Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Average Hotel Near Airport

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The room was clean but the bathroom as well as the furnishings were quite dated and used. Otherwise, no real complaints or concerns. The bathroom sink ' s faucets leaked somewhat but again nothing too major. The room served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark

Day at the pool.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
My stay would have been better had it not been 90 degrees in my room. The pool is near the hotel entrance which had the pool area freezing cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 16, 2014
If you're basically just staying close to the airport, pick another hotel. For the condition of this old Sheraton property, it's not worth the money. Find a cheaper brand / newer facility. Hilton/DoubleTree should have dumped more money into rehabing this place before putting their name on the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

close to airport for ease

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: refurbishment
no problems but very tired and needs a facelift. no drinks on the lobby area for when had meeting with client
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Old

Posted Oct 13, 2014
No ice for 2 days because machine was broken on 4th floor. Bathroom far below standards for a 150 a night hotel. Punch stains and gum on carpet. Staff good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 6, 2014
One of the shuttle to and from the airport is in very bad condition. One of the seat is almost detach off the floor (especially when turning). The roof looks like almost collapse, I can see the water retention from the rain. I sat on one of the soaking chair from the leak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and that is what we wanted.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Hotel was OK. We wanted to be close to the airport for an early international flight and this hotel was fine for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed at the Doubletree for one night because we were attending the Oprah The Live You Want Weekend. The hotel was grossly understaffed. The restaurant in the hotel was jammed packed and there was only 3 employees. The bartender was running back to the kitchen to serve food to tables. It was awful. There was no service! To the credit of the restaurant, the bartender kept his cool, even though the patrons were very upset from waiting so long for drinks and food. We stayed on the 4th floor and the vending machine and ice machine did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The pool was really great
Cons: -
Location: Nothing really near by.
Quick stay as I was flying out at 7am the next morning
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Don't bother

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Even if you get a deal not worth it for this dated hotel