Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were excellent, efficient and professional

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: We have stayed at Courtyards previously and we find the hotel room to be very clean. The lobby and dining area is set up very nicely.
Cons: The room has glasses made of glass, would much prefer plastic "glasses" due to sanitary and health concerns.
Location: The location near LGA was great as was the proximity to the event we were attending.
The check in and out was great. The staff were friendly and very good. The pickup and return to LGA was excellent with the drivers being courteous and friendly. The only issue we had was in the dining room on Sunday night. The staff were difficult to locate. Service took an extremely long time especially for the food to arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very Good place to stay

Posted May 14, 2015
It's near a bus. Parking on location is expensive but it's easy to find a free parking space on the street in front of the hotel that doesn't need to be moved until Friday 11:30 am. The hotel breakfast is ok but not amazing. The hostess for the hotel restaurant was very personable and available. The room was clean and nice. My only issue with comfort is the blanket was not warm and doesn't reach your shoulders.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport. We value the feedback of our guests and we are glad to know you enjoyed your room as well as the friendly nature of the hostess in our onsite restaurant, the Big Apple Bar & Grille. We do however regret that the comforter on your bed was not warm enough for you during your stay. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Convenient hotel for LaGuardia

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Everything went as expected--no unpleasant experiences. Would certainly stay there again if travel plans necessitated an overnight stop near airport for early flight out of LaGuardia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport. It pleases us greatly to hear that we met your expectations and that you would stay with us again in the future. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotle, location, service, price

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
came for business, rooms spacious, shuttle service from airport very convenient, great little bar/restaurant and ambiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Its a great place to stay. Feels like a home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SHIHOfrom 日本

翌日の早朝便には大変快適でしたが

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
フロントのアジア系の方はとっても親切でした。翌日の日本へ帰る便が早朝だったので最後の日に 一泊したのですが、マンハッタンのミッドタウンから地下鉄とQ33のバスで バス停の目の前にありました。空港までも 10分かからず、しかも無料のシャトルバスが15分おきくらいにでていて翌日の朝、同じように泊まったパイロットやCAの人々と一緒でした。ベッドも大変快適でしたが、唯一難点は 食べるところが無い上に、夕飯を食べるとこがホテルの中しかなく&ルームサービスもやっておらず、メニューも何個かしかなく仕方ないので食べずに部屋で お菓子をたべてすごしました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com