Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel in a great central location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and clean rooms
Cons: Perhaps more tea and coffee capsules as two tea and two coffee not enough per day, However if asked they would happily supply them
Location: Very close to Times Sq and the Subway. Great bar on the corner called The Beer Authority which we loved at the end of a very busy day.
We had a fantastic time in New York staying at the Distrikt Hotel. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff go out of their way to help you and the breakfasts are a great start to the day. I would have no hesitation in returning and thoroughly recommend The Distrikt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel in a convenient location close t

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the facilities, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the convenience of the location
Cons: I can't really think of anything!
Location: Near Times Square and many exciting attractions including Times Square, Central Park, Bryant Park and the New York Library...
The staff were very efficient and friendly and the standard of the room was excellent. The bed was also very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel close to times square

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good value.
Cons: eh!.... still thinking on that one!
Location: Central location, across the road from the bus terminal and taxi rank. Around the corner from Times square. Lots of places to go for dinner.
Very friendly staff, allways smiling and happy to help. Room very clean, hotel lift very fast. I would stay here again, no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely small hotel close to Times Square

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Small but very welcoming
Cons: A 3rd lift would greatly improve access to rooms, as 2 lifts for 160 rooms is not enough
Location: Just by Times Square, central location, eay access to all forms of transport.
This hotel was recommended to us by our daughter who spent her honeymoon there two years earlier. On arrival we were greeted warmly and despite arriving slightly before the check-in time of 3pm, we were told our room was ready for us. The room was very comfortable (especially the bed) and was cleaned each day to a high standard. Whilst we only ate once at the hotel, the breakfast menu was varied and of excellent quality. Location was excellent being a short distance from Times Square and bus/subway stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Jackhammers at dawn

Posted Sep 25, 2014
I love this hotel- it's affordable, friendly, cosmopolitan and fun. But there is a skyscraper going up next to the hotel now, and it's loud! The staff is lovely, and it's not their fault. Just be forewarned. Pamela at the front desk actually remembered me from my stay six months ago and was unbelievably nice- above and beyond- during my short recent stay. The noise didn't start until 7am, so it was bearable, but the street was dusty and it was more chaotic in the vicinity than last time. All of Hell's Kitchen is being gentrified, so from 9th @40th to the High Line @ 11th & 34th, It's one big construction site. Few restaurants nearby, and the buffet breakfast is like a motel six. But it's still a lovely place with great staff and reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Clean, comfy and great location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Great spot, easy to get to all the main tourist spots and right by the bus station. Room was clean and really comfy. Only downside was the building works right next door, these didn't start until about 10 but no chance of a recovery lie in as it feels like the entire hotel is shaking with their drilling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very happy experience.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions, clean, quiet rooms.
Cons: More wardrobe space would be helpful.
Location: WE acme with a wish list and saw all that we wanted to see.
Staff could not have been more helpful. Not only on day to day matters but on other matters they went out of their way to help us. Especially Pamela and Adrian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to action

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff made effort to be nice and welcoming.
Cons: 18% auto tip in your breakfast restaurant?? Come on, for that service?
Location: Excellent location
Stayed for 7 nights in September. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Fab hotel - excellent staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The staff - so helpful. Modern clean hotel.
Cons: Empty the mini bars and let guests use them as a simple fridge to keep their own bottled water in. Hence 4 stars -mini bars always a rip off!
Location: Bit of a scruffy street opposite the bus terminal with a sex shop down the road but away from Times Square noise and still just around the corner.
The hotel was great - clean, modern and the breakfast was handy for lazy people who wanted to get up, eat and get out there. The location is on quite a scruffy street but very central and convenient. The staff were friendly helpful polite and upbeat - can not fault them. I would recommend it without hesitation. Cost 50$ in a yellow cab at 2100 from JFK but we took hotel booked car back at rush hour for 70$ which was worth the extra as it took just over 1.5 hours! Suppose public transport would be much cheaper but traffic always mad so allow lots of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great location, comfy bed

Posted Sep 17, 2014
All you need for a good hotel in NY is a clean room with a comfy bed and decent shower-all of which are present at the Distrikt. In addition the room was spacious and staff really friendly. Would definitely recommend.