Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I had a great amazing experience at this hotel.. I love the balcony off of the room and the view of the pool just from my room... Staff was amazing, room was clean and I had an amazing time. Would recommend this to someone for relaxation and a getaway.. Very stress free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Clean hotel but food was not great

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Staff seemed to be preoccupied all the time and didn't really care about good service, the food was lackluster and slow, room was clean though and it was handy for the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good to stay and is recommended to my family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Close to airport, staffs terrible and not friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Staffs are unwilling to admit their problems and many things are not working: telephone, door lock, tv checkout system, elevators, etc. worst hotel experience in recent years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
So so experience at check in. Disappointed with lack of free wifi. Cookie no substitute for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

Excellent hotel with great service

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Hotel staff was wonderful bur food service is slow and quite limited. No food available after 10 pm. Service should be extended given that this is a airport ho where travelers can arrive late due to delayed flights and there are no eating establishments within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Not the normal DoubleTree quality I usually see

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the airport was definitely a plus. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom needed updating and a thorough cleaning; dirt and grime on the vent, hair in different places, loose tile on the floor, etc.
Location: Within just a couple minutes from Newark Airport. Pleasantly surprised I didn't hear planes all night long like I do with many near-airport hotels.
In quite a few stays at different DoubleTree hotels in the past, my expectation has been raised for stays during my frequent travels. This DoubleTree did not match the quality or cleanliness I have become accustomed to from the DoubleTree/Hilton brand. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and inviting, very accommodating. The room and bed were comfortable, though the bathroom was in need of some serious TLC; dust and grime on the vent above the shower, hair (that didn't belong to me) around the sink and in the shower, loose tile on the floor, shower head with build-up so water pressure couldn't be adjusted, faucet in shower in disrepair, etc. Internet speed was just as good as other hotels I have stayed at, though not free. If not for the DoubleTree/Hilton name, I don't think I would have been as disappointed. Great proximity to the airport and much quieter than other airport hotels I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Average Hotel Near Airport

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The room was clean but the bathroom as well as the furnishings were quite dated and used. Otherwise, no real complaints or concerns. The bathroom sink ' s faucets leaked somewhat but again nothing too major. The room served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark

Day at the pool.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
My stay would have been better had it not been 90 degrees in my room. The pool is near the hotel entrance which had the pool area freezing cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com