Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper New York State

Don't get trapped!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel is the close proximity to JFK...however, there are many other options in the area and I would definitely find one
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Convenient to JFK but find another hotel, there are plenty in the area!
The two main reasons I booked this hotel was "free airport shuttle" and "sofa bed" in room for a 3rd person to sleep. Although there was a shuttle, it only ran every hour which means you have to be incredible early on arrival or cut it close depending on your flight time. We ended up taking a shuttle to the airport to drop our son thinking we would take the shuttle back. When we came out of the airport lobby to find the shuttle, we would have had to go into another building, take a train to the next stop, go up stairs...blah blah blah...needless to say, we just took a taxi. The "sofa bed" was not a sofa bed, it was a sofa chair that could accommodate a small child as it was only 24" wide! Once opened in the room (even though it was small) there was no floor space left. It took forever to get checked into this hotel or get any type of service. The "breakfast" was a real joke. Breakfast area seats about 12 people for the entire hotel and is so crowded, you can barely get a cup of coffee if that is all you wanted. Also, if you are on the "1st" floor, you are mostly underground! The hallways are so narrow, you can't walk by the maids cart with your luggage unless you turn your luggage sideways...no rolling by. BEWARE people, find another place. This hotel was the worse I have ever stayed in and it wasn't cheap! A real trap...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great Hotel! Great Stay, Great Place! This hotel have great location. Our experience was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from State college

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The 24-hour shuttle is awesome! I took the 3:30 am shuttle and it only took me 10 minutes to get to the terminal. Very good for people to catch the early flight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p.

Comodo

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Como per soggiornare vicino all'aeroporto JFK, una toccata e fuga, personale gentile e camere accoglienti
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The shuttle service was efficient and drivers courteous. Other than that, I didn't like anything and was sorry to have spent so much money.
Cons: Rooms were quite shabby. Breakfast food was not the greatest and breakfast room very small and crowded.
Location: Hotel is in the middle of an asphalt, dirty and crowded area--for the price, it was shocking. No decent place to eat within walking distance.
I was disappointed with the Days Inn. The front door was practically in a fenced-in school bus lot and the area was dirty and unfriendly looking. Our room smelled of chemicals and the bathroom of urine. We had 2 people and were provided with 1 washcloth, and 2 thin, small towels. Not really acceptable in my book for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just to stay for an overnight trip.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Breakfast room is way too small
Location: location is terrible
the room was too small and extra charge to have fridge in the room, never heard of that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: You shouldn't offer the rooms next to the breakfast area! Or provide better isolation in every wall.
Location: close to the JFK airport
Horrible!!! The walls have terrible isolation. I had a room right next to the breakfast area and starting 6 am I heard every conversation, chairs moving on the floor, microwave beeping every minute, people dropping things. I couldn't get any sleep at all. The filter in the air-conditioner was as old as that hotel and smelled so bad I couldn't have it on. Bath towels were so small. The staff was friendly, but it didn't change my experience in that hotel. So disappointing, it wasn't worth any money I spent on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Expensive to get to from JFK. No shuttle.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Was lead to believe from previous reviews that the hotel offered free shuttle from/to JFK. No so! Taxi was around $35 each way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close to JFK.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Close to JFK
If you need cheap and close to JFK then this DaysInn will do it. Nothing fancy, just a clean room and a bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Staff was good wish they could have spoke better English though. Wasn't sure how clean my room was considering there was a used towel in our bathroom and the smell wasn't great either.