Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The Distrikt Hotel is one of the greatest hotels I've ever been to. Great room, great staff, great location! Definetly would go here agian!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfeito com atendimento e instalações

Posted Jan 24, 2015
O hotel é relativamente pequeno. As instalações são ótimas. O tamanho do quarto se mostrou adequado para 4 pessoas. O banheiro é muito bom (excelente banho). A limpeza e o atendimento sempre foram nota 10. A posição geográfica do hotel também é muito boa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Great hotel close to Times Square

Posted Jan 23, 2015
2nd visit to this great hotel with friendly staff adjacent the Port Authority bus Depot. Only a ten min walk from Times Square. Nice touches like free hot chocolate in reception and free nibbles in bar for happy hour. Downside bed wasn't huge and pillows rubbish. Wouldn't stop me going back. Tip : Go in door to bus depot that's opposite hotel and follow signs for access to subway. Saves being outside in poor weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
One of the best place that you can stay in New York City. Nice hotel,great location and cool staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Hotel, fantastic experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
This hotel is the third one I have stayed in at this budget for New York. I can honestly say it is by far the best. staff friendly and very helpful, from the receptionist to the cleaners. Hotel facilities are perfect, rooms are very clean and very comfy, free hot drinks in the reception. I would stay here again and I am very fussy. The location to be honest is perfect, directly opposite the Main Penn station, close to all the main attractions and great places to eat. 45 mins to JFK on the Air Train from Penn. The expedia flight and hotel package could not be beaten on price either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

modern, good location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
very nice modern rooms, friendly and helpful staff and convient location to times square and central park.and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage zum Times Square

Posted Jan 20, 2015
200 meter entfernt vom times square, viele sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu fuss zu erreichen. Ausstattung für den klassischen städtetrip vollkommen ok. Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Düstere ecke wurde in anderen bewertungen geschrieben, das beschränkt sich auf die gegend dahinter, dort kommt man aber nie vorbei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect experience!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This place is great! The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. They gave us tips for getting around, took care of our luggage and let us drop it off early so we could go explore. The rooms were big by NYC standards and the location is perfect. It was very quiet and near Hell's Kitchen where all the good food is within walking distance. they even gave us an umbrella when it started raining and let us keep it. The bed was very comfortable and it was very nice overall. They called a cab for us when we needed to go to the airport but they call a first class cab usually so you need to specify you want a yellow city taxi with a flat rate to JFK not a first class cab.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly Dissapointed!!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I had high hopes for this place because of the great reviews, but I was a little Dissapointed by the condition of the room. I was given a handicapped room even though I'm not handicapped. It was difficult taking a shower with the water spreading all over the floor because there is no enclosure in the bathroom. On the bright side, the staff were really nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Wir verbrachten 5 Nächte in Zimmer 1704 Queensize Bett und hatten nichts auszusetzen. Würde das Hotel immer weiterempfehlen.