Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: Broadway show access. Great walking to eateries.
Great area for seeing all the activities and action in the midtown area. Will even be better when construction in the immediate area is complete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: the room was nice and clean we were on the 31 st floor pretty quite.
Location: Location was good only a few blocks from time square. Enough restaurants. Would stay there again.
Nice hotel large room for new York . Employees very nice and helpful. Would stay there again. Even gave us chocolates at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeer goed hotel, vlakbij Times Square en metro

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Relatief klein hotel met zeer vriendelijk personeel en manager. Op 5 minuten lopen van Times Square. Vlakbij metro. Buitenkant stond in de steigers, maar lobby heel netjes. Nette kamers, goed bedden en airco. Uitstekende Wi-Fi op de kamer en meerdere Apple computers in de lobby voor algemeen gebruik. Aan te bevelen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Genial para visitar NY

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, calidad/precio, personal
Cons: Nevera en las habitaciones para uso de los huespedes
Location: Al lado de times square, lo dice todo
Hotel perfecto para visitar NY, esta a 5 minutos de Times Square y al lado de una parado de metro. Estuvimos en la habitación superior y es espaciosa y cómoda, la limpieza perfecta. Con respecto a la habitación un único pero, no hay nevera, tuvimos que pedir una y nos dieron una mini, pero mini, neverita, de las enchufar en los coches, pero hizo su función. Hay una nevera de minibar pero esta cerrada y solo para uso de los productos del minibar. El personal muy agradable y mencion especial a Hugo, que nos ayudo a absolutamente todo, siempre dispuesto a ayudar, preocupado por cualquier cosa que necesitáramos y siempre con ganas de conversación y una gran sonrisa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel mit diversen Aufmerksamkeiten

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Wurden begeistert empfangen. Sprachbarrieren wurde geduldig gemeistert. Türsteher (Sicherheitspersonal) hat immer ein nettes Wort, insbesondere für Kinder übrig. In der Lobby stehen zum einen kostenfreie, alkoholfreie Getränke (Tee) und 3 iMac für diverse Recherchen. Hotel liegt jedoch in einer Straße, die ein mulmiges Gefühl vermittelt. Es lagen bei unserem Besuch Menschen auf dem Gehweg, bei denen man nicht genau wusste, ob sie noch leben. Das sollte aber kein Hinderungsgrund sein, dieses Hotel mit Familien zu meiden. Bei Abreise wurde uns vom Sicherheitspersonal unkompliziert ein Privattransfer zum JFK vermittelt (70 $; annähernd genau so viel wie ein Yellow Cab mit Mixpreis, Toll und TIP). Alles in allem punktet dieses Hotel mit seinen freundlichen Mitarbeitern - und diese Freundlichkeit ist nicht gespielt, sie wird gelebt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Manhattan hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: The rooms and location, neither of which can be fixed
The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean and overall I was satisfied with my experience, but if I return to Manhattan, I will elect to spend an average of $15 dollars more for another hotel. The hotel was nice and would have received a better rating at a lower price point, but when I pay an average of $300.00 a night, I expect more room. That's the long and the short of it, more short than long. The rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excelent Hotel!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This is an excelent hotel! Small like most of the hotels in NY, but you only will use it to take a refreshing bath and sleep. The area is super quite, you dont heat that bothering noise from Time Square besides you are 2 blocks away. It is close to almost anything, shopping, restaurants etc... The staff is amazing and willing to assist you in any matter. Cant wait to return to NYC and stay again at that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great little hotel tucked away from the hustle

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It's location and the extremely high quality service received.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved upon.
Location: Located two blocks from Times Square, you're really in the heart of Manhattan. Avoid taxis as traffic congestion increases fares drastically.
Booked the Distrikt Hotel for it's location and good reviews, not to mention excellent price. The Distrikt is located a couple of blocks down from Times Square and right next to the Bus Station, so access to the subways was great. I have to admit to being a little put off by the major construction work right next door, but once inside, there was no discernible trace of it, so all good there. Check-in was extremely efficient and the room was exceptionally well appointed and as it was on the 23rd floor, I had great views of the city. Access to the room required keycard to activate the lift so felt very secure. The bed was a nice size, nicely presented and a well stocked mini bar. I didn't use the catering facilities as the hotel is close to some excellent diners and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location ...not for families

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Good Location for sightseeing
Cons: Size of family rooms or advertise for couples only. Freshen up the paintwork in the family rooms. More storage
Location: Close to Times Square, Theatre District, bus stops for tours uptown /downtown , Cake Boss shop around the corner from the hotel.
This was our 2nd time at the Distrikt Hotel NY and we had decided to return there with our 2 children as my husband and I had really enjoyed our stay in September 2013. and thought it was in a good location. However this time it was extremely disappointing !! We had booked a family room for 4 people and thought that it would be bigger as we had a lovely room for our previous stay. The room was very small and cramped very uncomfortable, the bathroom was smaller than previously, there was 1 cupboard with 6 hangers and 1 set of drawers for 4 people(totally inadequate). When I complained to reception they explained that was the size of a standard family room and offered us another room on a different floor (which meant my son and husband would have had to stay in a separate room from us) and asked us to pay for the room at full price until I asked for the manager and then I was offered a 20 % discount but unfortunately it was still very expensive. The receptionist was extremely apologetic however I feel being returning customers they could have done more. I explained that they cannot advertise family rooms which are not fit for purpose and I would point this out to anyone booking the Distrikt hotel,fine for couples not suitable for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Clean hotel and great location.