Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exyremely bad

Posted Apr 6, 2015
One of the staff stole my change and aome.of.my.personal items. One night front desk ataff extremely rude and hostile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great Hotel near public transportion

Posted Mar 6, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bronx ny

it was awesome for 100 dollars!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
First time staying in at days inn and it wasn't so bad. Only cons were the wifi, stench of cigarettes in the room, and paper thin walls. A pro was that it's literally 20 min away from midtown and maybe 30 from downtown Manhattan. Overall I had a great experience because I had company!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom queens new york

The room is dry and dirty, noisy.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Bad. Bad. Bad. The hotel is dirty and noisy and the breakfast area is crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to public transportation

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Close to public transportation, which was great. The hotel has limited parking spots, it's on a first come first serve basis, the rooms are a bit tiguy. Overall, it was a good experience and I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Für Junge Leute, die das Hotel nur als günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeit brauchen ist es super. Nur keine zu hohen Ansprüche stellen. Frühstück reicht aus und ist lecker, gut für einen Start in den Tag in New York. Wer hohe Ansprüche hat ist hier falsch, auch für Familien nicht wirklich was. Aber für uns (19&23 Jahre) war es wirklich zufrieden stellend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom patchogue

hotel close to city and public transportation

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: location was good and staff was friendly.
Cons: room need major tlc / repairing. Paint was peeling, blankets was dirty carpet was not clean. tv screen picture was shaking.
Location: location was good. little noisy because of train tracks but its okay. closer to city, nice eating places.
experience was okay because it was closer to the place where I needed to go. But room was in pretty bad shape it looked like it was under construction. I did not complaint about the room because I needed it for the night. complementary breakfast was good and fresh. but the room was not worthy for the price I had paid. I wish exp expedia.com can refund my money or at least half of my price what I have paid for this room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Affordable and basic accomodation, short way to Mahattan. Die to the location it can be a bit noisy, but nothing unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a very agréable stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was very nice , comfortable clean for such price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to numerous trains

Posted Jan 23, 2015
My stay was great. My only issue was the heater came off and on. One minute I was warm and the other minute I was shivering.