Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from natick, MA

Nice hotel near to subway & bus

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Very narrow rooms, no loby,no area for laggue, small kitchen,less food variety in breakfast , but beds are comfortable ,rooms are clean, stuff are nice & hlefull and the hotel in center of brooklyn near to metro & free park for guest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comments!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Parking on premises
Location: Nothing near by. Industrial area
Internet did not work. !! Elevator slow. Garbage piled high, with no door near breakfast room Room deodrant very cheap nasty scent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

4 star price for a no star dump

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: it has al the shops but at nite it not too safe-- it hasn't been safe there since the 70's and I kno that I grew up 2 blocks from there --
upon arring there was limited parking I was told to park on side walk -- this so call hotel had only 8 parking spaces that one has to sqeeze if your lucky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Misleading, but still worth it

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, rates
Cons: better breakfast. No one wants yogurt, oatmeal, cereal and fruit.
Location: Its 3 blocks from the subway, but in a somewhat sketchy part of town
The "Free Parking" is misleading. There are only 6 parking spots that are taken well before you arrive. There is free parking on the streets but can be up to 10 blocks away depending on when you get there. The breakfast is pretty weak, the rooms are really small and the hotel is located in an interesting part of town. Overall this hotel is worth staying in. Great staff, clean rooms and great rates. The parking thing was really irritating and the breakfast wasn't anything to get excited over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very clean overall and the staff was friendly and attentive. The complimentary breakfast was solid and better than most other comparable hotels. Other reviewers who complained about room size and parking--this is Brooklyn and for what you pay it is more than a bargain. Plenty of on-street parking in a safe neighborhood. I plan on staying here again when I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to the subway but still quiet.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the subway.
Cons: Linens in the room.
Location: Less than 5 minute walk to the subway, decent amount of places to eat.
The hotel staff was prompt and polite at my arrival. The room was small but clean and comfortable, definitely only big enough for two people. Upon searching a little more, I noticed my blankets had cigarette burns (I stayed in a non-smoking room) and the bed skirt was somewhat tattered. The bathroom was clean and stocked well with toiletries. The free breakfast that was served was enough nourishment but nothing fancy...mostly pastries, cereal, yogurt, and toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington NC

Hotel staff rude and are liers! !

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I will be writing corporate about this stay. My car got damage in the hotel parking lot and when I asked the night clerk if I could see the video he said he didn't have acess to the system and just told me "call cops I asked him if I could borrow his phone since my phone was in the room. He didn't want me to use it. The next morning I asked the morning clerk about my incident she said the Camaras were not working and that just that morning they went up and running. My room was right behind the train tracks and every morning starting at 6 am we could hear them past by. NOT HAPPY .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location. Close to subway and bus route

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service
Location: great access to public transportation
Facilities well maintained. Staff busy but makes time to be helpful. Schedule for room cleaning could be earlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Size does matter

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The ad said free parking, & it must have meant for the first 8 vehicles with operators used to close quarters. I had to find street parking. The room was similar. A king size bed in a minuscule space. Had to put the luggage on the furniture to have space to plant my feet. The walls are paper thin. It sounded like hourly business all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Coney Island tourists

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Neat, clean, good breakfast and very, very nice staff!
Cons: Going through the front door was like going to prison. The lobby was small and the only people you saw was through the window.
We were vacationing by car and wanted to see Coney Island. We found this hotel and it was relatively close. Parking was limited but we were lucky to find a spot in the street. Very tight streets in Brooklyn. We carried our luggage through the broken front door and talked to the people at the front desk through a plexiglass window. Being hard of hearing this was very difficult. Not very welcoming. But everyone there was very helpful. They recommended taking the train and that was spot on. The room was very small, but clean and functional. Very few good dining places nearby. If I were single, on a low budget, looking for adventure and wanted to experience Brooklyn life, this would be good. However, my wife and I are seniors. We will probably find something else next time.