Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne

Not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Room was too small. Not so happy staying in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not much to see it is an isolated area .

Posted May 26, 2015
Stayed 2 nights, first thing i noticed was that it was a smoking room . 1St night the sheets iched so i had to have them channged for the 2Nd night . Morning aftet 2nd night Elevator did not work the so i had to walk down and up with breakfast to 6th floor . This was 8am but by 11:30 it was fixed when i left .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: breakfast, near the subway
Free breakfast is good. Easy to take the subway, just 2-3 minutes walk. room is cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerp

Hotel vlak naast metrospoor

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Goedkoop
Cons: Renovatie vereist Wi-fi
Location: - Metro - 7/11 dag/nachtwinkel
- Hotelkamer naast metrospoor (gehorig) - Dunne muren (Je hoort het als de buren naar toilet gaan) - Veel problemen met Wi-Fi - Hard bed - Onvriendelijk personeel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

No Stars for you!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location to Subway
Cons: Repair the rooms, Clean the Carpets, Dampen the stairwell doors, Take the Computer station and cash machine out of the breakfast room (need every inch
Location: Easy to get on the Subway and go a few stops to great restaurants and bars, simple to travel to and from Manhatten and Laguardia!
The best feature is the location close to the subway, Rooms are very small you can not get past your room mate! The room was in disrepair ( too many things to mention), Carpets so dirty you see black running off your feet on the wet tub when you step in, Elevator is horribly slow, so everyone uses the stairwell and the stairwell doors do not have dampers on them so they slam every time someone uses them which is incredibly shocking and wakes you up every time! Breakfast room very small not enough room for guests and toasters just don't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted May 6, 2015
Very close to the subway to go to all the tourist attractions in nyc...we took the air train and subway to get there from the jfk airport and it wasnt much of a hassel. Saved ourselves some money on taxi or shuttle bus. The rooms were clean. Staff was ok didnt go out of there way to provide a great experience but they werent rude either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted May 3, 2015
i needed a bed to sleep in for one night. i was skeptical about staying here. but when i saw how clean looking the bed and bathroom were, i felt much better. continental breakfast was decent..nothing fancy. the guy at the front desk was very helpful. parking is very tight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exyremely bad

Posted Apr 6, 2015
One of the staff stole my change and aome.of.my.personal items. One night front desk ataff extremely rude and hostile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raquel from Auror CO

Family vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel, was nice and clean, rooms were pretty small and there was not a lot of parking in the location, I had to make sure to arrive back early to make sure I found a parking, if not I would end up parking in the street a block away. But other then that it was not as bad sine most bridges and highways were close by.