Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pickup time

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I traveled to Newark and arrived late. The hotel courier was right on time which helped me get to the hotel and get the rest I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Good airport hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and very modern hotel
Location: 5 minute walk to a shopping centre
Very handy for the shopping centre. Hotel was very modern and clean and nice to have the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bathgate, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Jersey garden mall, there are a couple of restaurants nearby.
Every time I go to New Jersey I stay at this hotel, staff are friendly and very helpful, hotel lovely and all areas are very clean. Room was very spacious, very clean and had all amenities required. We used the pool it's small but great. Free shuttle bus from airport to hotel and is right across from Jersey Garden mall. I would definitely recommend to my family/friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Selinafrom Bermuda

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for only a few days. It was our second time. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonjafrom Richmond, VA

Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very enjoyable!! I especially enjoyed the decor of the hotel. Very pretty! The room was clean, and the hotel very accessible from the NJ Turnpike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

A place to sleep, period

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The woman who checked us in was quite pleasant and the Ruby Tuesday's that we wound up eating dinner at, at 10:30pm, is located down the road
Cons: EVERYTHING
The bare minimum is what to expect! No room service; no shuttle to a major Prudential Center event; food "counter" in lobby super slow, food staff impolite - don't even acknowledge u! Called same for breakfast; don't serve b4 7am! Ate breakfast at McDonald's!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Gabriel K, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing on Expedia. Guest satisfaction and customer care are amongst our highest priorities so thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. My sincerest apologies if your stay did not meet or exceed your expectations. I will certainly share this with members of my team as we aim to provide a truly memorable stay for all of our Courtyard Marriott Elizabeth guests. We do hope to welcome you back to Courtyard Marriott Elizabeth in the near future so that we may show you a more perfect hotel experience. Gabriel Kuan General Manager – Courtyard Marriott Elizabeth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Crump

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com