Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Excelente relación calidad-precio

Posted May 22, 2015
Muy céntrico, al lado de Times Square. La calle es fea y con gente un poco rara, ya que hay un centro de ayuda para ex presidiarios y una tienda de licores justo al lado. Aún así,no dudo en recomendarlo: hotel nuevo, personal muy amable (Hugo se deshace en atenciones), limpieza, ubicación y pequeños detalles hacen que este hotel sea la opción ideal para mí.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Great hotel, great location!!

Posted May 21, 2015
Great hotel in an excellent location, extremely helpful staff. Clean rooms which are cleaned daily with fresh linen on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

really steps away from subway and everything else

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: location, new modern & clean interior, overall on the smallish side for a hotel NYC(= good!), friendly & helpful staff
Cons: slightest unpleasant smell in room (was chased away by turning on the air conditioning) breakfast choices confusing...
Location: easy to get to everything you might want to visit in NYC once you figure out the subway system
The hotel is just steps away from subway stations & Times Square but away from the craziness that comes with it all, you don't get overwhelmed when stepping out of the hotel in the morning. Currently ( May 2015) a bit of construction going on on the street level but we were able to navigate around it easily ( it was quieter on the weekend ... on Monday morning it was noisy & dusty when walking from the hotel down to 8th Ave. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful when we had questions. Laid back atmosphere in small but functional hotel lobby. Happy with value for the money considering where the hotel is located and what we were expecting from it's location and look and info we could get from hotel & expedia web site. Room was roomy for NY standards. The location of the hotel being near the Bus Terminal (Port Authority) did not pose a problem. Parked our car in the Port Authorities garage across the street, which was very convenient, safe and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel in NYC!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, price, room and staff!
Cons: Parking. Would be cool if a parking was offered, at a decent price. Valet parking price is out of this world.
Location: Time Square!
I stayed at a few different hotels during the last years in NYC and this is by far my favorite place, location and budget wise. The rooms are also a pretty decent size, clean, beautiful and silent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambria, CA

Excellent steps from Times Square

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, conveniences, large bathroom, good quality linens, modern/contemporary decor, close to subway
Location: Close to Theater District, Times Square, 15 minute walk to Rockefeller Plaza, 1/2 block to subway and 24 hour drug store with grocery section.
I stayed a week at the Distrikt and I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. I was ill during part of my stay and it was quite difficult since I was traveling alone. The staff was very accommodating and took great care of me. Everyone was very pleasant and courteous and I especially want to thank Christiana who was especially helpful. The hotel has a clean modern look. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The bathroom had a long marble vanity and the shower was like Niagra Falls. Being from California, that was a real treat. The towels were also thick and fluffy and the complimentary bath products were of high quality. The location was great if you want to be close to the Theater District and Times Square. The subway is only half a block away. The hotel was a great value with lots of extra niceties like turn down service with chocolates, the bar off the lobby had a happy hour with complimentary snacks and breakfast room service is available. The staff ordered a car service for me for my early morning flight home and it was waiting for me (at 4:30am!) and was maybe just a few $$ more than a taxi but much more comfortable. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone wanting the Big Apple experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
lovely hotel, very near Times Square. Some drunks lying near to the hotel due to an alcohol off sales very near the hotel. That would put me off staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrale ligging. Vlak bij Time Square en de metro

Posted May 10, 2015
Prima startpunt voor alle richtingen en hoogtepunten van New York. Schoon hotel met airco en prima bedden. Aanrader!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nijmegen

Ruime kamer, prima locatie

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Ligging, ruime kamer, schoon, personeel
Location: De locatie is prima, paar meter vanaf een subway en een paar blokken van Times Square. En dichtbij de Hudson waar veel cruises, helikopters vertrekken
Wij (4 waarvan 2 tieners) hadden een erg goede ervaring met het Distrikt Hotel. Voor New York begrippen een ruime kamer met oa 2 tweepersoons bedden en een nette badkamer. Erg schoon en netjes allemaal. De koffie en thee op de kamer hebben we erg op prijs gesteld (werd elke dag aangevuld). De locatie is prima, paar meter vanaf een subway en een paar blokken van Times Square. En je bent binnen 10 minuten bij de Hudson waar veel cruises vertrekken. En niet te vergeten: het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Top locatie en super vriendelijk personeel! Kamers zijn ruim en netjes. Echt een aanrader!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes und freundliches Hotel!

Posted May 7, 2015
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nicht weit weg vom Times Square, Busstation und Subway sind gegenüber.
Nettes, sauberes Hotel mitten im pulsierenden Leben von New York. Das Personal war sehr freundlich - wir können es wirklich weiter empfehlen.