Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from UK

Reasonable hotel near to the airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Good shuttle service, nice rooms
Location: About 10 mins from the airport
A Shuttle bus picked me up from the monorail and took me to the hotel. Easy and quick check-in. Room was big and nicely presented. I ordered room service which was very prompt and a nice meal. The shuttle bus arrived at 6am the next morning and took me to Terminal C for my flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DCJ from Chicago

Great Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. The airport shuttle was a plus in helping me get around. The hotel staff was excellent and very knowledgeable. On the down side, the shuttles are in much need of an overhaul. The seating needs to be replace in all of the shuttle vans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Far from Newark Penn Train Station

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you plan to go into NYC via Train and staying at this hotel, the taxi to Newark Penn Station in $20 round trip! Otherwise great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from St. John's, NL, Canada

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: update bathrooms, specifically shower/bath
Location: close to prudential center and outlet mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good alternative to high NYC prices

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice but there isn't anything at all around it. You can take the shuttle to the airport, where you can find something to eat and also take the train to NYC. My only real complaint is that they replaced our coffee with decaf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorgensen from ND

New Years

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were friendly and helpful. Bed was the best ever! Only draw back was hotel did not go to Newark Pen Station, which met a cab! If they solved that it be easily 4.5!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mila Krumova from Montreal, Qu/bec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Maine

Impressive

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had perfect stay Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Warm welcome cookies Cleaniness of room
Cons: Pool water too cold
Location: Shuttle service needs improvement
Do not take the shuttle to New York City $25 round trip- hours not respected. According to hotel personnel, shuttle should arrive at pick up point every 30 minutes but many people waited for more than one and a half hour outside in the cold at the pickup point in New York City.