Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No crown for this hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I thought staying at a Crown Plaza over a Holiday Inn for same price was a no brainer! I was disappointed from the very beginning by the long wait for a hotel shuttle. Took almost an hour, later found out they only run every half-hour. The Holiday Inn had at least five shuttles in the time I waited for the CP shuttle. That started my less than stellar experience. Probable would have given it 3 stars or more had the shuttle been more available. First impressions count!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by MonikaC, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Your feedback is greatly appreciated.Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvement to ensure we offer a better experience for guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great staff, good for the price.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: staff, shuttle driver (all South American) most personnel from NJ are
Cons: The screen TV guide is old school but no big deal. Someone needs to tell citizens of NJ that black & dark gray aren't the only color of clothes.
Location: There was a bar (100 yards left) with pretty good food & liquor store within walking distance, I saw lots of gangster houses near by.
The desk people were the best, I watch a lot of TV and expected Tony Sopranos fat sister but the employees were great, especially a young man at the desk name Thiago and the shuttle driver. Thank You for the "extra mile" "exceeding expectations" etc etc, your staff did them all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by MonikaC, Hotel Management
Dear Edmundo, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property,your satisfaction is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

verkehrsguenstiges Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: guter freundlicher Service
Location: Hotel in Flughafennaehe von Newark. Einkaufsmoeglichkeit in nahegelegener Outletmall (shuttleservice vom Hotel)
sehr guter halbstuendlicher shuttleservice zum Flughafen und zurück ,von dort gute, zeitnahe und preiswerte Busverbindung nach New York City, grossse ordentliche Zimmer, Hotel wird von vielen Fluggesellschaften frequentiert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Friendly staff, close to the airport and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by MonikaC, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Staff were not helpful, bathroom stunk of smoke

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, good amenities
Cons: Staff could be more helpful and friendly
Location: location is difficult, allow 30 minutes of waiting for the bus to get transferred to hotel.
I was disappointed with my stay at Crown Plaza. I stayed 2 nights on 2 different occasions. Both times the hotel staff were not helpful or friendly at all. ALl their responses were completely automated and it was like they werent even listening to what I was saying. They didn't know information about the airport or airtrain, at one point a lady told me the air train was out of service and likely to take hours to get fixed, this information was completely inaccurate and cost me time and money. When I rang for pick up at T4 at 1.30am, no one answered. I had to call three times before someone picked up. Eventually a bus came about 35 minutes later. The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom stunk of smoke. the hotel was frustrating to get to, I couldn't get a bus from the terminal and had to go to T4 so all of this cost precious time which meant less time in NYC. I would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by MonikaC, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you give us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guest in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chasallfrom United Kingdom

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to airport,only problem was that it was in a very isolated position. An island on the motorway. Shop/ cafe not cheap considering no external choice. Shuttle service was good.room clean and spacious,. Staff were friendly and courteous .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by MonikaC, Hotel Management
Dear Chasall, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karlfrom Kastrup

Very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, close to airport, liberty park and other sights, quality ok, not brand new but all in all I had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay was wonderful! Staff were very professional and accommodating. I would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my weekend stay.