Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to action

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff made effort to be nice and welcoming.
Cons: 18% auto tip in your breakfast restaurant?? Come on, for that service?
Location: Excellent location
Stayed for 7 nights in September. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Fab hotel - excellent staff

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The staff - so helpful. Modern clean hotel.
Cons: Empty the mini bars and let guests use them as a simple fridge to keep their own bottled water in. Hence 4 stars -mini bars always a rip off!
Location: Bit of a scruffy street opposite the bus terminal with a sex shop down the road but away from Times Square noise and still just around the corner.
The hotel was great - clean, modern and the breakfast was handy for lazy people who wanted to get up, eat and get out there. The location is on quite a scruffy street but very central and convenient. The staff were friendly helpful polite and upbeat - can not fault them. I would recommend it without hesitation. Cost 50$ in a yellow cab at 2100 from JFK but we took hotel booked car back at rush hour for 70$ which was worth the extra as it took just over 1.5 hours! Suppose public transport would be much cheaper but traffic always mad so allow lots of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great location, comfy bed

Posted Sep 17, 2014
All you need for a good hotel in NY is a clean room with a comfy bed and decent shower-all of which are present at the Distrikt. In addition the room was spacious and staff really friendly. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: Communication regarding parking policies.
Location: Safe area. Bars galore. Food is easily found. It is the city!!!
Our stay at this hotel was rather pleasant. The checkin was quick and the hotel was very clean. The little things such as a welcome letter, chocolates and brownie were a cute touch. It was in a safe neighborhood and only a block from many restaurants and bars. My only issue is the fact that there was no information regarding the validated parking at the garage nearby and we parked at another which caused us to pay an additional $55... It would have been nice to have this information available so we didn't incur the extra charges. Although I mentioned this at checkin, nothing was done to adjust the bill other than "you could move your car"... That would have only made it worse as I still would have paid and then wasted about 45 minutes or more...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel close Times Square

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near to Times Square, Theatres etc.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is close to Times Square with easy access to Subway. Very comfortable and quiet. Clean and modern. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hustralia

Six nights in New York

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: It is in middle Manhattan, Time Square, The Hop on Hop off Water Taxi and the Metro
We wanted to be close to Time Square and this was Four blocks away. It borders on Hells Kitchen which is a little sleezy. The hotel has complimentary snacks at their happy hour. The Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mc

Great hotel great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I stayed here for four nights in September to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday. Room was great, spacious with two lovely comfy double beds. Staff could not have been anymore helpful, very friendly. Would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable and hotel very central
Location: Location was close to Times Square and just around the corner from taxi rank, buses and subway so it was easy to get to other city attractions
Enjoyed our stay at the Distrikt Hotel. Staff we're very helpful and friendly. Hotel was well situated, close to Times Square, with easy access to taxis, buses and subways. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Location: Location is across from Port Authority Bus Terminal, street down from NY Times building. Couple of sketchy places on block, but safe.
Close to Times Square, Hell Kitchen eateries, Broadway shows. Small hotel, small rooms, but clean, and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Location was great. Staff helped us plan our daily

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Would have given all 5s , except the fire alarms went off twice in the middle of the nite, by accident we were told!! Already jetlagged, missing sleep was hard, especially without an apology.