Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.....

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Cookie at registration a nice touch.
Cons: Guest relatioons, free wifi,
Location: No amenities, nothing to do without using an overpriced taxi.
Unpleasant/disappointing. Concierges gave conflicting information and the staff that interacts with the clients should learn to respond with more than one word.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is always our intention to provide our guests with a truly memorable stay and we regret that your time with us was not reflective of our high standards of service we have set. We appreciate your valuable feedback so that we can make improvements for our future guests visit. Thank you for your review, we hope you’ll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can truly impress you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The room smells bad. The facility is old. Don't worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. Your feedback about the appearance of our hotel has been shared with our team and we apologize for any disappointments you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so we can go beyond your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel for the price!!!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel, really clean.
Cons: Staff personnel (front desk) more polite
Staff personnel should be more polite. I think that they are (some of them) rude with customers at the front desk. Other personnel are really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. While we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, we do regret that not every interaction you had with our team was positive. We will be sure to share your review with our management team so that we can make improvements for our future guests visit. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

convienent

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel was beautiful inside and has very friendly staff! Quick check in, free shuttle from the airport to hotel , cookies when you checked in! Hotel bathroom was huge and shower was great.My check out time was 4 hours earlier than my flight so the staff offered to hold our bags behind the desk at no cost so that we could explore some more without the hassle of carrying our bags the whole time. didnt notice many things around the hotel to do though, would be cool if there were some bars around it! Would definitely come back to this hotel in the future though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. It was wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the comfort, convenience and terrific service we provide. We can’t thank you enough for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy one night stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice room, brilliant view of NYC skyline, staff okay, but not very interactive with guests. A friendly face or smile would make a difference!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. At our hotel we welcome all guest feedback and are always grateful when a guest lets us know about their experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort and NYC skyline views form you guestroom. Your feedback about our staff has been shared with our management team. We hope the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Review

Posted May 10, 2015
Kind of a big dumb old-fashioned hotel not good for coming with a lot of luggage elevators are a long way from lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not as you had hoped and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can above and beyond your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and convenient

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Even if this hotel is close to the airport, it is quiet and comfortable. The room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled the comfort, cleanliness and convenient location of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport made you stay enjoyable. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

My stay was quite comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I had an issue with the concierge not having any knowledge about the 2 day event that I was attending at the hotel. I almost thought that I was st the wrong hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. While we are happy to learn that you appreciated the comfort of our hotel, we do regret any inconveniences you may have experienced with a member of our team. Your feedback has been shared with our management staff so that we can better prepare our team to assist our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some maintenance and training

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, and quiet
Cons: Reinvest to update the rooms, clean the discoloration from windows, clean intakes on ac units, get the staff tools and training, they need it
Location: Its an airport hotel.
The hotel itself is a bit shabby for a DoubleTree. The room felt in need of repairs and some maintenance. For instance there was mold in the grout around the tub and the bathroom door itself had suffered from water damage. There were missing parts of the window sill in the hallway. I even found a small safety pin in the room carpet, which leads to the staff. The staff is great at delivering polite and welcoming service, but could use some training for the details. Room service did not bring wine classes with the wine, it took two calls to get a crib, and the call I made to find out there was no free WiFi was followed by some really poor sales training. I don't mind being sold, but a little enthusiasm or clarity on what is being sold would be nice. Really, they need to provide it for free. Just about everyone can hotspt their mobile phone now, so if it is not free, its a point against the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments with us so that we may address your review with our team. While we are delighted to learn that you found our staff to be friendly, we do regret that your stay was not reflective of the high levels of comfort and cleanliness we strive to provide to each and every guest. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I would surely recommend it to other. Very hood hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and review of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels should bring you our way.