Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, England

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The location, friendly staff and our room was very clean.
My best friend and I stayed at Distrikt for 10 days for vacation. The location was fantastic, very central to most tourist spots and also very near to the subway and bus station. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly, always there to answer questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel ist sehr zentral, einziger Kritikpunkt ist die Heizung. Die ist sehr laut und störend in der Nacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Great stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
What a great looking room. The hotel overall was well decorated and had friendly staff. Extremely comfortable bed and much quieter than I was expecting being so close to Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Very good central location. The staff are helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great hotel, location and staff

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and general vibe of the hotel
Cons: Nothing all great.
Fantastic hotel, really conveniently located. Great vibe. Nice rooms. Amazing staff. We stayed for 3 nights and can't fault the hotel or the staff on anything during our stay. Thanks for a great stay. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Amazing hotel. Great location. Wonderful rooms that were clean and a good size. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Good but not as good as other posters say

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, value
Cons: Thicker windows, doors
Location: 200 feet from entrance to ACE lines so perfect access to UWS, Midtown east and JFK. Near TS but thankfully not in it.
I chose it because someone posted it was very quiet and for the average person it was fine. But if you are a quiet paranoid freak like me it was only average. Here's why: 1. The 6 rooms per floor all open onto the elevator waiting area and while the doors are reasonably thick you can still hear people's conversations while they wait for the elevator. Because there are only 2 elevators for 32 floors, people can be waiting a while. 2. Spring loaded hinges slam the doors so you can hear other doors on your floor slam shut. 3. The glass is double paned and pretty good but you can still hear sirens load and clear. 4. The HVAC has high, low, auto and off settings. So if you put it on "low" it should be a constant low. But it isn't. It still turns on and off as if on "auto". SO I just turned it off but then you don't have the white noise to block out street noise. For quiet the best rooms are between 15 and 28 facing the back (not 40th st. and the bus terminal). with these rooms you should be fine. Too high and you start to hear generator/HVAC noise from the roof. I just don't see why hotels can't use 1 inch thick glass and solve the noise problem once and for all. These properties are worth tens of millions and slightly thicker glass and doors is just thousands. All in the noise is probably better than average and the rooms are pretty good, clean and functional. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom East Lothian, Scotland

Brilliant!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: CONVENIANCE AND LITTLE TOUCHES LIKE FREE COFFEE! FREE WIFI ETC
Cons: Drop bar prices by a few dollars per drink and you shall get more customers. Bars nearby do drinks for 4dollars - why not do the same?
Location: Location is excellent
We have just returned from a 4 night stay at The Distrikt Hotel as a susprise 16th birthday present for our daughter and we are missing it and NYC already. Brilliant time had by all and totally agree with all reviews giving positive feedback. Well done to all, you are on to a real winner with this place and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Cant wait to come back. Only drawback was the price of drinks in the bar (6 dollars plus 1 dollar gratuity plus tax =8dollars for 1 bottle of beer is very expensive!!!- no matter here you are in the world) but apart from that,fantastic time had be all. Thank you Gordon, Jen and Jess Millar Scotland UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Superb hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Just spent 4 nights here returning today. Hotel was warm and staff very friendly. Everything we needed was catered for and staff were only too pleased to answer any questions we had. Centrally located with Times Square at the end of the road. Subway is at the crossroads and the bus station directly over the road. Trips to Woodbury Common run from the bus station. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the rooms to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Some reviews say the road isn't particularly nice but we found it absolutely fine and we're happy to walk down it at any time of the day or night. Hotel staff happily arranged return car service to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lons-le-sr

hôtel bien placé

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: nous avons été surclasser (voyage de noce)
Cons: climatisation/chauffage bruyant
Location: times square, 8eme avenue, 42ème avenue, bryant park, madison square garden,
Dans une rue plutôt tranquille à proximité de time square.