Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bathgate, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Jersey garden mall, there are a couple of restaurants nearby.
Every time I go to New Jersey I stay at this hotel, staff are friendly and very helpful, hotel lovely and all areas are very clean. Room was very spacious, very clean and had all amenities required. We used the pool it's small but great. Free shuttle bus from airport to hotel and is right across from Jersey Garden mall. I would definitely recommend to my family/friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

A place to sleep, period

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The woman who checked us in was quite pleasant and the Ruby Tuesday's that we wound up eating dinner at, at 10:30pm, is located down the road
Cons: EVERYTHING
The bare minimum is what to expect! No room service; no shuttle to a major Prudential Center event; food "counter" in lobby super slow, food staff impolite - don't even acknowledge u! Called same for breakfast; don't serve b4 7am! Ate breakfast at McDonald's!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Gabriel K, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing on Expedia. Guest satisfaction and customer care are amongst our highest priorities so thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. My sincerest apologies if your stay did not meet or exceed your expectations. I will certainly share this with members of my team as we aim to provide a truly memorable stay for all of our Courtyard Marriott Elizabeth guests. We do hope to welcome you back to Courtyard Marriott Elizabeth in the near future so that we may show you a more perfect hotel experience. Gabriel Kuan General Manager – Courtyard Marriott Elizabeth
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to airport and mall.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Each year I go to New Jersey and each year I stay at the Courtyard. I am never disappointed with the hotel or staff which is the reason I stay there year after year. Looking forward to next years trip and my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom covington

Nice room but small for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We got to the room around 2ish in the morning, customer service was awesome & very helpful with our questions. The room overall was nice, the room was small (which surprise is from the picture).. I would definitely recommend a family/friend but I would suggest the room to be bigger..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christianefrom Grasse

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel situé à proximité de l'aéroport de Newark. Nous avons apprécié le service et le personnel. La piscine est un plus après des journées fatigantes. Il nous a manqué un refrigerateur et un micro onde que l'on trouve dans d'autres hotels, qui nous auraient bien rendu service.Nous avons été surpris par le parking payant alors qu'il y a de la place dans cette zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allenfrom Elizabeth New Jersey

Nice hotel across from the mall.

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice but no refrigerator or microwave in the room and a bottle of Pepsi cost $3 not cool. Bigger pool then the Embassy Suite . And the Embassy Suite breakfast is much better . If the hotel work on those things it would be way better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by daniellefrom si, ny

great stay!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was so friendly, and check in was super quick & easy. The room was a great size and super clean. My favorite part was the bed, so comfortable and cozy