Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Elizabeth New Jersey

Nice hotel across from the mall.

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice but no refrigerator or microwave in the room and a bottle of Pepsi cost $3 not cool. Bigger pool then the Embassy Suite . And the Embassy Suite breakfast is much better . If the hotel work on those things it would be way better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke

nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: the double bed in this hotel is larger than the double bed in other hotels
Cons: restroom looks too simple and a little crude
Location: nothing
nice hotel, comfort, and large room and large bed, room is clean and quite. but the place is a little bit hard to find for a person who ever been to Newark before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get on the right shuttle!

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was fine. No restaurant in the hotel, but they do cook to order in the kitchen and you order at the counter. The problem is that at Newark Airport, there are at LEAST 5 different Marriott locations and you can't rely on the airport employees to be sure which one is which. They put us on the wrong shuttle and we ended up at the wrong hotel at midnight. So we had to get back on the shuttle to the airport and get on the correct shuttle. For this location, you need the Marriott van that says "Elizabeth" on the side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and Jersey Gardens

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location, quality and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport and Jersey Gardens
Excellent experience! Staff very helpful. The wifi was not strong in Lobby but fine in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Bermuda

Perfect Newark Layover Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Staff is great and Location!
Cons: Toilets could use an update..... but that's a very minor details
Location: Walking distance to Jersey Gardens, and Ruby Tuesday..... my routine is to get dinner and beer at Ruby, walk it off at the mall!!
From the shuttle driver to the check in staff to the Overly chipper Guy at 5 am check out, this hotel is perfect for your over night Newark lay over. You are walking distance (or the shuttle will take you) to Jersey Gardens Outlet mall, Ruby Tuesday and iHop. I always recommend to Business colleges, but it would be good for couples or families as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Cincinnati

Close to the apple

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Hotels.com. Guest feedback is our top priority and we use them as service opportunities to ensure guest satisfaction. We do hope to welcome you back to Courtyard Marriott Elizabeth in the near future and appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. Gabriel Kuan General Manager – Courtyard Marriott Elizabeth
3 out of 5
by JOM from UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Make sure you get breakfast included. very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I want to go back!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: facilities, staff, decor, overall vibe.
We had just a short stay at this classy hotel, sadly, because our flight left so early in the morning. The hotel has a kind of a 60s feel to it, the decor is bright and comfy. This will definitely be my first choice of hotels when flying to Newark airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by victoria Perry from Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com