Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BORDEAUX

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: situation, confort, personnel
Cons: a part les cartes magnétiques pour la chambre et l'ascenseur qui se déchargeaient souvent, rien
Location: Proche de time square, malgré tout très bien isolé du bruit .On peut partir à pied pour visiter tout le sud de Manhattan. Bon restaurants autour.
Hôtel très bien situé, confortable, bon petit déjeuner et personnel très efficace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Brilliant hotel- would 100% return

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, modern rooms and the proximity to Times Square.
Cons: Nothing
We had high expectations from the Distrikt after reading the brilliant reviews on here and we weren't let down. The staff were so lovely and friendly and really made the trip. I had e-mailed beforehand to advise that our trip was to mark my Mum's retirement and on the first night they sent up some cake pops with a lovely card. We had a deluxe double on the 22nd floor and the view from our window was amazing. Room was a good size with comfortable beds and it was a nice touch to have the coffee machine and the chocolates and weather cards each night. The bathroom was clean with decent toiletries...really I can't fault anything. Like other reviewers have mentioned the street wasn't the best but we never felt unsafe in anyway and there are a couple of other big hotels beside the Distrikt. Was great to have the pharmacy at the end of the road for snacks and essentials and the location can't be faulted. 5-10 minutes walk from Times Square, Macy's etc we walked everywhere...no need for taxi's the whole trip. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but had the free bar snacks one night which was a great perk. If you stay at the Distrikt definitely go the Westway Diner round the corner on 9th Avenue. We had breakfast, cakes and dinner there. The food is brilliant, prices are great and the waiters are so friendly which is quite unusual for New York. Also Capizzi just accross 9th from the Distrikt do great pizza and cannoli's at very reasonable prices. Will return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Mountains

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, location and value are fantastic.
Cons: The slugglish Internet could use a boost as could the overall size of the rooms and layout of the electrical outlets and desk space.
Location: Excellent. The hotel is in in a great spot with plenty to do. Close enough to the action but far enough away to get some quiet at night.
This hotel is in a great spot and offers a very good experience for the price. I travel to the area often for business and have stayed in various other hotels in the area. Having seen this property for a while now I wanted to give it a shot. Based on my experience, here are the pros and cons relative to other hotels close by. Great Stuff: 1. Great location. 2. Excellent staff. All the folks go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. 3. Bathroom has a very large sink / counter area with plenty of room for personal effects. 4. Internet is included. Not So Great Stuff: 1. Rooms are smaller than comparable properties close by. 2. Very small desk / work area. 3. Oddly spaced electrical outlets. 4. Internet is a bit sluggish. 5. Breakfast does not appear to be included in base rates (although this may vary depending on the time of the year and rate plan ... but compared to other ones at the time it seemed to be lacking). 6. Overall room design and cleanliness seems to be slightly lower than other properties close by. Overall, the place is great and the hotel staff make up for most of the other minor issues. I'd highly recommend it for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The free hot chocolate
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was in Times square very close to the action of Times Square. It was within walking distance to Penn Station and other subway stops.
I arrived extremely early for my reservation and the hotel did everything they could to accommodate me for an early check-in. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel restaurant had great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The Distrikt Hotel is one of the greatest hotels I've ever been to. Great room, great staff, great location! Definetly would go here agian!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfeito com atendimento e instalações

Posted Jan 24, 2015
O hotel é relativamente pequeno. As instalações são ótimas. O tamanho do quarto se mostrou adequado para 4 pessoas. O banheiro é muito bom (excelente banho). A limpeza e o atendimento sempre foram nota 10. A posição geográfica do hotel também é muito boa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Great hotel close to Times Square

Posted Jan 23, 2015
2nd visit to this great hotel with friendly staff adjacent the Port Authority bus Depot. Only a ten min walk from Times Square. Nice touches like free hot chocolate in reception and free nibbles in bar for happy hour. Downside bed wasn't huge and pillows rubbish. Wouldn't stop me going back. Tip : Go in door to bus depot that's opposite hotel and follow signs for access to subway. Saves being outside in poor weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
One of the best place that you can stay in New York City. Nice hotel,great location and cool staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Hotel, fantastic experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
This hotel is the third one I have stayed in at this budget for New York. I can honestly say it is by far the best. staff friendly and very helpful, from the receptionist to the cleaners. Hotel facilities are perfect, rooms are very clean and very comfy, free hot drinks in the reception. I would stay here again and I am very fussy. The location to be honest is perfect, directly opposite the Main Penn station, close to all the main attractions and great places to eat. 45 mins to JFK on the Air Train from Penn. The expedia flight and hotel package could not be beaten on price either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

modern, good location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 21, 2015
very nice modern rooms, friendly and helpful staff and convient location to times square and central park.and metro.