Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

My stay was quite comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I had an issue with the concierge not having any knowledge about the 2 day event that I was attending at the hotel. I almost thought that I was st the wrong hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some maintenance and training

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, and quiet
Cons: Reinvest to update the rooms, clean the discoloration from windows, clean intakes on ac units, get the staff tools and training, they need it
Location: Its an airport hotel.
The hotel itself is a bit shabby for a DoubleTree. The room felt in need of repairs and some maintenance. For instance there was mold in the grout around the tub and the bathroom door itself had suffered from water damage. There were missing parts of the window sill in the hallway. I even found a small safety pin in the room carpet, which leads to the staff. The staff is great at delivering polite and welcoming service, but could use some training for the details. Room service did not bring wine classes with the wine, it took two calls to get a crib, and the call I made to find out there was no free WiFi was followed by some really poor sales training. I don't mind being sold, but a little enthusiasm or clarity on what is being sold would be nice. Really, they need to provide it for free. Just about everyone can hotspt their mobile phone now, so if it is not free, its a point against the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I would surely recommend it to other. Very hood hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and review of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels should bring you our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Hartford Connecticut

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I have no complaints. My stay was excellent and peaceful. Yes I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and review of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. We are delighted that you had a peaceful experienced during your visit and look forward to providing you with another restful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

One of the best hotels

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Walking in the staff was dressed sharp and proper. Lobby was immaculate. Complimentary cookie was a nice touch. Room was in a nice quiet location with a great view. Cleaning staff was very accomidating when I asked for extra towels. Overall one of the best hotels ive stayed in. 5stars, no complaints. Keep up the good work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to provide you with the comfort, amenities and terrific service during your stay. Thank you for your great review and we hope to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is nice hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We stayed there for two days and we are happy for the hotel. In gerenal, the room is clean and comfortable, Staffs are friendly. Suttle bus service works well for us. ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to learn that your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport was enjoyable and that you appreciated the comfort, friendly service and complimentary shuttle service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels should bring you our way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It's was ok but some of the lights didn't work other then that I was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was comfortable. Your comments about the lights in your guestroom have been shared with our maintenance team so that we can address it and we apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in New Jersey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Friendlyness of the staff.
Check in was very easy and efficient. The courtesy van was timely and the driver loaded the luggage. The trip from the hotel to the airport dropped you ofdf at your airline gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We couldn’t ask for a better review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our terrific service and complimentary shuttle. Thank you for your feedback of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport Hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location and facilities for our large quarter

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location near airport with free motel shuttle is hard to beat. TV in room is hugh, wifi free, some distant restaurants will send free roundtrip rides
Cons: would like those fridges and micros in the room.
Location: Don't know much as most of my time is spent in meetings.
Been staying here for many years; for instance, we were here during the 9/11 disaster. This hotel is pleasant, rooms are large, furnishings comfortable; however, though improved recently, the menus are not particularly good. I would like small fridge and microwave in room; understanding that this will not happen as they have restaurant and room service available at the higher prices. Just wishing for some solutions other than walking across their yard to the Ramada, I think, next door. This motel is less per room, also has restaurant and snack bar,and I forget if there are fridges and micros. Snack bar is terrific, especially good muffins. I will probably stay there when the weather is going to be good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. It is always our pleasure to welcome you back. Although we are happy to learn that you appreciated the comfort and convenience of our hotel, we do regret that not all areas of your stay were as you had hoped. Please know, mini-fridges are available upon request at check-in. We look forward to your next visit with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel convenient to Airport

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Free WIFI available in the foyer
Cons: Free WIFI in your rom would be appreciated.
Had to break a journey to Florida with a stopover in Newark and found this hotel very convenient, with a very useful free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The Hotel has obviously seen better days but is still clean and tidy with very helpful staff and the Bistro provided excellent meals. Would definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted to provide you with the comfort, convenience and service you needed for your stop over. Your kind words for our on-site restaurant Bistro 128 are appreciated. Your feedback about our Wi-Fi service has been shared with our team. Thank you for your review of your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.