aren't any restaurants within walking distance, but a restaurant called Spanish Tavern will pick you up from the hotel and drop you off. The dining area in the lobby is cozy, but the food is overpriced. A roast beef sandwich, a bag of Sun Chips and a bottled Frappuchino cost $19. There's a bar, but beers are $6-$7 apiece. There is no complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

One night to be close to airport and have dinner

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location and dinner
Cons: larger reception and dining area
Location: nothing to do, airport
Good, dinner and ambiance good, not going to say more and will not respond to future requests for reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Impossible to find

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The staff are the hotel's saving grace.
Cons: Perhaps there is a better address then could use for GPS?
Thankfully the staff is so helpful because the hotel is impossible to find. Road closures and road work make it nearly impossible to locate the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Hotel food options

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the staff was very nice
Cons: notify hotel guests in advance there are not many food options... especially when we don't have a rental car to get around.
It was unfortunate that they were only offering limited food choices at this hotel. I am an elite member-- I wish this had been disclosed before I booked my room. I usually eat at the hotel when I return late form business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Unfortunately we were under a kitchen renovation while you were staying here. We did have this noted on our hotel website as well as our arrival emails that go out to our guests. We are up and running again and back to normal operations. Thank you for staying with us and If you are in the Newark area again we hope you will give us another try. Regards Eric Marks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good location - get what you pay for

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: airport
Very handy to Airport - the prices compared to other local options is good. The rooms are pretty standard -- basically what I expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate receiving all types of reviews regarding our hotel. We are glad to see you had a good stay with us. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again if you are in the Newark area. Regards Eric Marks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just passing back through for quick overnight to catch a early flight. Staff area awesome. Room was comfortable for sure. I liked the computer for printing boarding passes out- it had it's own doc station. Our bathtub drain didn't work, but.. that is easy fix. It was clean and we were well rested. Internet was slow- bcs the hotel was sold out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the hotel was alright still...
Cons: the light by the door that had a hard time turning on.
Location: the only thing close by was the airport. so if you want to see the city and experience the culture then you need to drive out.
for three stars, it was nice. there's pros and cons to the fact that the sink is not in the bathroom where the toilet and shower are and theres carpet where the sink is, but its all good. the king size bed was comfortable and the sheets were white and clean. i like white sheets when i stay at a hotel. the sheets and towels were changed daily. the food for breakfast was good and at a reasonable price. staff was good. tv was good. fridge-good. couch-good. room was clean. i'm very big on cleanliness when i stay away from home. the only thing though...there was a light by the door that struggled to turn on. eventually it turned on. maybe the lightbulb needed to be changed or something with the fuse...i dont know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Good place to stay. Very homelike. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate receiving all forms of feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again if you are in the Newark area. Regards Eric Marks