Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for a cheap stopover

Posted Jul 14, 2014
patchy staff, some are grumpy, some nice. No one stepping up to go the extra mile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Highly reccomend

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Travelled to the states from the UK as a single traveler and wanted a nice hotel to relax. This was perfect, staff were brilliant, free airport shuttle was very handy. The room was excellent, with coffee machine and very large TV. Went to the onsite restaurant had a very large meal and beer and was only $20 which I thought was very reasonable. Highly reccomend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel not becoming of the Crowne Plaza

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Upon arrival the staff were not overly pleasant. When asked if the gift shop was open, it was as if I was asking about a store totally offsite - he didn't know anything about the operating hours. Also, the restaurant was dingy and the staff seemed unhappy to be there. I would certainly look for another hotel should I stay at Newark airport again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Won't return

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Roadways to arrive were a nitemare. Convoluted. Shower didnt have hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin...

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Restaurant would be more appealing if the decor could be cheered up.
Location: Perfect for any necessary overnight at Newark pre-flight, but can't see any other reason to stay.
All very efficient. Quick to get to the airport from the hotel when the shuttle can drop you at the terminal, but much slower coming back. You have to take a Parking bus from in-between the two terminals (poorly signed) then from the parking area the shuttles take you to your hotel via some very bumpy side roads. A/c was suspiciously not working on either of the two buses we used (different vehicles). Restaurant was surprisingly good and the staff there very courteous, but surroundings a bit drab with no outside windows and brown decor. Room reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Very convenient location next to the airport. Plenty of parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Canada

Great drop in spot

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Lots of amenities, Bar, dining, Awesome Cheesecake and snack spots, Airport Shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to Airport

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Very Comfort at affordable price.
Nice hotel and comfort, but taxi services is totally bad. Fare from hotel to new york is very expensive...USD225
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with the worst dining staff

Posted May 28, 2014
I have never seen guests being treated so poorly and no courtesy. I must say the hotel staff were good, but whoever the hotel has given the dining contract needs to go. My dining experience : Oh! How I felt assailed. The first word from the waiter /host's mouth as my friend and I approached the dining area was "how are you paying for breakfast- voucher or out of pocket" . Tables had no linen and cutlery had streaks from dish washing. After being seated you were rather unceremoniously pointed towards the buffet area. The food was sub-standard. My friend who is a professor of tourism in a university in Kenya gave the whole dinning room experience a one star. (Infact she was visiting the USA on her way to a tourism conference in Canada). Even before we had finished our breakfast the check was literally thrown at us to pay Now for the icing on the cake: As I had mentioned bmoney was all. Was in the mind of the wait staff. I saw a grown man get accounted and followed through the dining room being asked how he was going to pay for breakfast. He politely told the lady waiter to back off and that he would pay for breakfast but she just was not letting go she kept pushing and embarassing him infront of all the other guests. The manager was just standing on the side lines and doing nothing about it. He had the same attitude as his staff. I stayed at the hotel for three days and I dared not visit the dining again. This spoilt the hotel experien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue

Lovely hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 10, 2014
We had a lovely room with views of New York in the distance . The room was quiet considering the business of the area . Free shuttle to the airport was much appreciated and the shuttle drivers were very helpful .