Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Times Square location - short walk to theaters!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
If you like the hustle and bustle of NYC then this location is for you. Stores on Broadway open until midnight/1 am. Truly the city that never sleeps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Hotel very closed to Times Square

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to Times Square, Subway and the rooms are very big for New York
Cons: Not enough staff employee at the desk (reception) for a so huge hotel.
Location: Excellent location. Close to all what you want to see in New York.
Very nice hotel and if possible would like to choose this hotel next time. (Recommended)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect location for Times Square

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Times Square and clean and comfortable
Cons: Free wifi for everyone
Location: Near to several tourist places and couple of nearby subway stations
Hotel was very comfortable and clean staff helpful when you needed them. It couldn't be better placed for Times Square and you could walk to several other places. Including Central Park. Have stayed here twice and recommended to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location, right on Broadway & Time Square.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: I was there for an event, so was very convenient for me to stay and work at the same place.
Cons: Extend Room Service hours of operations, and the servers should be more attentive.
Location: Did not have the opportunity explore during this trip.
I was supposed to get a room with Time Square view, which I didn't get, the whole hotel was frizzing cold, and the Room service works only until midnight. There is no refrigerator, so you can't have any food in the room. The server at the bar did not attend my table at all, so I had to order a drink from the bar. I was waiting for 20 min.at the table in which time the kitchen closed. The shower drain was clogged, which they fixed the very same day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winfield, MO

Our Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything! We were late checking out and not charged extra.
Cons: No
Location: New York City has more things to do than any other city I know.
My daughter and I came to New York for Couture Fashion Week. The room was beautiful and the bed was marvilous. I'd stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Hotel being refurbed

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Great location
Cons: Not to decorate during the night. Keep customers on separate wings/floors to where work is being carried out.
Location: Great location. Everything nearby
Kept awake by noisey workmen and loud machinery! Staff in lobby friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Staff quite slow in bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, Thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear about your stay. I do apologize about the amount of noise you heard. If we're ever doing any sort of refresh in our rooms or lobbies, we always make sure noise is kept to a minimum and done during afternoon times. We hope this won't deter you to stay with us in the near future. We hope to see you soon! Regards, Syed Abid Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Fab location, really helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Booked a transfer back to the airport via a hotel car- defo recommend dying it to and from the airport. Our yellow can experience from the airport was poor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronoto

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: The room was too cold and it wasn't easy to adjust the temp.
Location: There is loads to see and do, take comfortable shoes and start counting the streets and avenues.
Everything was fine but the next time I would not stay right in Times Square, too crowded on the street. It was a toss up between the Algonquin and Crowne Plaze, Plaza won because of the large room. The bar at Algonquin is fabulous, well worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Annie! Thank you for staying with us and for the review! We're glad you enjoyed our property. We can understand, staying in the middle of Times Square isn't everyone's cup of tea. We hope you'll visit us again, perhaps when it's a bit calmer. Thank you again for staying with us. Regards, Geoffrey Mills Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the heart of Times Square

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Free Wifi in room.
Very good hotel with good services. At a very good location to visit places in New york. Best part its in time square. The street that never sleeps.. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi San! Thanks so much for the review! We're glad you had a good time with here. It is true, we're in the middle of it all. We hope you'll visit us again very soon! Thanks again for staying with us! Best, Syed Abid Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

In the middle of it all

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great hotel great location Breakfast buffet 32 a head is not worth it ask for a menu. Really only complaint was price of buffet and that it's not posted anywheres. Great great location close to all theaters
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear everything was to your liking and we hope we'll see you back again soon. Thank you for the heads up about the price of buffet not being visible anywhere. We'll address this immediately. Have a wonderful day! Regards, Geoffrey Mills Managing Director