Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

Trip to NY

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The shower was by far, the best part of the room. Great water pressure and showerhead was amazing. I could sit in the shower literally all day.
I stayed here with My wife and toddler over the long weekend. It was a nice facility, private parking, (for an added fee) and generally close location to the NJ turnpike, and short distance to the Manhattan area. I have no complaints about the room, I wish breakfast was free, had to pay from their bistro, but service was fast and courteous. Coin laundry facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The Grill restaurant had surprisingly good food. We were able to relax, watch TV and unwind while sitting in the lobby of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Friendly Staff, Beautiful Decor, Great Price

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great experience, awesome staff, lovely atmosphere, clean & organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The room was everything I expected for the rate. There's a hotel shuttle bus that picks you up and takes you back to the airport; it run every 30 minutes. There aren't any restaurants within walking distance, but a restaurant called Spanish Tavern will pick you up from the hotel and drop you off. The dining area in the lobby is cozy, but the food is overpriced. A roast beef sandwich, a bag of Sun Chips and a bottled Frappuchino cost $19. There's a bar, but beers are $6-$7 apiece. There is no complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

One night to be close to airport and have dinner

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location and dinner
Cons: larger reception and dining area
Location: nothing to do, airport
Good, dinner and ambiance good, not going to say more and will not respond to future requests for reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Impossible to find

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The staff are the hotel's saving grace.
Cons: Perhaps there is a better address then could use for GPS?
Thankfully the staff is so helpful because the hotel is impossible to find. Road closures and road work make it nearly impossible to locate the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Hotel food options

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the staff was very nice
Cons: notify hotel guests in advance there are not many food options... especially when we don't have a rental car to get around.
It was unfortunate that they were only offering limited food choices at this hotel. I am an elite member-- I wish this had been disclosed before I booked my room. I usually eat at the hotel when I return late form business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Unfortunately we were under a kitchen renovation while you were staying here. We did have this noted on our hotel website as well as our arrival emails that go out to our guests. We are up and running again and back to normal operations. Thank you for staying with us and If you are in the Newark area again we hope you will give us another try. Regards Eric Marks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nils-Erik

Bra hotell före kryssning

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utmärkt alternativ för övernattning innan kryssning. Rent och snyggt på rummen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good location - get what you pay for

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: airport
Very handy to Airport - the prices compared to other local options is good. The rooms are pretty standard -- basically what I expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate receiving all types of reviews regarding our hotel. We are glad to see you had a good stay with us. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again if you are in the Newark area. Regards Eric Marks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ianfrom Leeds

Ideal airport hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a layover at EWR but nice comfortable room, friendly staff, convenient shuttle to the airport, decent food. I'd definitely stay here again if passing through EWR.