Ratings based on 3,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Went here with my daughter and grandsons 8 & 10 great location and easily accessible to transportation to access tourist attraction would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom International Falls, MN

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Can't identify anything.
Location: Broadway shows, Late Night with David Letterman, Rockefeller Center, Central Park.
I had read many reviews in searching for a budget-friendly hotel in the Time Square area for our 4 day trip and wasn't sure what to expect (although this hotel has an average rating of 4.3/5). We thought the hotel was great, service was great, room was great, location was great...overall a very satisfactory experience. Many things my husband and I were interested (Broadway shows, Rockefeller Center) in were within walking distance otherwise we also chose to regularly use the subway system which was very quick and easy. All-in-all enjoyed our 1st stay in NYC even more than we anticipated we would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza was excellent. The location is perfect for experiencing all New York has to offer in the Times Square area. Front desk staff were great upon check-in and the same when we checked out. We were approached by management on more than one occasion, wanting to make sure that we were enjoying our stay. Contrary to other reviews that I have read, the staff in the lounge were also great, with the exception of one waiter. We weren't going to let one individual bring down the efforts of the other staff though and still rate the lounge highly. The Crowne Plaza is definitely on our list for any future visits to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Conveniently located. Clean. Friendly & courteous staff 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Center of it all

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great for families; elderly and all. Very close to all subways and many taxis. Lots to eat around and in the middle of it all. U don't have to go anywhere but step outside into it all!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ruskin, FL

Overrated!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location was the only admirable aspect for this hotel.
Cons: The entrance was ground floor, the front desk was on the 1st floor. You had to either wind down a corridor to an escalator or take the single elevator
Location: The heart of NYC...great location. You are minutes from anywhere.
We paid for a room with a view of Times Square...guess that's all you pay for. The carpet was dingy and looked dirty especially in the entrance. The mirror in the bathroom had multiple chips out of it. We had to call maintenance to come up because our window on the 32nd floor would not close properly...not exactly sure if it was just going to fall out seeing it had 4 locking handles to keep it in place. Sorry but seeing this was a Times Square highly rated hotel I didn't see why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great location. Near all Broadway theaters. Evelyn in front desk was very welcoming during check in. The room maid was very compliant. Had a little problem with the tub drainage but was fixed immediately. I will consider staying in this hotel for my next trip.👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Radio city, shopping, great restaurants.
Room was great. Could check in early- always a plus. Check in staff was extra friendly, gave us great suggestions for restaurants. Bell staff very nice. Rooms were quiet. Plenty of towels. Never had to wait for elevators. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gourock

A wonderful New York stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Concierge desk very poorly run.
Location: Take a New York pass and see the many, many sights.
Seemed trip from Glasgow to New York via Dublin. On time flights _ well 3 from 4 with promised limo waiting at both end if trip. Hotel was fantastic; very spacious 29th floor room, massive comfy bed and the New York pass bought for the trip just made life sk easy. New York people so friendly and approachable. We were both very pleasantly surprised. Trip flew by. Ten days simply not long enough. If you go be sure to take in the magic Jersey Boys show on Broadway and the open air night time bus tour us a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Aussicht und Ausstattung, Service so lala

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Grandioser Ausblick!
Cons: Der Service und die Freundlichkeit müssen eindeutig verbessert werden!
Location: Direkt am Times Square mit Zugang zu Geschäften, Restaurants, Broadway-Shows und dem tollen Platz selbst mit seinen atemberaubenden Billboards!
Wir sind letzte Woche eine Nacht geblieben als "Highlight" der New-York-Reise mit Ausblick auf den Times Square. Dieser ist wirklich atemberaubend und man kann das Treiben aus dem tollen Platz super beobachten. Leider mussten wir beim Check-In ziemlich lange anstehen. Nachdem der Check-In noch halbwegs freundlich verlief, mussten wir im Zimmer feststellen, dass die TV-Fernbedienung nicht funktioniert. Nach Anruf an der Rezeption (der noch halbwegs freundlich war) kam dann ein Techniker, den ich persönlich nicht auf Kunden loslassen würde. Dieser blickte nur böse drein und sagte, dass die Fernbedienung doch "ok" sei. Nachdem er die Kabel am TV prüfte, stellte er fest, dass eines lose war. Er stecke es wieder richtig an und blickte uns nur sehr böse an. Dann verließ er wortlos den Raum. Auch beim Auschecken wurden wir nicht nach unserer Zufriedenheit gefragt. Dies hat unser Erlebnis insgesamt etwas getrübt, aber der Rest ist auf jeden Fall super und der Ausblick entschädigt für einiges!