Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice stay. Very close to Manhattan. Clean room. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel is close to the subway however very noisy! The walls are not soundproof and the doors naturally slam shut. I had no problems with noise outside. All the noise came from inside. The doors are so heavy they slam shut so when someone goes in and out it wakes you up. I wore ear plugs every night. Even the hotel staff is noisy. I was on the first floor and could hear them every morning preparing the disgusting breakfast. Room is very small and crowded also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City, Long Island City/ Queens

Hotel was nice, staff helpful and friendly

Posted Jul 19, 2015
After reviews wasn't sure. Neighborhood wasn't bad, room was small but nice. Easy to get to the subway and a 24hr seven eleven right behind the hotel. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel adatto a chi passa fuoru l'intera gg e torna solo x dormire
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes hotel in stadtnähe

Posted Jun 25, 2015
alles ok/gut gewesen nur zimmer bisschen klein, wir hatten aber auch viel gepäck sonst alles gut zimmer sauber und modern, bad auch sauber in stadtnähe sichere umgebung direkt an metro station paar parkplätze umsonst möglich, wenn nichts frei ist muss man zahlen für parkschein einchecken war auch nich nach 12 uhr nachts möglich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne

Not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Room was too small. Not so happy staying in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not much to see it is an isolated area .

Posted May 26, 2015
Stayed 2 nights, first thing i noticed was that it was a smoking room . 1St night the sheets iched so i had to have them channged for the 2Nd night . Morning aftet 2nd night Elevator did not work the so i had to walk down and up with breakfast to 6th floor . This was 8am but by 11:30 it was fixed when i left .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: breakfast, near the subway
Free breakfast is good. Easy to take the subway, just 2-3 minutes walk. room is cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerp

Hotel vlak naast metrospoor

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Goedkoop
Cons: Renovatie vereist Wi-fi
Location: - Metro - 7/11 dag/nachtwinkel
- Hotelkamer naast metrospoor (gehorig) - Dunne muren (Je hoort het als de buren naar toilet gaan) - Veel problemen met Wi-Fi - Hard bed - Onvriendelijk personeel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

No Stars for you!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location to Subway
Cons: Repair the rooms, Clean the Carpets, Dampen the stairwell doors, Take the Computer station and cash machine out of the breakfast room (need every inch
Location: Easy to get on the Subway and go a few stops to great restaurants and bars, simple to travel to and from Manhatten and Laguardia!
The best feature is the location close to the subway, Rooms are very small you can not get past your room mate! The room was in disrepair ( too many things to mention), Carpets so dirty you see black running off your feet on the wet tub when you step in, Elevator is horribly slow, so everyone uses the stairwell and the stairwell doors do not have dampers on them so they slam every time someone uses them which is incredibly shocking and wakes you up every time! Breakfast room very small not enough room for guests and toasters just don't work.