Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel not far from Times Square

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nice large rooms, very clean bathroom
Several blocks from Times Square, very clean hotel, relatively larger room (2 beds)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel close to everything we wanted to see

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The air conditioning was noisy and difficult to get right for us.
Location: We found the hotel to be a very convenient base for all the attractions we wanted to see. Walk for a few minutes and you could be in Times Square.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal for what we wanted. Everyone really enjoyed the cookies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berwyn, PA

Not enough water pressure. Rest was good.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel for the money.
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
Location: See above under my experience.
It was a nice clean room, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Convenient location next to Penn Station and subway stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly the place I needed.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and very Convenient location
Cons: Elevators a bit slow.
Location: A couple of blocks from tre
The staff was very friendly and courteous, efficient check-in with a warm chocolate cookie was a treat. It was near the location where I needed to be and the place was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anastasiafrom Vernon, CT

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful experience. The quality of service was excellent! The staff was very friendly and accommodating (not to mention they give you a free, warm cookie when you check-in!). I'm very picky about where I sleep at hotels, especially in NYC and this was a great hotel for the price. The room was not very large but it was clean, comfortable, and the staff was there with great advice on what to do while we were visiting. It is located in a great spot with easy access to a parking garage. I will stay again and recommend this for anyone else!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Long walk from Time Square if with elders

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Decent comp breakfast
Cons: Top of dresser/desk had unsightly blemish , room safe at bottom of closet had to get on sore knees/hands to use.
Location: Quiet area
Informed staff shower stall flooring was sloped wrong so water pooled and feet were under water during/after shower, yucky feeling, need a total rip out to fix. Kudos to helpful staff to correct the error when our room's cleanup was missed. First hotel stay over in NY, will try other hotels next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Henryfrom Chicago

weekend stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay overall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would just mention that when I stayed there was some grout in the shower that was missing and you could see some mold and I'm sure it's because the water is seeping into the tile. I would take a look at that before it gets worse.