Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long way to city centre but ideal for airport.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Adequate.
Location: Nothing close only the airport.
as above but the staff are good. Breakfast nothing to shout about but plenty of it. A treck and costly to get into the city. A taxi ride $15 to the nearest subway or use the shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport. Then use the airbus at a cost of $5 each way to the subway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica NY

Beware

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Can't find one thing
Cons: Parking,odor in the rooms,cable television,hotel staff.
Location: JFK Airport
I had problems with the cable for the television. They were going to move me to a different room but they smelled awful. I needed to leave early due to a family emergency and the hotel would not refund my last nights stay. The individual that I reviewed the hotel policy with was rude and did not care. I will not stay at this facility ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great staff

Posted May 7, 2015
As a smoker looking for a hotel I was pleased to have found anything especially one that's not "by the hour". The staff was fantastic, I wanted to be left alone and enjoy the city with my nephew and that is what I got. I appreciate all the help I got whenever I asked but mostly appreciated the being left alone. Very clean,nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, really nice staff Vincent from the front desk, Rosa from the breakfast, Carlos from the shuttle. We defeniatly we recommend this hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Convenient and appropiate after a long trip. Recharge energy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Airport convenient - good value - no frills

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience - very helpful staff - able to leave luggage in deposit whilst we went into NYC
Cons: Breakfast area needs to be bigger, very confined. Airport shuttle operates only hourly (but taxi costs only $15)
Location: Very near to JFK. Building sandwiched between best Western Hotel and parking lot for school buses off a busy road - not picturesque!
Used it for a 24 hr stop over in NY between flights. Able to leave luggage and go into NYC ($15 taxi to Jamaica station $3.50 E express train into Manhattan) total journey time about 1 hour. Dependent on carry out meals on evening arrival.Days Inn had menus and we were able to phone for delivery and eat in the small breakfast area. Receptionist exceptionally professional dealing with a very difficult incident we witnessed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great for the price location not good at all but for a one night stay it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Shuttle service to airport excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
PROs airport shuttle, friendly helpful staff. The recommended tour is well worth the money!! CONs located close to nothing. Vending machines did not work. No ATM. Green cabs have no idea where hotel is located so be prepared to use your GPS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
All right for a very short lay over at JFK airport, arriving late and departing early. The shuttle was convenient, the driver was friendly and helpful and dropped us at 430am at our terminal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself felt unclean, the bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were very thin. The place had a cheap motel feel about it.