Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel with free shuttle to Newark airport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I booked this hotel at the last minute as I had booked the wrong date for the Hyatt and the price was considerably higher. We just needed a room for the night near the airport.The photos of the Crown plaza looked nice and the price was great. We were very pleased .. Rooms were very nice and Beds were excellent! Staff was not overly friendly and seemed a bit disinterested but all in all a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to airport

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Only stayed for the night as we had a 7am flight and stayed for it's location to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for a cheap stopover

Posted Jul 14, 2014
patchy staff, some are grumpy, some nice. No one stepping up to go the extra mile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Highly reccomend

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Travelled to the states from the UK as a single traveler and wanted a nice hotel to relax. This was perfect, staff were brilliant, free airport shuttle was very handy. The room was excellent, with coffee machine and very large TV. Went to the onsite restaurant had a very large meal and beer and was only $20 which I thought was very reasonable. Highly reccomend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel not becoming of the Crowne Plaza

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Upon arrival the staff were not overly pleasant. When asked if the gift shop was open, it was as if I was asking about a store totally offsite - he didn't know anything about the operating hours. Also, the restaurant was dingy and the staff seemed unhappy to be there. I would certainly look for another hotel should I stay at Newark airport again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Won't return

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Roadways to arrive were a nitemare. Convoluted. Shower didnt have hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin...

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Restaurant would be more appealing if the decor could be cheered up.
Location: Perfect for any necessary overnight at Newark pre-flight, but can't see any other reason to stay.
All very efficient. Quick to get to the airport from the hotel when the shuttle can drop you at the terminal, but much slower coming back. You have to take a Parking bus from in-between the two terminals (poorly signed) then from the parking area the shuttles take you to your hotel via some very bumpy side roads. A/c was suspiciously not working on either of the two buses we used (different vehicles). Restaurant was surprisingly good and the staff there very courteous, but surroundings a bit drab with no outside windows and brown decor. Room reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Very convenient location next to the airport. Plenty of parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Canada

Great drop in spot

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Lots of amenities, Bar, dining, Awesome Cheesecake and snack spots, Airport Shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to Airport

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Very Comfort at affordable price.
Nice hotel and comfort, but taxi services is totally bad. Fare from hotel to new york is very expensive...USD225