Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Elizabeth New Jersey

Nice hotel across from the mall.

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice but no refrigerator or microwave in the room and a bottle of Pepsi cost $3 not cool. Bigger pool then the Embassy Suite . And the Embassy Suite breakfast is much better . If the hotel work on those things it would be way better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke

nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: the double bed in this hotel is larger than the double bed in other hotels
Cons: restroom looks too simple and a little crude
Location: nothing
nice hotel, comfort, and large room and large bed, room is clean and quite. but the place is a little bit hard to find for a person who ever been to Newark before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GReat over night stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to airport and close to Jersey Gardens... service is good, though breakfast not included nor so tasty - go to IHOP and get much betterdeal in 2min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get on the right shuttle!

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was fine. No restaurant in the hotel, but they do cook to order in the kitchen and you order at the counter. The problem is that at Newark Airport, there are at LEAST 5 different Marriott locations and you can't rely on the airport employees to be sure which one is which. They put us on the wrong shuttle and we ended up at the wrong hotel at midnight. So we had to get back on the shuttle to the airport and get on the correct shuttle. For this location, you need the Marriott van that says "Elizabeth" on the side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Long Island, NY

Excellent Place

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and Jersey Gardens

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location, quality and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport and Jersey Gardens
Excellent experience! Staff very helpful. The wifi was not strong in Lobby but fine in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moira from Northern Ireland

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at Courtyard Elizabeth. We used it for a short stay in NYC at the end of our holiday before flying home. The journey into NYC is quick and easy by train. Added bonus - the wonderful Jersey Gardens Outlet Centre is just across the road from the hotel for some great value shopping and decent restaurants - a great way to unwind after a day in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rosalind from staten island

great

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is a horror....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com