Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

A place to sleep, period

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The woman who checked us in was quite pleasant and the Ruby Tuesday's that we wound up eating dinner at, at 10:30pm, is located down the road
Cons: EVERYTHING
The bare minimum is what to expect! No room service; no shuttle to a major Prudential Center event; food "counter" in lobby super slow, food staff impolite - don't even acknowledge u! Called same for breakfast; don't serve b4 7am! Ate breakfast at McDonald's!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to airport and mall.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Each year I go to New Jersey and each year I stay at the Courtyard. I am never disappointed with the hotel or staff which is the reason I stay there year after year. Looking forward to next years trip and my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington

Nice room but small for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We got to the room around 2ish in the morning, customer service was awesome & very helpful with our questions. The room overall was nice, the room was small (which surprise is from the picture).. I would definitely recommend a family/friend but I would suggest the room to be bigger..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Elizabeth New Jersey

Nice hotel across from the mall.

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice but no refrigerator or microwave in the room and a bottle of Pepsi cost $3 not cool. Bigger pool then the Embassy Suite . And the Embassy Suite breakfast is much better . If the hotel work on those things it would be way better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by danielle from si, ny

great stay!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was so friendly, and check in was super quick & easy. The room was a great size and super clean. My favorite part was the bed, so comfortable and cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good if you need Newark Airport

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For almost $200/night I was disappointed that there was $14/day charge for parking AND there was no fridge!! However the room was clean and staff was friendly. Pool was ok but no hot tub. Not too much for the $$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke

nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: the double bed in this hotel is larger than the double bed in other hotels
Cons: restroom looks too simple and a little crude
Location: nothing
nice hotel, comfort, and large room and large bed, room is clean and quite. but the place is a little bit hard to find for a person who ever been to Newark before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GReat over night stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to airport and close to Jersey Gardens... service is good, though breakfast not included nor so tasty - go to IHOP and get much betterdeal in 2min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get on the right shuttle!

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was fine. No restaurant in the hotel, but they do cook to order in the kitchen and you order at the counter. The problem is that at Newark Airport, there are at LEAST 5 different Marriott locations and you can't rely on the airport employees to be sure which one is which. They put us on the wrong shuttle and we ended up at the wrong hotel at midnight. So we had to get back on the shuttle to the airport and get on the correct shuttle. For this location, you need the Marriott van that says "Elizabeth" on the side.